Originally posted by Fatum:nevermind, it's just me .... maybe after you've spent some time abroad, you'd learn to tell what's ang moh trash ....
I'm all for free love .... I just hope some ladies can open their eyes wider and not settle for some second stringers and also-rans just because the chap's "different" ....
Plenty of ang moh trash here! ![]()
I had a Filipino patient recently in her 30's... and I was horrified to see her husband in his 60's, with a full head of white hair! ![]()
OK... erm... let's celebrate love. ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Plenty of ang moh trash here!
I had a Filipino patient recently in her 30's... and I was horrified to see her husband in his 60's, with a full head of white hair!
OK... erm... let's celebrate love.
love can conquer all?
Originally posted by rlsh07:
love can conquer all?
Erm... I was being extremely sarcastic, actually. ![]()
I betcha bottom dollar that the gentleman must be filthy rich. Otherwise, no money, where got love? ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:You know what's interesting? My Aussie Team Leader used to tell me that it's weird, but the Filipino Team Leader seems to be ruder and more obnoxious to the Asian staff than to the Aussies. She used to say that she would never talk to the Aussies the way she talks to the Asians.
In the end, the day before my last day on that ward, her unreasonable shouting at me was the last straw that broke the camel's back. Even the other staff who were around in the locker room were horrified at her behaviour towards me. When she left the room, the tension was still thick in the air, so I looked at an Aussie staff, she said, "That was so rude! Unbelievable!" and I just said, "Yeah, she's like that to me all the time. Bitch!"
That TL later sms'd me and said that she had heard me call her Bitch, if I want to be a friend, I should know how to be a friend, to which I replied, "Forget about being friends. You would never have treated me that way if I were an Aussie. Even an Aussie TL has commented on your behaviour before. Friends? Forget it... you are too double-faced!"
So she, of course, thought she was being wronged, yada yada, complained to the Aussie TL, who told her that she's not being professional shouting at me, then sms'ing me when she could have approached me directly.
Thank God the Aussie TL heard my side of the story first before landing judgement. Phew!
Too many Filipinos in my old ward. Not a healthy environment.
I had the unfortunate experience of having Filipino nurses attending to my dad during the last stage of his life in Mt A in S'pore... Think not very professional....Sometimes I do wonder if they are really fully qualified or are they just another "cutting costs" measure in S'pore.
Fatum, what you've said is so true. A lot of Asian women here sell themselves short just to marry an ang moh.
Maybe, that's why I've had ang moh men approach me in the streets here. Tamade... just because I happen to be around the Victoria Street area doesn't mean that I'm a Vietnamese or whatever other nationality that's willing and desperate for a piece of Ang Moh love machine!
I feel like puking now... ![]()
Originally posted by Tammiemeow:I had the unfortunate experience of having Filipino nurses attending to my dad during the last stage of his life in Mt A in S'pore... Think not very professional....Sometimes I do wonder if they are really fully qualified or are they just another "cutting costs" measure in S'pore.
is it? I tot they were very friendly though in NUH
Originally posted by Rhonda:Fatum, what you've said is so true. A lot of Asian women here sell themselves short just to marry an ang moh.
Maybe, that's why I've had ang moh men approach me in the streets here. Tamade... just because I happen to be around the Victoria Street area doesn't mean that I'm a Vietnamese or whatever other nationality that's willing and desperate for a piece of Ang Moh love machine!
I feel like puking now...
but then u can accept ang moh ar?
Originally posted by Fatum:muahahahahaha ....
like rupert murdoch's latest wifey ? ...
at least she's got herself a mint .... some settle for rig pigs or cattle farmers ...
Last wifey very smart. Heard from ShangHai fren how she "arranged" to be close to him....Before murdoch, another ang moh helped her...In her case, her brains, not her looks got her somewhere, cos heard ex wifey very beautiful...
Originally posted by Tammiemeow:I had the unfortunate experience of having Filipino nurses attending to my dad during the last stage of his life in Mt A in S'pore... Think not very professional....Sometimes I do wonder if they are really fully qualified or are they just another "cutting costs" measure in S'pore.
Well, cost-cutting measure AND to meet the serious staff shortage back in Singapore.
I don't like to giggle at work, unless we're in the tea room, or behind the nurses' counter or in the drug room, out of sight of the patients and their visitors. Not them... anywhere, anytime, laughing and giggling.
Hell, in my old ward, they even spoke loudly across the ward to each other in Tagalog!
When a PRC colleague tried to speak to me loudly in Mandarin, I told her to tone down and talk in a corner because I don't think it's nice to just yell across the corridor in one's own language. ![]()
You know what, I think a few of the foreign nurses who have worked in Singapore before, kinda try to have their 'revenge' on Singapore nurses here. Back in Singapore, they weren't treated well, so here, we're on par, a few of them end up being sarcastic about Singapore.
One bloody PRC even had the cheek to tell me that Singaporeans speak 'funny English' in her own irritating mock Aussie accent. That one's a faker who tries really hard to talk like the Aussies, who like her a lot because they think that her ability to speak English is all because of their teaching as she first arrived in Australia with English so bad, no one could understand her.
Originally posted by rlsh07:
but then u can accept ang moh ar?
Har? I think you've mis-read my post...
Originally posted by rlsh07:is it? I tot they were very friendly though in NUH
friendly,.... but some cannot handle duties well. heard local missy said ...hospital cut cost lah
Originally posted by Tammiemeow:
friendly,.... but some cannot handle duties well. heard local missy said ...hospital cut cost lah
is it? no wonder nowadays hospitals a lot of PRC nurses though
Last wifey very smart. Heard from ShangHai fren how she "arranged" to be close to him....Before murdoch, another ang moh helped her...In her case, her brains, not her looks got her somewhere, cos heard ex wifey very beautiful...
yeah .... I heard something about that too ....
an american couple sponsored her student visa to the states .... the wifey taught her english ....
she later secured her status by wrecking the family and marrying the husband ...
One of my Aussie patient told me that when he was in Hong Kong years ago, he met a very beautiful Chinese lady there, who wanted to be his girlfriend after they've gone out for a few weeks.
He thought nothing wrong to it, so he agreed.
He later found out that she had tried to find out how much he had in his bank account!
She had also told him that they ought to get married cause they had dated for eight months then. And she added that she needed AUD20,000 from him upfront to support her parents because after marriage, she can't do so any longer. ![]()
He immediately smelled a rat, and beat a hasty retreat, saying "Thanks, but no thanks!" ![]()
He tells me that after him, she managed to hook an American man, fleece him out of all his money, and is now the owner of a string of designer-brand boutiques or something. ![]()
A few of them are actually very competent.
And a few of them end up venting their frustrations on the new Singapore grad nurses, ganging up to bully them in the first few months.
Originally posted by Rhonda:Well, cost-cutting measure AND to meet the serious staff shortage back in Singapore.
I don't like to giggle at work, unless we're in the tea room, or behind the nurses' counter or in the drug room, out of sight of the patients and their visitors. Not them... anywhere, anytime, laughing and giggling.
Hell, in my old ward, they even spoke loudly across the ward to each other in Tagalog!
When a PRC colleague tried to speak to me loudly in Mandarin, I told her to tone down and talk in a corner because I don't think it's nice to just yell across the corridor in one's own language.
You know what, I think a few of the foreign nurses who have worked in Singapore before, kinda try to have their 'revenge' on Singapore nurses here. Back in Singapore, they weren't treated well, so here, we're on par, a few of them end up being sarcastic about Singapore.
One bloody PRC even had the cheek to tell me that Singaporeans speak 'funny English' in her own irritating mock Aussie accent. That one's a faker who tries really hard to talk like the Aussies, who like her a lot because they think that her ability to speak English is all because of their teaching as she first arrived in Australia with English so bad, no one could understand her.
These PRC cannot speak English, still said we speak funny English. I have not acquire any Aussie accent at all. Even my ex-colleagues and bosses lah and meh with me.
At least when I tell colleagues or customers that I am from S'pore, they said they love S'pore. Some customers even tell me though I have a different accent, I am clear, not like some Chinese, and I assumed they R referring to PRC
I just received a pretty rude and very abrupt PM :
"what is your post, how much is your salary and how long have you been in it?
and what was your salary at first?
Like hell I will reply to this kind of PM! Someone as uncouth as that, probably shouldn't even consider nursing in the first place! ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:yeah .... I heard something about that too ....
an american couple sponsored her student visa to the states .... the wifey taught her english ....
she later secured her status by wrecking the family and marrying the husband ...
Some PRC very easy... When I first came.... and was lost and asked some Ang Moh taxi drivers for directions, they ask me to be their gf, and they got mother. Bloody hell, think I from PRC. And my brother was with me somemore. These PRC gave chinese bad names
Originally posted by Tammiemeow:These PRC cannot speak English, still said we speak funny English. I have not acquire any Aussie accent at all. Even my ex-colleagues and bosses lah and meh with me.
At least when I tell colleagues or customers that I am from S'pore, they said they love S'pore. Some customers even tell me though I have a different accent, I am clear, not like some Chinese, and I assumed they R referring to PRC
Precisely! A pot calling the kettle black.
Pride always goes before a downfall.
I should know... cause I used to be foolishly arrogant myself.
The follies of youth. ![]()
Notice how the PRC's always tend to add extra syllables to their words?
Eg. "glare" becomes "geh-lare"
"wound" becomes "wound-eh"
"must" becomes "must-eh"
Originally posted by Rhonda:I just received a pretty rude and very abrupt PM :
"what is your post, how much is your salary and how long have you been in it?
and what was your salary at first?
Like hell I will reply to this kind of PM! Someone as uncouth as that, probably shouldn't even consider nursing in the first place!
sound like a PRC asking questions.... hehe
Originally posted by Rhonda:Precisely! A pot calling the kettle black.
Pride always goes before a downfall.
I should know... cause I used to be foolishly arrogant myself.
The follies of youth.
Notice how the PRC's always tend to add extra syllables to their words?
Eg. "glare" becomes "geh-lare"
"wound" becomes "wound-eh"
"must" becomes "must-eh"
Do they have difficulty pronouning or wat.... Jus remember one of my PRC classmate here. She was married in China. In 2004, she told me she divorced her hubby so that she can stay on.... The naive me was shocked. Now I am used to it
Originally posted by Tammiemeow:Some PRC very easy... When I first came.... and was lost and asked some Ang Moh taxi drivers for directions, they ask me to be their gf, and they got mother. Bloody hell, think I from PRC. And my brother was with me somemore. These PRC gave chinese bad names
Yeah! And a few Vietnamese too.
That's why I get approached whenever I'm in the Victoria St / Lennox St / near the govt commission flats area. Tamade... I usually respond to them in bloody good English to stun them a bit. ![]()
Recently, this obese Aussie bloke waved to me from across the street like he knew me. I turned around, eh, bo lang leh... only me there...
So when the green man came on, I crossed the road and walked past him.
He ran after me and walked beside me, trying to strike up a conversation :
"Hello, Miss! Good day to you!"
(Me starts to get super suspicious... is he selling something...) "Oh... erm... Hello! I don't think I know you, mate. "
"Yeah, you don't. Would you like to get to know each other?"
"Erm, sorry, not really." (hastens pace)
"Oh wait... you're beautiful today." (huffs and puffs trying to catch up, stomach bouncing up and down... gross!)
"I'm always beautiful, not just today." * tosses hair for effect...
"Yeah... you are beautiful..."
"Sorry, mate. I'm busy, I'm heading towards my workplace. Have a good day!"
(gallops away)
I told my colleagues and we had a good laugh. ![]()
Originally posted by Tammiemeow:Do they have difficulty pronouning or wat.... Jus remember one of my PRC classmate here. She was married in China. In 2004, she told me she divorced her hubby so that she can stay on.... The naive me was shocked. Now I am used to it
Sadly, we live in a very "xian4 shi2" world today.
No money, no honey. ![]()
Unscrupulous behaviour has become so commonplace that nobody thinks twice about it anymore. The social stigma that such behaviour used to get no longer seems to exist.
I still cringe each time I see a pretty young Asian thing perched on the wrinkled, saggy arms of some old ang moh. Eeee yerh!! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Yeah! And a few Vietnamese too.
That's why I get approached whenever I'm in the Victoria St / Lennox St / near the govt commission flats area. Tamade... I usually respond to them in bloody good English to stun them a bit.
Recently, this obese Aussie bloke waved to me from across the street like he knew me. I turned around, eh, bo lang leh... only me there...
So when the green man came on, I crossed the road and walked past him.
He ran after me and walked beside me, trying to strike up a conversation :
"Hello, Miss! Good day to you!"
(Me starts to get super suspicious... is he selling something...) "Oh... erm... Hello! I don't think I know you, mate. "
"Yeah, you don't. Would you like to get to know each other?"
"Erm, sorry, not really." (hastens pace)
"Oh wait... you're beautiful today." (huffs and puffs trying to catch up, stomach bouncing up and down... gross!)
"I'm always beautiful, not just today." * tosses hair for effect...
"Yeah... you are beautiful..."
"Sorry, mate. I'm busy, I'm heading towards my workplace. Have a good day!"
(gallops away)
I told my colleagues and we had a good laugh.
This is so hilarious.... U sometimes wonder if they are drunk or high.....
Originally posted by Rhonda:Sadly, we live in a very "xian4 shi2" world today.
No money, no honey.
Unscrupulous behaviour has become so commonplace that nobody thinks twice about it anymore. The social stigma that such behaviour used to get no longer seems to exist.
I still cringe each time I see a pretty young Asian thing perched on the wrinkled, saggy arms of some old ang moh. Eeee yerh!!
My PRC classmate very pretty somemore, fair baby skin, tall and slim.... why waste her life on old angmoh...