Originally posted by sbst275:
nothing much.. in fact e GPs at polyclinic thought it's something else till I said abt eczema
did they refer you to the skin centre or something?
Originally posted by rlsh07:there is no known cause of it is it? so is it getting better now?
there's no known cause, but rather there are possible causes for eczema i.e. sweat, dirt
apply cream it does help at times
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
It's a STD.Kidding.
dun try to bluff mi hor! mi reading wiki now regarding
Originally posted by rlsh07:did they refer you to the skin centre or something?
nah... they always say next time, continue will refer... end up still nothing.. but tis time round think really got to go on to NSC tat side
nothing much.. in fact e GPs at polyclinic thought it's something else till I said abt eczema
I'm surprised that they could miss that. "I believe in statistics," House once said.
nah... they always say next time, continue will refer... end up still nothing.. but tis time round think really got to go on to NSC tat side
i have you have to though. better go see the skin consultant at NSC. i suppose they would be more experienced regarding this
anyway as far as I know, ppl w/ eczema usually will outgrow them in adult age... looks like I'm e minority
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I'm surprised that they could miss that. "I believe in statistics," House once said.
Well. I kena HFMD back in my chiong sua days and the bloody MO said I kena flu bug.
I knew I was right when I saw spots appearing on my palms and feet and more spectacularly, when my buddy booked-out......into hospital.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I'm surprised that they could miss that. "I believe in statistics," House once said.
Same here. I sometimes wonder about the quality of healthcare in SG...
sometimes the medical officers are just useless
Well. I kena HFMD back in my chiong sua days and the bloody MO said I kena flu bug.I knew I was right when I saw spots appearing on my palms and feet and more spectacularly, when my buddy booked-out......into hospital.
wat is HFMD>?
Originally posted by rlsh07:wat is HFMD>?
hand foot mouth disease
Originally posted by sbst275:sometimes the medical officers are just useless
Hanor hanor.
I had a 41deg fever when I got to the medical centre, so I didn't protest.
Originally posted by rlsh07:
oatmeal lotion... ever used before
actually there's one more... but as always, it may not work on you
Hanor hanor.I had a 41deg fever when I got to the medical centre, so I didn't protest.
did they know you kena HMFD later on?
oatmeal lotion... ever used beforeactually there's one more... but as always, it may not work on you
does it really wrk?
Originally posted by rlsh07:does it really wrk?
tat time it did
but so time later, cos of sweat and heat it came back again
did they know you kena HMFD later on?
I don't think the info went beyond my bunk mates.
They didn't think that much since only my buddy was affected.
sometimes they take chances
I remembered one had eczema but place him on PES B say not serious... not long into field camp, kena eczema for tat downgraded
They do not even understand tat eczema can just flare up any moment due to change in env
tat time it didbut so time later, cos of sweat and heat it came back again
it's kind of like a temporaily cure or something like that right?
I don't think the info went beyond my bunk mates.They didn't think that much since only my buddy was affected.
it's contagious for goodness sake
Originally posted by rlsh07:it's kind of like a temporaily cure or something like that right?
there's no way you can cure it totally
it's contagious for goodness sake
I went to the MO on the day we were booking out.
I see