Originally posted by the Bear:obvious insane and tragic news of the night: Man jumps from a plane with no parachute, dies
Yikes....
My guess is that he totally forgot that he wasn't wearing a chute.
On a related note, there have been cases of people falling from great heights only to survive with minor injuries.
If I remember correctly, there was a woman who base-jumped from the Petronas Twin Towers only for her chute to fail.... miraculously, she survived with minor injuries.
Originally posted by Ferret:/me pokes out fudgie's eye
peek. what. peek.
Ow ow ow!!!!!!!!! ![]()
*me bandages eye with FAD* ![]()
OH.. MY... GOD!!! ![]()
I AM GOING TO EAT SO MUCH PEKING DUCK FROM NOW ON!!
Lao Beijing, HERE I COME!!! ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Yikes....
My guess is that he totally forgot that he wasn't wearing a chute.
On a related note, there have been cases of people falling from great heights only to survive with minor injuries.
If I remember correctly, there was a woman who base-jumped from the Petronas Twin Towers only for her chute to fail.... miraculously, she survived with minor injuries.
My goodness.
Being a scatterbrain kills...
Originally posted by the Bear:OH.. MY... GOD!!!
Lao Beijing, HERE I COME!!!
dun eat so much peking duck.. they use very strong chemical to remove the feathers from the skin..

R.I.P.
Originally posted by bluejuice:dun eat so much peking duck.. they use very strong chemical to remove the feathers from the skin..
Formaldehyde?![]()
om nom nom nom nom ![]()
I posted in the wrong thread...
Weeee...it's Tuesday night, and that means BRAINIAC! ![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I posted in the wrong thread...
Weeee...it's Tuesday night, and that means BRAINIAC!
Shit.
There's still 3 days to Fri.
Originally posted by the Bear:OH.. MY... GOD!!!
Lao Beijing, HERE I COME!!!
Hasn't it been replaced by synthetic substitutes?
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Hasn't it been replaced by synthetic substitutes?
What? Mock meat?![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Hasn't it been replaced by synthetic substitutes?
shhhhhh...
*ahem*
Peking Duck!! here i come!! ![]()
i am sleepy.......![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i am sleepy.......
Are you lonely tonight?![]()
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
Are you lonely tonight?
i ate too much dinner ...no feeling liao...how to be lonely?? ![]()
Oh yah.... that flash game I was talking about just now.....
Cute little game.... nice soundtrack, too. ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Oh yah.... that flash game I was talking about just now.....
Cute little game.... nice soundtrack, too.
This is morbid fun.![]()
Discovery Futureweapons is on...
they're showing an AC-130... scariest thing with props around ![]()
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
This is morbid fun.
It's irritating when you have one guy running out to join your group.....
.... only for him to be killed by a mortar round while he's running. ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:Discovery Futureweapons is on...
they're showing an AC-130... scariest thing with props around
The Spectre?
The concept of the gunship was first studied in the Vietnam War.
Originally posted by fudgester:It's irritating when you have one guy running out to join your group.....
.... only for him to be killed by a mortar round while he's running.
I maintained on 1 fella for 3 minutes, only to have him killed 2 seconds after his newest companion.![]()
5859 my score ...jialat
the AC-130U.. the Spook.. new fire control system... no more 40mm Bofors.. now with a 30mm Bushmaster Chaingun...
after the ads, they're going to cut loose...
Originally posted by the Bear:the AC-130U.. the Spook.. new fire control system... no more 40mm Bofors.. now with a 30mm Bushmaster Chaingun...
after the ads, they're going to cut loose...
To think the first call-sign used by the gunship was "Spooky", AC-47s.