same concept ![]()
the spooky flies! they're going to go for it ![]()
hey.. they're showing a rail gun! as in the EM gun, not the railroad bigass gun
Originally posted by the Bear:the AC-130U.. the Spook.. new fire control system... no more 40mm Bofors.. now with a 30mm Bushmaster Chaingun...
after the ads, they're going to cut loose...
Ah.... the Spooky....
One of those fired on Scorponok in the Transformers movie.
I'm no better than LF!
Managed 12k score on that game. Quite fun. :D
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:I'm no better than LF!
huh...welcome .......
watching Futureweapons..
guy just shot 3 holes in a steel plate that was 2,560 yards away ![]()
and it suddenly started to rain very heavily at Clementi
watching news..a nsf man died walking 2km...
jialat.
Originally posted by the Bear:watching Futureweapons..
guy just shot 3 holes in a steel plate that was 2,560 yards away
and it suddenly started to rain very heavily at Clementi
What mini missile is that?!
evening...
today's evening papers has one scary article on Air China
Originally posted by sbst275:evening...
erh..what's that?
(i went to sichuan on air china hor)
Originally posted by sbst275:evening...
The plane's made of styrofoam? And the propellor is powered by a rubber band?
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
erh..what's that?(i went to sichuan on air china hor)
One plane ended up flying w/ a damaged wing
and when e passengers sitting nearer to e wings there started to complain, e air crew blushed off anything until one passenger spotted damaged air wings!
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
What mini missile is that?!
a new sniper rifle..
fires a .408 round... which at 400yds has more kinetic energy than a .50 cal round at half the weight
Originally posted by the Bear:a new sniper rifle..
fires a .408 round... which at 400yds has more kinetic energy than a .50 cal round at half the weight
That's cool.
The difference should be in the propellant?
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
That's cool.The difference should be in the propellant?
no.. wind resistance.. it's 50% more slippery through the air... so less KE is lost through resistance...
Originally posted by fudgester:The plane's made of styrofoam? And the propellor is powered by a rubber band?
e kakis never inspected e damaged plane properly yet it's allowed to take off
Brainiac is on!!
they're nuking cream, tomato and lots of other crap in the microwave with petrol ![]()
raining liao
so big rain
so big wind
it's HUGE HUGE WIND!
i kana rain on my face/body when trying to collect back the bamboo poles... damn..the wind blowing the rain into my kitchen!
Weather update.
Big rain coming to NE Singapore whilst dumping its load in Central area.
very heavy rain ar... some places think going to flood ar
Originally posted by sbst275:
One plane ended up flying w/ a damaged wingand when e passengers sitting nearer to e wings there started to complain, e air crew blushed off anything until one passenger spotted damaged air wings!
Reminds me of another airline that did the same thing.... Sri Lankan Airways, methinks....
Even if the structural integrity of the wing and the flight characteristics are not affected by the damage, it's highly irresponsible for the airline to allow the plane to take off.
Originally posted by sbst275:
e kakis never inspected e damaged plane properly yet it's allowed to take off
Do you have a link to the news article?
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:raining liao
so big rain
so big wind
it's HUGE HUGE WIND!
i kana rain on my face/body when trying to collect back the bamboo poles... damn..the wind blowing the rain into my kitchen!
No rain here..... but I got sudden huge gusts of wind here in my estate.
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:Weather update.
Big rain coming to NE Singapore whilst dumping its load in Central area.
my side here BIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIGGGG RAIN AND WIND...
i like..
standing next to my room window watching out...i cannot see bishan liao....so magical...