Originally posted by fudgester:Reminds me of another airline that did the same thing.... Sri Lankan Airways, methinks....
Even if the structural integrity of the wing and the flight characteristics are not affected by the damage, it's highly irresponsible for the airline to allow the plane to take off.
in e article, it's stated tat e plane might have gotten into a fatal accident if e wings gave way
Originally posted by fudgester:No rain here..... but I got sudden huge gusts of wind here in my estate.
probably the rain will travel to your place from my place...![]()
Rain has reached NE side.
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
Do you have a link to the news article?
evening papers dun have electronic version... sry
Originally posted by sbst275:
One plane ended up flying w/ a damaged wingand when e passengers sitting nearer to e wings there started to complain, e air crew blushed off anything until one passenger spotted damaged air wings!
so much for my china trip...
mine is mid-NE
wonder wat happens to e crew of Air China
Originally posted by sbst275:wonder wat happens to e crew of Air China
i hope the pilots and engineers and whoever who was responsible get grounded for life
yeah i think its raining from east to west
probably the same raincloud that blew over from HK to us :D
very coooold in the east now.
I pity those on duty at my ship now.
The wind speed confirm over 30 knots back then.
They must have been scurrying around.
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:I pity those on duty at my ship now.
The wind speed confirm over 30 knots back then.
They must have been scurrying around.
why aren't you cold and miserable with them? ![]()
I wonder wat's next from PRC
59 more days to Olympics
Originally posted by the Bear:why aren't you cold and miserable with them?
They won't be cold and miserable.
They'll simply have heart-attack watching the ropes go taut, then slack......and the sound of the ropes stretching to the limit is really not for the faint-hearted.
There was even a case years ago, the berthing ropes of an LST snapped and the ship almost whacked the others. Fortunately the crew was alert and well-prepared and they dropped the anchor preventing another headliner.
now e air fares bet SIA's promo period and budget airline's fares is like not much diff liao these days
time to go sleep..
goodnight everyone ![]()
My goodness.
An sms from my kaki onboard my ship: Wind speed was in excess of 40 knots.
!!!!!!!!!!!
The most I kena was 32 knots and that was terrifying.
my side rain eases liao...
hoping it rain till tmr...
oki....csi finish liao
sleep liao
Anyone still alive in here? ![]()
Watching the Spain vs Russia match. 2-0 to Spain at half-time.
Uber thrilling.... both Spanish goals came from lightning-quick counterattacks.
And the Russkies were super unlucky.... two shots hit the woodwork.
open up
slow day
less than a month to go for my BKK trip ![]()
my jogging kaki called me
JK : "i got to know a thai stewardess on yesterday's flight, well... she's half thai."
K : "ok... and?"
JK : "so tomorrow we're going to Partyworld for karaoke and you're coming along"
K : "wtf for???"
JK : "i told her i have a friend who loves thailand, and she asked 'is he single?' and she's bringing her hot thai friends who are single"
K : "and is she single?"
JK : "nope, she's attached but she told me that she's 'still looking'"
K : "i just know i'm going back to BKK in less than a month"
JK : "why go there when i'm bringing thailand to you???"
- i hope the ktv session will get cancelled / postponed. i feel funny getting set up like this.
it's... a week for me!! ![]()
so are you looking forward to your trip to Melbourne?