Originally posted by honeymouse:so are you looking forward to your trip to Melbourne?
been counting down for a month.. what do you think? ![]()
wanna meet up or something? how's Sunday sound like? i'm thinking of Mass at St Francis in town, then going to St Andrew's (if i can find my way)
Originally posted by kopiosatu:my jogging kaki called me
JK : "i got to know a thai stewardess on yesterday's flight, well... she's half thai."
K : "ok... and?"
JK : "so tomorrow we're going to Partyworld for karaoke and you're coming along"
K : "wtf for???"
JK : "i told her i have a friend who loves thailand, and she asked 'is he single?' and she's bringing her hot thai friends who are single"
K : "and is she single?"
JK : "nope, she's attached but she told me that she's 'still looking'"
K : "i just know i'm going back to BKK in less than a month"
JK : "why go there when i'm bringing thailand to you???"
- i hope the ktv session will get cancelled / postponed. i feel funny getting set up like this.
cannot get grapes and grapes becomes sour?
one of the NSFs brought the PS3 to work yesterday...
i wanna have one!!!!!!!
Originally posted by Lin Yu:
i think Lin misconstrue...
when you get set up by friends, it's the weirdest feeling... it's even weirder when you know you're being set up
Originally posted by Lin Yu:
what tokking u.
Originally posted by the Bear:i think Lin misconstrue...
when you get set up by friends, it's the weirdest feeling... it's even weirder when you know you're being set up
i dunno what else he's been telling her about me.
seems like if i dun with her, she's gonna try to set me up with her friends.
/me crosses fingers... hope its cancelled / postponed.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i dunno what else he's been telling her about me.
seems like if i dun with her, she's gonna try to set me up with her friends.
/me crosses fingers... hope its cancelled / postponed.
knn.. don't go lah ![]()
btw.. PS3.. got HD ready or full HD tv? else pointless..
Originally posted by the Bear:knn.. don't go lah
btw.. PS3.. got HD ready or full HD tv? else pointless..
we used it on our pathetic tube tv at work.
i think if it was a HDTV i would have been able to read the damn small words.
Originally posted by the Bear:been counting down for a month.. what do you think?
wanna meet up or something? how's Sunday sound like? i'm thinking of Mass at St Francis in town, then going to St Andrew's (if i can find my way)
I just checked the website and it only opens on Saturday from 8am to 2pm. Perhaps you should check the website to see that's what you want to do. Has your traveling partner been to Oz before? She might want to check out Victoria Market instead of St Andrew's Market.
http://www.standrewsmarket.com.au/
Just let me know which day you want to meet up..... look forward to meeting you in person. Can go to Springvale for nice beef Pho. ;-)
Originally posted by kopiosatu:we used it on our pathetic tube tv at work.
i think if it was a HDTV i would have been able to read the damn small words.
that is why got to use a HDTV...
Full HD = 1920 x 1080
HD Ready = 1366 x 768
the crappy brand HD ready tvs are damned cheap these days... but i'd still get them.. Akira uses Sony technology from 2 to 3 models back.. and i think Palladine uses Samsung technology
Originally posted by honeymouse:I just checked the website and it only opens on Saturday from 8am to 2pm. Perhaps you should check the website to see that's what you want to do. Has your traveling partner been to Oz before? She might want to check out Victoria Market instead of St Andrew's Market.
http://www.standrewsmarket.com.au/
Just let me know which day you want to meet up..... look forward to meeting you in person. Can go to Springvale for nice beef Pho. ;-)
sure... will buzz you on facebook.. and i think i'll get the bear-sis for your contacts when she's back on friday.. bringing them to go eat at Kuishin Bo and getting the guys to scare the heck out of bear-sis bf ![]()
PS3 is like... at the bottom of my list of stuff i want, hahaha~
i gotta go sleep, eyes are closing... only had 3hrs of sleep and on the way back i nearly fell asleep on the bike
Originally posted by kopiosatu:PS3 is like... at the bottom of my list of stuff i want, hahaha~
i gotta go sleep, eyes are closing... only had 3hrs of sleep and on the way back i nearly fell asleep on the bike
go sleep.. you'll get He Died With A Felafel In His Hands and Sergio Mendes' album on saturday..
i think i'll throw in Meet The Feebles too
Originally posted by kopiosatu:what tokking u.
oops.....it's meant to be a joke
Originally posted by fudgester:Oh yah.... that flash game I was talking about just now.....
Cute little game.... nice soundtrack, too.
i want to find out the title of the bgm..
a sony or samsung hd ready is like only 799 good enough.
in other news, i'm trying trying but yet ultimately failing in my quest to get OIL every thursday.![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:sure... will buzz you on facebook.. and i think i'll get the bear-sis for your contacts when she's back on friday.. bringing them to go eat at Kuishin Bo and getting the guys to scare the heck out of bear-sis bf
Hmmm..... should I warn her?! Are you going to eat lots of cockles this time? I miss cockles!!!! Yum!
I have asked your sister to give you my contact number. Your sister has become my postwoman. I bought a present for my sister as she just had a baby so I got your sister to bring it back for me to Singapore. Nice of your sister to to help! ;-)
Originally posted by honeymouse:Hmmm..... should I warn her?! Are you going to eat lots of cockles this time? I miss cockles!!!! Yum!
I have asked your sister to give you my contact number. Your sister has become my postwoman. I bought a present for my sister as she just had a baby so I got your sister to bring it back for me to Singapore. Nice of your sister to to help! ;-)
sis knows of my gluttony abilities.. but she doesn't know of kopi's and av's... besides, i'm now of "amateur" status ![]()
sis likes cockles bigtime too..
anyway, sis will have the use of my car when i'm not in Singapore.. as usual ![]()
will do.. will give you a call when i'm there ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:one of the NSFs brought the PS3 to work yesterday...
i wanna have one!!!!!!!
Confisciate lar.![]()
I stink of diesel again.
Crap. I think my clothes are a fire hazard.
as an evil bus, you should know that diesel doesn't burn unless vaporised and under compression..
you feel under stress lately? ![]()
sianz... better go bath, more eczema spots flaring up again!
Originally posted by the Bear:as an evil bus, you should know that diesel doesn't burn unless vaporised and under compression..
you feel under stress lately?
YES
The crazy bastards at the top now intend to train me as the helmsman.
Dont the kukus realise by the end of the training I would have ORDed????? Being a helmsman on my ship is not the same as the other ships. The system is really sophisticated.
It's worse than A lvls!!!
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
YESThe crazy bastards at the top now intend to train me as the helmsman.
Dont the kukus realise by the end of the training I would have ORDed????? Being a helmsman on my ship is not the same as the other ships. The system is really sophisticated.
It's worse than A lvls!!!
it's for your reservist...
which you will probably forget how to do whatever, causing total mayhem when you crash the boat into something ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:it's for your reservist...
which you will probably forget how to do whatever, causing total mayhem when you crash the boat into something
No way.
I'm going back to the army after my tour or detour in the RSN.
It's not firmed-up as to my eventual posting. As usual.
Talking about the PS3, Wal-Mart is currently offering the 40GB version for US$400 and throwing in a US$100 gift voucher.
Truth be told, I'm pretty tempted...