Originally posted by jetta:Anyone still up?
Me me me.
Watching Croatia vs Germany.
1-0 to Croatia.
Lol, I have to wake up at 9am to watch nba. :/
Originally posted by fudgester:Me me me.
Watching Croatia vs Germany.
1-0 to Croatia.
i made my ppal lose lots of money already, i feel terrible!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i made my ppal lose lots of money already, i feel terrible!
How much?
Originally posted by fudgester:How much?
50THB per game.
i think i've predicted all wrongly... ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:50THB per game.
i think i've predicted all wrongly...
50 baht.... that's around $2++, right?
Originally posted by fudgester:50 baht.... that's around $2++, right?
yeah, but for every match. its mandatory for everyone to play the game.
so far the teams have been defying the odds
the sick thing is that in the betting slip, its typical bookie style. give 1/2 ball that kind.
the result that shocked me the most was the 3-0 win by holland against italy.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:yeah, but for every match. its mandatory for everyone to play the game.
so far the teams have been defying the odds
the sick thing is that in the betting slip, its typical bookie style. give 1/2 ball that kind.
the result that shocked me the most was the 3-0 win by holland against italy.
I remember that the 2002 World Cup was one of the wackiest tournaments of all.
The first match was France vs Senegal.... I remember it clearly because my sergeant bid Senegal to win 1-0 just for fun. Recall that France was the 1998 champion.
Guess what.... Senegal really did win, and by that scoreline.
My sergeant won nearly $500. ![]()
bloody hell lah, ever since Greece won the Euros I've never bet on football again!!!
now i feel terrible losing other people's money
Originally posted by kopiosatu:bloody hell lah, ever since Greece won the Euros I've never bet on football again!!!
now i feel terrible losing other people's money
I remember the Greeks were slammed for playing negative football in that tournament.
Simply put, they defended like crazy, tried to score only from counterattacks, and defend again like crazy once they scored a goal.
Can't say they did anything wrong.... but it makes for super boring football.
Originally posted by fudgester:I remember the Greeks were slammed for playing negative football in that tournament.
Simply put, they defended like crazy, tried to score only from counterattacks, and defend again like crazy once they scored a goal.
Can't say they did anything wrong.... but it makes for super boring football.
i kow tow to their discipline. its not easy to play the way they did.
during that tournament, the strikers did very well holding up the play and the defensive midfielders were exceptional too.
everybody on the field knew their place and their roles. i think for that tournament, there isn't much opportunity for anyone to say their players were out of position.
actually why should they get slammed? they are greece leh.
its like putting bolton vs man utd. being the 'lousier' team, your tactic to survive is just to defend and counter.
just that they managed to score during their counters. hahahaha~
2-0 to Croatia!!!
i did a check
i helped her choose Croatia "win/draw"
OMG!!!!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i did a check
i helped her choose Croatia "win/draw"
OMG!!!!
Germany actually isn't playing badly at all... they had some pretty good chances.
It's pretty shocking what Croatia is doing to Germany. Was expecting a draw.
Makes for a pretty entertaining match.
Originally posted by fudgester:Germany actually isn't playing badly at all... they had some pretty good chances.
It's pretty shocking what Croatia is doing to Germany. Was expecting a draw.
Makes for a pretty entertaining match.
how is modric? very good ah?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:how is modric? very good ah?
Not sure. Not really paying attention to individual players.
Oh yah.... Ballack just got yellow-carded.
Originally posted by fudgester:Not sure. Not really paying attention to individual players.
Oh yah.... Ballack just got yellow-carded.
u dun notice him means he's having a quiet game. haahahaha~
at least if u say that there's a blondie running riot against the germans, then i know it could be modric.
Okay.... 2-1 now!
Courtesy of Podolski.
off to sleep, will check results on soccernet later in the morning
bear sis and bear sis bf has gone out to go eat dinner.. she's going to introduce him to chicken rice ![]()
after that, they're going to go meet her friends at Muddy's..
both dying from the heat tho' ![]()
who else wants to watch soccer and drink beer ? ... ![]()
i've had a long and horrendifying week..
i guess i just want to rest even when HV is so bloody close to my place ![]()
i need alcohol ...
and to get out of the house ...
had a quarrel with my folks ....
eating instant noodles now ...
fatum is a sunk cost