Originally posted by kopiosatu:eh! my friend gave a suggestion on reducing the NS to 2 years leh! but the tamade organisation got it wrong.
he suggested that 2 yrs NS to be given to those in chiong sua, and those who are in the keng vocations will get 2 1/2yrs NS... so to reduce the number of chao keng.
but that's punishing people who really have pre-existing medical conditions lor
Originally posted by sbst275:
how to find out kengsters when they could even get through w/ e medical side?
yeah so they choose to keng that way, they will do 2 1/2 yrs
those who clear medical and are in active units will do 2yrs.
look at this way, cushy vocation... 1/2 yr more.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:yeah so they choose to keng that way, they will do 2 1/2 yrs
those who clear medical and are in active units will do 2yrs.
look at this way, cushy vocation... 1/2 yr more.
there are always ppl who has real medical cases but they choose to ignore it
what kind of stupid logic is that?he thought you did not want a promotion because you were too lazy to sew on your new stripes or that you do not like the design of the 1SG rank?
he can think what he wants. i already told him very early on that i didn't want to get promoted.
he was telling me to clear my IPPT. i told him, "i clear IPPT, but u dun promote me"
in the end i'm told i need to go down to the personnel centre to sign my promotion, tamade waste my time... i gotta go down to sign my promotion rejection.
there are always ppl who has real medical cases but they choose to ignore it
so what?
real medical cases, cushy vocation. extra 1/2 yr.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:so what?
real medical cases, cushy vocation. extra 1/2 yr.
it seems to me you wanna mark kengsters and ppl who has medical prob altogether as one issue
maybe I think of tat guy who almost turned blind, maybe it's true
it seems to me you wanna mark kengsters and ppl who has medical prob altogether as one issuemaybe I think of tat guy who almost turned blind, maybe it's true
if u really have a medical issue, then accept the cushy job. do extra 1/2 yr.
if u want to risk ur life, its not really my problem.
if u wanna keng and get a cushy job, then do the extra 1/2 yr.
but that's punishing people who really have pre-existing medical conditions lor
then just accept the cushy job. i don't see what's the problem accepting a cushy job that's gonna keep your skin in the aircon most of the time.
this idea will never get implemented one lah...
say I have fits..which means I cannot be in combat vocation...then I kena become clerk or storeman...but because of that, I have to serve extra 6 mths? WTF?
Originally posted by av98m:this idea will never get implemented one lah...
say I have fits..which means I cannot be in combat vocation...then I kena become clerk or storeman...but because of that, I have to serve extra 6 mths? WTF?
i think its fair to the chiong sua guys.
and let me say tis... end up I do know of ppl even with medical condition, for fear of being labelled of being a kengster refused to declare medical conitions i.e. clinical depression etc...
it's simply acts of bully
the promotion system also cock up. those who are medically fit but can't pass IPPT won't get promoted, but those who are medically unfit will get promoted.
it doesn't matter to me but there is something wrong with the system.
Originally posted by sbst275:and let me say tis... end up I do know of ppl even with medical condition, for fear of being labelled of being a kengster refused to declare medical conitions i.e. clinical depression etc...
it's simply acts of bully
that's being weak. if you are really sick then report it.
to me, that is stupidity. knowing u have an issue but not doing anything about it.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i think its fair to the chiong sua guys.
I disagree, its not so clear cut. But I'm too lazy to type out long winded posts so we'll talk about this over crab or something soon ![]()
I disagree, its not so clear cut. But I'm too lazy to type out long winded posts so we'll talk about this over crab or something soon
anyway its not implemented. but to me it is fair.
too many kengsters deserve to die
because of kengsters i have to work more
anyway, soon it won't be your problem anymore...assuming you manage to get your ass out of the air farce by September
Originally posted by av98m:anyway, soon it won't be your problem anymore...assuming you manage to get your ass out of the air farce by September
if i don't, the NSFs will be gone by september and i have 7 more months of low manpower suffering.
i still can't believe they accepted A level students into a technical job.
its seriously criminal ...forcing you to stay till April...
celebration time...friend just won grand photo prize.....:)
...US$ and good dslr cammy and other gifts....lucky him...
i think i better call the manpower officer up next week to check how its going.
if i stay to april, i'm still officially in ORD mood zone. though not as close as september.
i met my friend whom i helped take the photos recently...
she wants to submit some photos i took her to advertising companies ![]()
siao!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i met my friend whom i helped take the photos recently...
she wants to submit some photos i took her to advertising companies
siao!
well just be careful lor, u might end up being sued by her/company while she say "dun know, he din ask me for permission for model shoot". she claimed damages..
cant trust people these days.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
well just be careful lor, u might end up being sued by her/company while she say "dun know, he din ask me for permission for model shoot". she claimed damages..
cant trust people these days.
its for her wedding lah dey!
she wants to hand it in to advertising companies to promote me.
i tell her dun be crazy.
why not?
u dont like working for advertising companies?
hahahahaha
thai advertisement, their yellow pages.