Originally posted by laurence82:why not?
u dont like working for advertising companies?
because i don't have a studio
because i don't think i'm ready
when u want to be ready sia?
if join ad companies sure got opportunities to hone ur skill..no?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:its for her wedding lah dey!
she wants to hand it in to advertising companies to promote me.
i tell her dun be crazy.
wrong strategy lah.
Originally posted by laurence82:when u want to be ready sia?
if join ad companies sure got opportunities to hone ur skill..no?
i dunno sial. i just don't feel ready yet... i think the day i'm ready is when i open my own studio.
well, can hone lah... but dun wanna cock up people's ads.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
wrong strategy lah.
that's why i tell her dun be crazy.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:
nnbz
who saw e article on Macdonald drive thru cheat?
Originally posted by sbst275:who saw e article on Macdonald drive thru cheat?
Where is the article from?
Got linky?
Originally posted by fudgester:Where is the article from?
Got linky?
so far I've only seen it in e evening chinese papers
They tried it at Macdonalds HQ at King Albert Park... at the order and payment counter you suddenly say you dun want e food anymore i.e. cancel it... you move off, and move to e collection counter and collect e food...
end up macham e behind car driver 'paying', in reality it's stealing
They (as in reporters) tried it cos someone posted a vid of how to do it on e net
JB really became a water city on May 30 & 31..
even the CIQ was affected
Originally posted by kopiosatu:hahahahaha
thai advertisement, their yellow pages.
AAaahhhh Harharharharharhar!! ![]()
*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
Just read the morning rags.
Apparently the Chief Mats up north have decided to postpone their harebrained plan to prevent Singaporean vehicles from fuelling up 50km from the border. Their change of heart was because of the feedback of Singaporean motorists that they would be willing to pay the full market rate.
The thing is.... why were they so stupid to not come up with the Singaporean motorists' idea in the first place? ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
Just read the morning rags.
Apparently the Chief Mats up north have decided to postpone their harebrained plan to prevent Singaporean vehicles from fuelling up 50km from the border. Their change of heart was because of the feedback of Singaporean motorists that they would be willing to pay the full market rate.
The thing is.... why were they so stupid to not come up with the Singaporean motorists' idea in the first place?
Erm... need you even ask that question in the first place? ![]()
BTW fudgie, I didn't know that you were a Noiseology Mod!
I'm so out-of-touch! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:
BTW fudgie, I didn't know that you were a Noiseology Mod!
I'm so out-of-touch!
Huh? Since when was I a Noiseology mod? ![]()
I was the so-called 'Attorney-General' of that forum just because I like to havoc that place with my Phoenix Wright gifs, that's all.
I am a Whinehouse mod, though. ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Huh? Since when was I a Noiseology mod?
I was the so-called 'Attorney-General' of that forum just because I like to havoc that place with my Phoenix Wright gifs, that's all.
I am a Whinehouse mod, though.
Orh... see, I'm so out-of-touch! ![]()
Whinehouse? Got such a forum? ![]()
Speaking of whining, I whine here can? I am sooooooooooooooooooo heartbroken!!! I missed the annual Nurses-Policemen-Firemen party!!!
Morning
The ke belakang pusing over decisions isn't e first time either ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Orh... see, I'm so out-of-touch!
Whinehouse? Got such a forum?
Speaking of whining, I whine here can? I am sooooooooooooooooooo heartbroken!!! I missed the annual Nurses-Policemen-Firemen party!!!
Why? Because you missed out on the cops and the firemen? ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Why? Because you missed out on the cops and the firemen?
I don't have a thing for cops.
But hell, I have a huge thang for firemen!! ![]()
As expected, the JB City Council says that for now they're unable to solve the root of the cause of the flash floods in JB days back
Originally posted by sbst275:As expected, the JB City Council says that for now they're unable to solve the root of the cause of the flash floods in JB days back
I'm so glad I don't stay in JB! ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:Morning
The ke belakang pusing over decisions isn't e first time either
Oh yah... the dumb Scenic Bridge comes to mind.
They halted construction of the Scenic Bridge when they realized that there were large 'unresolvable legal issues' behind doing so.
The thing is.... why didn't they properly study the legal issues BEFORE building the bridge? ![]()
RM740 million was spent on liquidating the project. Wahaha. ![]()
one more thing in today's papers
They said they wanna look for that letter over Pedra Branca hopefully to change the decision over Pedra Branca saying they can do so within 10 yrs over legal matters
drats, didn't they said they would accept any decision? ![]()