Originally posted by fudgester:Oh yah... the dumb Scenic Bridge comes to mind.
They halted construction of the Scenic Bridge when they realized that there were large 'unresolvable legal issues' behind doing so.
The thing is.... why didn't they properly study the legal issues BEFORE building the bridge?
RM740 million was spent on liquidating the project. Wahaha.
and those pilings left on the straits after works was suspended... making it an ugly scene ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:I'm so glad I don't stay in JB!
Well, it's a bliss to live in Singapore if you compare it to JB
Originally posted by sbst275:one more thing in today's papers
They said they wanna look for that letter over Pedra Branca hopefully to change the decision over Pedra Branca saying they can do so within 10 yrs over legal matters
drats, didn't they said they would accept any decision?
They actually had the cheek to insinuate (at the ICJ, no less) that we hid the letter and kept it from them.
The thing is..... the British governor wrote the letter to the Sultan of Johor. Which means that the letter should be in the possession of..... the Sultan of Johor, yes? ![]()
Blaming us for their own lack of diligence. Well done. ![]()
Tat petrol ban we shall see how it goes
I think I saw their chinese press, one in KL was saying ban wun affect JB much ![]()
Dang.... I just spent $400 within ten minutes just now.
That's the student rate for the Singapore International Water Week conference to be held later this month.
ENV has said that they will reimburse my fees.... but only in August.
In the meantime.... these are financially lean times for me. My funds haven't been this low in years.
So malu
I have not seen my ABC cousin for so long and I didn't recognize him yesterday LOL
I always meet his sisters nia coz everytime he is in SG, I'm not in SG
Better still LF's long lost friend/ex-colleague is my cousin's singing instructor......SG is way too small
Originally posted by elindra:So malu
I have not seen my ABC cousin for so long and I didn't recognize him yesterday LOL
I always meet his sisters nia coz everytime he is in SG, I'm not in SG
hope u had fun though..
i no voice.. can't sing.. :(
alamak, my petrol so fast go down one notch liao.
end of the week must go back JB pump.
ello pinky bear
did you read today's PAP Times over the petrol ban ke belakang pusing?
Originally posted by bluejuice:hope u had fun though..
i no voice.. can't sing.. :(
Ya LF told me :(
Hope u get well soon.
We had fun but it was so malu when I introduced myself to my cousin. LOL I really dun recognize him at all man...last I saw him was like 10 yrs ago when he was 10 yrs old :x
I think wat they wanna think of is, M'sian drive S'pore reg cars show their IC, pump petrol pay subsidised rate
Else others would have to pay market rate, which reportly is S$0.20/ lit cheaper than in Singapore
Originally posted by sbst275:I think wat they wanna think of is, M'sian drive S'pore reg cars show their IC, pump petrol pay subsidised rate
Else others would have to pay market rate, which reportly is S$0.20/ lit cheaper than in Singapore
This will make more sense than banning license plate la
Anyway they wanna look for e lost letter over Pedra Branca to change some legal matters of e ICJ's ruling ![]()
anyway more malu is tis, the flash flood in JB, they say they can't do anything abt it
Originally posted by sbst275:
Anyway they wanna look for e lost letter over Pedra Branca to change some legal matters of e ICJ's rulinganyway more malu is tis, the flash flood in JB, they say they can't do anything abt it
Ok then they should rename JB to Sugei Bahru liao la
And the IDR they should take my idea and turn it into a buaya theme park
Ok then they should rename JB to Sugei Bahru liao laAnd the IDR they should take my idea and turn it into a buaya theme park
yeah
Malaysia boleh! anyway today's paper reported abt if Pak Lah's govt fall, would IDR fall as well?
yeahMalaysia boleh! anyway today's paper reported abt if Pak Lah's govt fall, would IDR fall as well?
I dunno leh
They have a lot of money to pump into useless projects but no money to fix simple things like a flood
Actually hor not I wanna say
Now our roads system is a bit screwed... you see LTA would love to make road traps, signalised pedestrain crossing and just bef it there's 1 yellow box marking... stop also wrong for stopping inside box junction, clear you risk beating red lights
Originally posted by sbst275:Actually hor not I wanna say
Now our roads system is a bit screwed... you see LTA would love to make road traps, signalised pedestrain crossing and just bef it there's 1 yellow box marking... stop also wrong for stopping inside box junction, clear you risk beating red lights
No la the system is working as intended
Like that they got more reasons to fine you ma
No la the system is working as intendedLike that they got more reasons to fine you ma
yeah but they never thought how dangerous it is for pedestrain crossing, some ppl heck care never check just cross e road liao...
yellow box, suay is later there's B signal for buses to move off... later kena horned...
yeah but they never thought how dangerous it is for pedestrain crossing, some ppl heck care never check just cross e road liao...yellow box, suay is later there's B signal for buses to move off... later kena horned...
Go take pictures and post on STOMP la
and see if they reply
Also forward to TNP and PAP times :P
hoh hoh hoh
6 chinese die after being injected...
http://www.straitstimes.com/Latest%2BNews/Asia/STIStory_243549.html
Go take pictures and post on STOMP laand see if they reply
Also forward to TNP and PAP times :P
see how... cos never had chance to take such pics
Originally posted by sbst275:hoh hoh hoh
6 chinese die after being injected...
http://www.straitstimes.com/Latest%2BNews/Asia/STIStory_243549.html
That day MPB and I were watching Discovery on the construction of their Bird Nest Stadium
They were talking about their specially formulated concrete and steel and MPB said ," Aiya talk so much for what. Their secret formula is paper and cardboard ma" ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:That day MPB and I were watching Discovery on the construction of their Bird Nest Stadium
They were talking about their specially formulated concrete and steel and MPB said ," Aiya talk so much for what. Their secret formula is paper and cardboard ma"
Win liao!
now SC tat thread is so active aft e arrest