http://www.insanepoly.com/blog/?p=526
good read on the state of public transport in singapore.
http://anonymousxwrites.blogspot.com/2008/05/another-fugly-singaporean-soon-to-be.html
a commentary on the most recent violent attack on a bus
the guy in the 2nd part about violence on the buses is wrong about one bit.. a lot of bus drivers are not singaporean.. and if i was a malaysian bus driver, you think for one moment the guy is going to risk a relatively high-paying job (compared to the same job in malaysia) to go help someone? and he may get fired from his job?
think again..
no good deed goes unpunished.. goodness knows i found that out so many times myself
Originally posted by av98m:http://www.insanepoly.com/blog/?p=526
good read on the state of public transport in singapore.
http://anonymousxwrites.blogspot.com/2008/05/another-fugly-singaporean-soon-to-be.html
a commentary on the most recent violent attack on a bus
I fully agree with one of the comments about how the SMRT chief doesn't even bother taking public transport to work.
She said that since she's earning a lot of money, she has the right to drive her Mercedes to work.
Incredibly arrogant, IMHO. Even Michael Bloomberg (who's worth much more than her) takes the train to work to promote public transport in NYC.
If she were to ever take an SMRT bus to work for just one week, dollars to donuts say that she'd be utterly shocked at the frequency and deplorable conditions of the buses in her firm. Musty air, beaten-up seats, seats impregnated with huge amounts of dust.... those are all typical conditions of SMRT buses.
i don't think she gives a shit..
heck! i don't think any of the idiots up high give a shit..
Originally posted by the Bear:the guy in the 2nd part about violence on the buses is wrong about one bit.. a lot of bus drivers are not singaporean.. and if i was a malaysian bus driver, you think for one moment the guy is going to risk a relatively high-paying job (compared to the same job in malaysia) to go help someone? and he may get fired from his job?
think again..
no good deed goes unpunished.. goodness knows i found that out so many times myself
yeah..like SIA stewardesses..most are malaysian...and I hear we'll have PRC drivers as well
Originally posted by fudgester:I fully agree with one of the comments about how the SMRT chief doesn't even bother taking public transport to work.
She said that since she's earning a lot of money, she has the right to drive her Mercedes to work.
Incredibly arrogant, IMHO. Even Michael Bloomberg (who's worth much more than her) takes the train to work to promote public transport in NYC.
If she were to ever take an SMRT bus to work for just one week, dollars to donuts say that she'd be utterly shocked at the frequency and deplorable conditions of the buses in her firm. Musty air, beaten-up seats, seats impregnated with huge amounts of dust.... those are all typical conditions of SMRT buses.
We're not asking her to give up her precious car...but I think taking mrt one day a week will help her see just how bad things are.
summary of the current situation at work about the thing my mad boss decided to take over.. something which is totally not ours to do anyway...
the thing is now a gigantic clusterf**k
the Division boss wants something spectacular.. only, it'll cost about 2 to 3 times the insane sum estimated now...
the end users don't know WTF is happening because they thought my mad boss will settle everything for them..
the boss who was told off by the division boss for taking on this when it wasn't her business, tried to taichi everything back to the end users.. but that violated her pathological need to take control of everything (i think her husband doesn't give her enough attention.. and i don't blame him) so she tried to take over everything again... she insisted on a lot of plans and designs that violated logic, sense and the space-time continuum.. but was angry with me because i pointed out the fact that people and walls cannot exist in the same space at the same time...
the vendors came and took measurements and told both the end-users what the design can be, which is like nothing anyone envisioned...
i'm in the middle because my mad boss keeps putting me in it even when it is clear the end-users want us out..
so... i'm just going to take orders now and attempt to do the impossible.. let the whole clusterf**k get thrown back in the face of my boss.. she cannot accuse me of not giving her the backup and support...
i still think she needs a shrink...
I think I'd need a shrink if I worked for your boss
Originally posted by av98m:I think I'd need a shrink if I worked for your boss
one day at a time..
i take things one day at a time...
14 more in-between days to my vacation ![]()
after that, i just have to endure 1 more week and she disappears for about 3 months... enough for me to restructure the damned unit so that it'll run smoothly...
she's done enough damage in her years here.. and i think i can fix it..
lets hope she doesnt call u from the hospital
Originally posted by laurence82:lets hope she doesnt call u from the hospital
i hope they pump her full of drugs
Originally posted by laurence82:lets hope she doesnt call u from the hospital
think she can do that from both home and hospital
email via vpn, calls via mobile
micromanagement via remote control! don't you just love technology
Yr boss needs a life Bear
morning...
Seems Obama got e ticket to stand as presidential canidate for the Democrats
And I still cannot fathom why the hell girls these days find the guy in that Gabsty ad sexy :x
He's so freaking skinny with no muscles, doe-like eyes and long curly hair :x
The gay ad http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EHwr-vGaRKk
days back SMRT kena whacked
cos of Woodlands Checkpoint, they decided to divert their feeder buses away from Woodlands Centre leaving SBS 170 to serve e entire place
I ever read from 1 nutter, back then SMRT could even skip bus stops along Upp Bt Timah Rd by using BKE all e way to Dairy Farm Rd area 'because of jam at Woodlands Checkpoint'
Originally posted by elindra:And I still cannot fathom why the hell girls these days find the guy in that Gabsty ad sexy :x
saw one of the long curly hair (not the latest one i think) and ask if nice.... o.O i threaten to shave bald to get tat thot out of him!!!!
Originally posted by tare:
saw one of the long curly hair (not the latest one i think) and ask if nice.... o.O i threaten to shave bald to get tat thot out of him!!!!
Yr
wants to have the same long curly hair @@
Later all the gays hit on him
Originally posted by elindra:And I still cannot fathom why the hell girls these days find the guy in that Gabsty ad sexy :x
Then I don't know where I should hide my face. ![]()
But did you see his plucked eyebrows? ![]()
i've been tasked to do Euro 2008 predictions for my ppal.
if the results are correct, they don't have to pay
if the results are wrong, whoever loses have to put money in the bin
at the end of the tournament, the money in the bin will be donated to charity.
she doesn't want to donate so much this time round ![]()
i feel so pressured!!!!
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Then I don't know where I should hide my face.
But did you see his plucked eyebrows?
Pls lor he has plucked eyebrows and curled eyelashes
Hell he has prettier eyes than a lot of girls
Which all boils down to the next question," Why would a girl want a guy who looks like them??"
MPB told me that's coz they can share cosmetics and hair products :x
tajuya kimura, old actor leh~
the gatsby ads were made to be super cheesy... i guess no one can pull off the cheese than an experienced actor. ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:tajuya kimura, old actor leh~
the gatsby ads were made to be super cheesy... i guess no one can pull off the cheese than an experienced actor.
No la I'm not talking about the cheesy bit but in the thread the girls were going ga-ga over him and saying he is super sexy in that cheesy ad
Then again, I was never caught in the Japanese and Korean Fad so no idea who they are. The only Japanese music I listen to are all the old records by X Japan
I dunno... some gers gets so attracted by those Gatsby ads