Originally posted by tare:
tat's ppl u dun noe... she do tat to ppl i know...
when my dad was hospitalised, she called to ask how am i? then "oh btw tonite u free or not?" "why?" "oh ur dad in hospital lah, tml do a surgery on his heart... u free then come see him lor.."
... ... ...
OMG! She so 'ke qi' even when your father is being hospitalised for a heart surgery?!
You'd better give her an earful and tell her not to do that the next time!
BTW, what sort of heart surgery? I'm working in a heart surgery ward now.
Easy laTake yr food
Spit on it and see if they still wanna take or not
LOL
reminds me of this last time chinese movie abt prison life... got lydia sum in it one.
anyways i wont eat my own food if i had spat in it. >.<"!
I think I'm very heaty latelyI've been guzzling 3 Leg water and Rhino Brand water :X
Wah! Be careful not to overdo the cooling water thing, because you can enter into a horrible situation where you're both heaty and too 'liang', and that illness lasts for a long long time and takes almost forever to remedy.
I know, because I kena once.
Funny though... here, like no heaty and liang problems leh...
Easy laTake yr food
Spit on it and see if they still wanna take or not
LOL
reminds me of this joke:
he knew his brothers will steal his pie if he left it at the table so he spat on it..
his brothers saw him do that so they spat on it too...
Originally posted by Rhonda:Wah! Be careful not to overdo the cooling water thing, because you can enter into a horrible situation where you're both heaty and too 'liang', and that illness lasts for a long long time and takes almost forever to remedy.
I know, because I kena once.
Funny though... here, like no heaty and liang problems leh...
I feel better already after guzzling that water
I take a bottle when I wake up and 1 before I sleep
Originally posted by Rhonda:
OMG! She so 'ke qi' even when your father is being hospitalised for a heart surgery?!
You'd better give her an earful and tell her not to do that the next time!
BTW, what sort of heart surgery? I'm working in a heart surgery ward now.
one of his artery got "jammed", have to insert a tube in... consider not a "big surgery" i think... but he's not young lor... and he's MY DAD!!!!
i told her off dunnoe how many times liao! cos she did the same when my dad went for a 2nd op, another one got "jammed"... and the same when my uncle got cancer... today still like tis!!! i'll one day heart atk >.<
Off to botanic garden and south park connector see see look look tml.![]()
Originally posted by tare:one of his artery got "jammed", have to insert a tube in... consider not a "big surgery" i think... but he's not young lor... and he's MY DAD!!!!
i told her off dunnoe how many times liao! cos she did the same when my dad went for a 2nd op, another one got "jammed"... and the same when my uncle got cancer... today still like tis!!! i'll one day heart atk >.<
Oh my gosh! How about asking your dad to contact you directly cause mom's not doing a good job? ![]()
Yeah, these days, this type of surgery isn't considered 'major' any more. A catheter will be inserted to reach the affected area afterwhich a 'balloon' along the catheter will be inflated, left in place for a specified no. of seconds, and then quickly deflated and possibly, have a stent left in place to hold the area open.
Your dad will thereafter have to take certain medication strictly. These are probably blood thinners and anti-coagulants which will prevent clots being formed near the stent and elsewhere.
Originally posted by Rhonda:Oh my gosh! How about asking your dad to contact you directly cause mom's not doing a good job?
Yeah, these days, this type of surgery isn't considered 'major' any more. A catheter will be inserted to reach the affected area afterwhich a 'balloon' along the catheter will be inflated, left in place for a specified no. of seconds, and then quickly deflated and possibly, have a stent left in place to hold the area open.
Your dad will thereafter have to take certain medication strictly. These are probably blood thinners and anti-coagulants which will prevent clots being formed near the stent and elsewhere.
told my dad, my bros all to call me whenever SOMETHING happened! but they all worse than my mum.... either call me TOO late (aka after i got scared by mum), or completely forgot >.<
not sure if he's on medication now... but he did went on diet and lost weight ![]()
good thing i can work under stress.. am currently scaring my mad boss by throwing things back at her and she's the one being overwhelmed..
still awaiting the vendor to revert with the specs...
bear ur boss really ..... *no words say*
in another news, i'm falling asleep at my desk >.<
Originally posted by tare:bear ur boss really ..... *no words say*
in another news, i'm falling asleep at my desk >.<
well, slowly but surely, her true colours are revealed for all to see... and it had nothing to do with me! ![]()
I wanna sleep
Just got up from another nap.
The good news is, my fever seems to have broken down.... I was sweating bullets while I was sleeping.
gee. thats great to hear..!
i think things just escalated to the senior management level that my boss is out of her mind and out of her league...
i'm still waiting for the vendor
i try to tell vietnam office that the files they submit to me has virus. And i told them(vietnam office) to inform their IT department about it and clear the virus before sending to me.
30mins later, they send me an email :
I will ask the IT people to look. Please take the file first.
I was like - wtf, your file is infected with virus and you ask me to take first. Then infect my pc with your virus...
ahahahahahahhaahhaaha aiyo tell him ok. but afterwards, send their IT dept here to fix can or notch
Originally posted by zoragirl:i try to tell vietnam office that the files they submit to me has virus. And i told them(vietnam office) to inform their IT department about it and clear the virus before sending to me.
30mins later, they send me an email :
I will ask the IT people to look. Please take the file first.
I was like - wtf, your file is infected with virus and you ask me to take first. Then infect my pc with your virus...
ask them if hawker serve them food with a roach in it and they complain... hawker ask them to eat 1st, later then they remove it... can or not? *shake head*
Originally posted by tare:ask them if hawker serve them food with a roach in it and they complain... hawker ask them to eat 1st, later then they remove it... can or not? *shake head*
haiz....*shake head too*
Originally posted by tare:ask them if hawker serve them food with a roach in it and they complain... hawker ask them to eat 1st, later then they remove it... can or not? *shake head*
I always love yr examples tare
WTF @@
How a Gnome and a Troll from WoW will look like IRL

Originally posted by elindra:WTF @@
How a Gnome and a Troll from WoW will look like IRL
EEeeeee yerh!!!!
They look so... wrong! They just look so horribly... wrong!! ![]()
in office...
kinda zonked out...
maybe coz i'm pretty tired...
came in the office, ate my sandwich, and the clerk from the other section comes in... after that, the boss wanders in... and "greets" the clerk in a horrific manner which sounds like nails down a chalkboard..
even the clerks have mentioned how come she is so fake... and they can barely stand her...
okay.. enough ranting.. it's the start of a new day.. i'll have a coffee, kickstart my scrambled brains and put in another day at cubicle hell... ![]()
I've yet to go to bed ....
invoice number on the payment gateway client I was working on keep getting scrambled on the way to the database .....
I keep ending up with the correct number + 1 ..... ![]()
screw this ... I'm gonna zonk out for the morning and continue after lunch ...
oh .... and today's Harry's night ..... ![]()
btw bear .... did you hear that a pint of guiness has gone up by $2 everywhere ? ....