Originally posted by Kuali Baba:They have to please their shareholders. I'm wonder how it can improved, even de-listed, without the latter making noise.
don't vote for PAP ![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:They have to please their shareholders. I'm wonder how it can improved, even de-listed, without the latter making noise.
Actually you see SBS, they reduced e divd so as to have more cash to buy new buses
anyway for SMRT, they dun even own e train sets
Originally posted by the Bear:
no matter what people say, Singapore's MRT system is still damned good.. it could be a lot better by simply adding capacity which is there.. but the overriding concern remains profit...as for the car queues.. a 41% price hike is hard to swallow
it's a conspiracy!!!
say cannot let sg cars pump petrol, they had more "sales" b4 the deadline kicks in... then their ppl complain, they "graciously" remove tat but implement a price hike instead!!!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:won't she come back and ask "wtf happened while i was gone???"
my stupid EO put cones at the aircraft washing bay because vehicles are driving through it.
and it is an inconvenience to the towing party when we reach the washing bay, we gotta stop and remove the cones... its so damn stupid.
when i really get sick of it, i'll remove the cones and if wants to ask about it, he can come to me.
my encik yesterday told me to sign a document because the other shift wont "f*ck with you",
we've been getting lots of stirring from the other shift recently, so they need my name so they won't stir anything. and i'm the lowest ranking regular around. LOL!
your EO sounds like he's cut from the same cloth as my boss..
anyway, if she asks, i can say "i've made things run like clockwork now"
Originally posted by tare:
it's a conspiracy!!!say cannot let sg cars pump petrol, they had more "sales" b4 the deadline kicks in... then their ppl complain, they "graciously" remove tat but implement a price hike instead!!!
they are learning from the MIW actually...
No wonder why my relative kpkb
Their rice cartel rose prices of rice by 45% to 120% at 1 go... Tat's the problem of subsidising rice in any country
Originally posted by kopiosatu:they are learning from the MIW actually...
yah.. the answer to everything is to increase the price or add a charge ![]()
the poor are suffering - implement GST
the poor are still suffering - increase GST
yah.. the answer to everything is to increase the price or add a chargethe poor are suffering - implement GST
Still dun understand why they increase GST yet ask retailers to bear it...
Originally posted by the Bear:your EO sounds like he's cut from the same cloth as my boss..
anyway, if she asks, i can say "i've made things run like clockwork now"
he's hitler. he loves to micromanage.
my encik is so fed up that he doesn't even wanna organise makan / drinking sessions anymore. because the EO will need to see the proposal and he likes to stick one leg in.
i wonder what do u call these kinda people...
Originally posted by kopiosatu:he's hitler. he loves to micromanage.
my encik is so fed up that he doesn't even wanna organise makan / drinking sessions anymore. because the EO will need to see the proposal and he likes to stick one leg in.
i wonder what do u call these kinda people...
since when army makan/drinking session need a bloody proposal??!!! wat's next? powerpt presentation?? o.O
yah.. the answer to everything is to increase the price or add a chargethe poor are suffering - implement GST
then give u $150 to offset the price increase.
WTF?!?!?!
its like telling a dog that he's gonna get lesser meat from now one. but here's a damn brocolli to tide u through it.
Anyway the Chinese papers really cute
Said abt M'sia subsidy and the money wasted on those projects that mostly end up being a failure... not to say e space project ![]()
since when army makan/drinking session need a bloody proposal??!!! wat's next? powerpt presentation?? o.O
you do not want to know what goes on at my workplace then >.<"
Originally posted by sbst275:No wonder why my relative kpkb
Their rice cartel rose prices of rice by 45% to 120% at 1 go... Tat's the problem of subsidising rice in any country
Woah 120% increase
That is a big pinch man
fwah, u dunno ah. the organisation came up with some silly scheme to "love us, nurture us", because we're not getting enough time / days off.
anything that's organised as a unit is classified under that scheme. it has to be reported, so that it shows the organisation that its loving and nuturing us enough.
now we have bullshit outings to dunno where, Telok Blangah... i dunno lah, some stupid National Education trail. bloody waste of my time... in the briefing yesterday, my encik said "this trip, the first half of the day is rubbish, the good one is the second half... where u all get to go home, OT OT"
eh, and its not powerpoint presentation... its an official report written by my encik that's to be submitted to the EO and then later higher up.
i have explained the 2ND TIME to vietnam office that their files , which they sent me have virus.
And this morning, they sent me the same file with virus 'intact'...with this msg ".....Please find the file. Thank you"
*i faint*
Woah 120% increaseThat is a big pinch man
yeah lor... somemore most M'sians dun really earn much
everyone needs these

Originally posted by kopiosatu:fwah, u dunno ah. the organisation came up with some silly scheme to "love us, nurture us", because we're not getting enough time / days off.
anything that's organised as a unit is classified under that scheme. it has to be reported, so that it shows the organisation that its loving and nuturing us enough.
now we have bullshit outings to dunno where, Telok Blangah... i dunno lah, some stupid National Education trail. bloody waste of my time... in the briefing yesterday, my encik said "this trip, the first half of the day is rubbish, the good one is the second half... where u all get to go home, OT OT"
eh, and its not powerpoint presentation... its an official report written by my encik that's to be submitted to the EO and then later higher up.
Sometimes I think they all miss the point. Want to make us happy?
1. give less work
2. give more money
3. give more time off
these are the only things that work!
Originally posted by av98m:Sometimes I think they all miss the point. Want to make us happy?
1. give less work
2. give more money
3. give more time off
the higher ups don't know that because they already have all 3 fufilled already!!!
Golf, superscale pay, aircon... WTF.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:the higher ups don't know that because they already have all 3 fufilled already!!!
Golf, superscale pay, aircon... WTF.
different rules for diff folks
market norm for the elite/higher ups
social norm for the unwashed masses like us
ok, off to work.
hope there isn't much to do today, i'm getting tired just from working 2 days.
i get called back to support when there's almost no one around. i feel like a rescue raft.
Originally posted by av98m:Sometimes I think they all miss the point. Want to make us happy?
1. give less work
2. give more money
3. give more time off
it's like, "i want u all to be happy and enjoy urself... here's more work... after tat please give me a report (aka more work) to let me know if u were happy and enjoyed urself..."
it's just retarded...
Originally posted by zoragirl:i have explained the 2ND TIME to vietnam office that their files , which they sent me have virus.
And this morning, they sent me the same file with virus 'intact'...with this msg ".....Please find the file. Thank you"
*i faint*
are they stupid or dumb??!!!
it's like, "i want u all to be happy and enjoy urself... here's more work... after tat please give me a report (aka more work) to let me know if u were happy and enjoyed urself..."
it's just retarded...
or increase your pay by 10% and increase your workload by 50% at the same time