Did you know that the illiterate are allowed to enrol in university here? I was in the toilet a moment ago and someone nearby obviously couldn't read the sign on the flush that said "Press AND HOLD". ![]()
Originally posted by tare:
are they stupid or dumb??!!!
Both!
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Did you know that the illiterate are allowed to enrol in university here? I was in the toilet a moment ago and someone nearby obviously couldn't read the sign on the flush that said "Press AND HOLD".
how come?
Tat petrol hike in M'sia is a big prob
E normal folks has no choice but to drive cos of the state of public tpt there
Originally posted by sbst275:
how come?
He pressed just once and must have expected his mess to magically disappear.
Such people should be expelled. I wouldn't even mind if the janitor locks up the toilet if she has to clean up after pigs.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Did you know that the illiterate are allowed to enrol in university here? I was in the toilet a moment ago and someone nearby obviously couldn't read the sign on the flush that said "Press AND HOLD".
Errmmm...there are some who are TEACHING doing stuff like that as well ![]()
erm.... china students?
Errmmm...there are some who are TEACHING doing stuff like that as well
They should go too. People have been dismissed for other character-related reasons, and certainly social graciousness counts as one of them.
Oh, did you read what I wrote about the WO I worked under during my NS days being a combination of HM and Bear's boss?
Originally posted by tare:erm.... china students?
No idea, but there are also lots of local-sounding names on the doors of the other rooms.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:They should go too. People have been dismissed for other character-related reasons, and certainly social graciousness counts as one of them.
Oh, did you read what I wrote about the WO I worked under during my NS days being a combination of HM and Bear's boss?
thankfully my NS superiors were a lot more hygenic ![]()
come to think of it...they were very good! I got lucky.
one of them (then a CPT) told me: "as long as you can finish my work on time, I don't care if you play computer games or go for long breaks. I do not believe in pretending to look busy!"
Feeling so tired
Lately I've been very listless when sleeping
I know I have been rolling all over the bed and squishing MPB
Originally posted by elindra:Feeling so tired
I think it's stress...
Originally posted by elindra:Feeling so tired
stress release? hehee...
Maybe
Ah well
stress release? hehee...
I'm squishing him into a corner of the bed la
Tsk tsk
Or treating him like a pillow or bolster or mattress :x
@@ it's been 45 years since 1963 that TV came to our lives
I'm squishing him into a corner of the bed laTsk tsk
Or treating him like a pillow or bolster or mattress :x
u do realised the 3 things u mention are rather difference in sizes hor? ![]()
u do realised the 3 things u mention are rather difference in sizes hor?
I know but it doesn't really matter really coz he is so cuddly now :x
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:He pressed just once and must have expected his mess to magically disappear.
Such people should be expelled. I wouldn't even mind if the janitor locks up the toilet if she has to clean up after pigs.
*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
Such pigs exist in NUS as well.
I seriously don't get it..... would it be so damn difficult for them to press and hold the flush? And to aim their weapon properly while peeing?
Kaoz..... I've often walked into a cubicle only to turn away in disgust after seeing some previous person's handiwork in the loo. Such idiots deserve to be lobotomized, stat.
I know but it doesn't really matter really coz he is so cuddly now :x
hmm... unless he bec a blanket i guess...
not wanna say... but is it cos study too much for those few people?
Originally posted by fudgester:*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
Such pigs exist in NUS as well.
I seriously don't get it..... would it be so damn difficult for them to press and hold the flush? And to aim their weapon properly while peeing?
Kaoz..... I've often walked into a cubicle only to turn away in disgust after seeing some previous person's handiwork in the loo. Such idiots deserve to be lobotomized, stat.
What are the odds that they'd cause the lecture-time traffic jam that you spoke of months ago, if they were stuck in the same situation? ![]()
In other news, I didn't realise that Finnair has stopped flying to Singapore! ![]()
There goes my gateway to Finland and the Baltic region...I'll need to cough up some more for a budget flight to Bangkok. ![]()
Weird PAP Times never report abt tat SAF MAJ kena fined for road rage.. apparently he'e sacked for tis case also
Originally posted by zoragirl:i have explained the 2ND TIME to vietnam office that their files , which they sent me have virus.
And this morning, they sent me the same file with virus 'intact'...with this msg ".....Please find the file. Thank you"
*i faint*
simple lah...
dun open the file...
re-forward back to them and tell: please check file.
1. If they dun open it, they knew the file got virus...so tata- the truth reveals.
2. If they open, good luck to them lor.... say thank you to them..