Originally posted by elindra:Feeling so tired
Lately I've been very listless when sleeping
I know I have been rolling all over the bed and squishing MPB
*imaging PB rolling over the edges of bed and rolled back into position*
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:What are the odds that they'd cause the lecture-time traffic jam that you spoke of months ago, if they were stuck in the same situation?
It gets better.
Once at the beginning of a lecture, the prof was telling us about an upcoming mid-term test.
Then some latecomer bimbo waltzed in through the back door.
When she saw the words 'Mid-Term Test' on the screen, she exclaimed out loud: 'OMIGOD!!! THERE'S A MID-TERM TEST COMING UP?!?!?'
Everyone near the entrance turned around to glare or gaze at her in bewilderment. Yours truly included.
In embarrassment, the bimbo beat a hasty retreat and skipped the lecture. ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
*imaging PB rolling over the edges of bed and rolled back into position*
Dun give him ideas
eh.. asking those in uni now... would SAT results gives one a better chance or rather some advantage for admission?
cos someone asking me, but I've no idea w/ e current system alrdy
Originally posted by sbst275:eh.. asking those in uni now... would SAT results gives one a better chance or rather some advantage for admission?
cos someone asking me, but I've no idea w/ e current system alrdy
For NUS and NTU..... no.
SAT is no longer a factor in admissions.
I see...
Originally posted by kopiosatu:fwah, u dunno ah. the organisation came up with some silly scheme to "love us, nurture us", because we're not getting enough time / days off.
anything that's organised as a unit is classified under that scheme. it has to be reported, so that it shows the organisation that its loving and nuturing us enough.
now we have bullshit outings to dunno where, Telok Blangah... i dunno lah, some stupid National Education trail. bloody waste of my time... in the briefing yesterday, my encik said "this trip, the first half of the day is rubbish, the good one is the second half... where u all get to go home, OT OT"
eh, and its not powerpoint presentation... its an official report written by my encik that's to be submitted to the EO and then later higher up.
just got out of the boss's room.. KNN drone on for 2 1/2 hours solid.. the new guy is shellshocked...
anyway, kopi.. how to stop this nonsense is that you all go organise a trip to the larsup bar.. then clock down as a "nurturing" scheme thing... send official report.. see what happens..
Originally posted by the Bear:just got out of the boss's room.. KNN drone on for 2 1/2 hours solid.. the new guy is shellshocked...
anyway, kopi.. how to stop this nonsense is that you all go organise a trip to the larsup bar.. then clock down as a "nurturing" scheme thing... send official report.. see what happens..
You were in there since..... 10 am?!?! ![]()
Damn I had a craving for Crispy Roast Duck but the stall is closed today
elindra, tml must be 6pm ? cannot earlier ? =x
like say ard 2-3 pm ?
Originally posted by Ferret:elindra, tml must be 6pm ? cannot earlier ? =x
like say ard 2-3 pm ?
any more sticky stuff in the office? ![]()
tml i off again... same fella taking over....
uurrghhhhhhh
Originally posted by Ferret:tml i off again... same fella taking over....
uurrghhhhhhh
how come this guy so stupid never clear cache and history after surfing porn one...or he just doesn't care
Originally posted by Ferret:tml i off again... same fella taking over....
uurrghhhhhhh
how come this guy so stupid never clear cache and history after surfing porn one...or he just doesn't care
thats whyyyyyy....
why let me find out... now everyday i get this creepy feeling... ![]()
Cannot coz he will only come back late evening
Originally posted by elindra:Cannot coz he will only come back late evening
oh jialiat
can any kind soul collect for me firrsst ?
Originally posted by fudgester:You were in there since..... 10 am?!?!
yah.. my ears hurt.. my back is aching.. and my brain shut down in psychic defense
BEAR ! can help me collect bacon first ?!
Bacon!
I love you bacon
I love you canadian bacon!!!!
Originally posted by Ferret:BEAR ! can help me collect bacon first ?!
U live in the East
Bear only collecting next week
I can eat my bacon sandwich on sat
*drool*
uhh.. what's going on? ![]()
when bacon? who collect and how?
U live in the EastBear only collecting next week
arrghhh cos my next available date is 18th june and thats so far awaayyyy !!!
unless i can collect from you ard 9 + any other day ?
Originally posted by Ferret:arrghhh cos my next available date is 18th june and thats so far awaayyyy !!!
unless i can collect from you ard 9 + any other day ?
saturday?