morning... e S'pore boy will change uniform liao
M'sian opp organising protest against petrol price hike saying cos M'sia is net exporter of oil
Have they ever thought why M'sia forever kampung? cos of subsidy here and there also other than $$ spent on things like 'space project'
I dare say if they run e govt, they'll also do it somehow or rather
simi singapore boy?
That is the problem with subsidy
Ppl take it as a RIGHT and not a privilage anymore
So once you take that privilage away, ppl will kpkb
the thing about that subsidy is that it'll destroy Malaysia...
1/3 of the budget will go to fuel subsidies alone...
name me any country that can afford that...
Originally posted by the Bear:simi singapore boy?
SIA Steward la
Originally posted by the Bear:the thing about that subsidy is that it'll destroy Malaysia...
1/3 of the budget will go to fuel subsidies alone...
name me any country that can afford that...
It just cost e country development
Originally posted by sbst275:
SIA Steward la
they put the Singapore Boy in a kebaya also?
AHAHAHAHA![]()
Originally posted by elindra:That is the problem with subsidy
Ppl take it as a RIGHT and not a privilage anymore
So once you take that privilage away, ppl will kpkb
they say cos they dun earn much..
actually it's like us last time, though how difficult it was last time we persevered and now we've today... much better than them liao
I think I remembered folks was telling me of the oil crisis back in '73, our govt refused to subsidise petrol either
Originally posted by the Bear:
they put the Singapore Boy in a kebaya also?AHAHAHAHA
nah.. changing uniform to a naval blue colour suit
can't believe tat 40% of SIA's air crew are males... most of e times are ladies... I think most are M'sians also
they say cos they dun earn much..actually it's like us last time, though how difficult it was last time we persevered and now we've today...
Like Singaporeans earn a lot like that
They just need to plan their route and keep their cars well-maintained so it don't consume that much petrol lor
Like how Singaporeans do it la to cut down costs ><
nah.. changing uniform to a naval blue colour suitcan't believe tat 40% of SIA's air crew are males... most of e times are ladies... I think most are M'sians also
Whatever la
My mum's colleague's husband was a SIA Steward and bloody useless man to boot
KNS wife work he just stay at home coz he finds work outside too hard and pay too low
Originally posted by elindra:Like Singaporeans earn a lot like that
They just need to plan their route and keep their cars well-maintained so it don't consume that much petrol lor
Like how Singaporeans do it la to cut down costs ><
at least better than them wat... oh wait, can't afford car take public tpt.. there's MRT
but there isn't any over there either
Yeah, car maintenance is an factor
nah.. changing uniform to a naval blue colour suitcan't believe tat 40% of SIA's air crew are males... most of e times are ladies... I think most are M'sians also
The Singapore Girl's standards have gone down.
I still can't forget the time how a Singapore Girl asked me what I wanted for the in-flight meal:
'Do you want the chicken or the egg?'
Whatever laMy mum's colleague's husband was a SIA Steward and bloody useless man to boot
KNS wife work he just stay at home coz he finds work outside too hard and pay too low
wa... Actually tat time MAS really jialat tat time, their chinese press whacked hard
SIA CEO then was a M'sian, staff many are M'sian...
their little kancils and whatever little cars don't consume that much petrol.. and if they maintain their cars, they go a long way...
hell! my little 1.5 litre car consumes less fuel than my colleague's 1.3 litre (i think) Getz...
and he put stupid spoilers and dunno what rubbish on it, causing more drag only... ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:The Singapore Girl's standards have gone down.
I still can't forget the time how a Singapore Girl asked me what I wanted for the in-flight meal:
goodness... but my experience was ok
should have said "whichever came first" ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:should have said "whichever came first"
Turns out the 'chicken' was chicken bee hoon, and the 'egg' was Western breakfast.
And the thing is...... that was an SAF-chartered flight for my unit which was flying back from Ex Lancer in Brunei. She could have just asked 'Do you want the bee hoon or the Western meal?' and it would have been perfectly fine; everyone could have understood her perfectly.
Either the girl was trying to be funny with me, or she was damn bimbotic.
Either way.... it can't be good.
at least better than them wat... oh wait, can't afford car take public tpt.. there's MRTbut there isn't any over there either
Yeah, car maintenance is an factor
Yeah if really LPPL price is going to increase than they need to plan the route, car pool, and make sure their car is well-maintained lor. What else can they do man
LOL. Did you read the in-flight menu to see what is it exactly?
But yeah ask her to give you whichever came first
dunno...
but i remembered of some gers I know on e way they talk
time to do some work..
hopefully, that'll be all for the week..
omg... somemore posted tat long time ago ad ![]()
"Malaysia - Truly Asia" ![]()
Malaysia Boleh!
Originally posted by fudgester:Turns out the 'chicken' was chicken bee hoon, and the 'egg' was Western breakfast.
And the thing is...... that was an SAF-chartered flight for my unit which was flying back from Ex Lancer in Brunei. She could have just asked 'Do you want the bee hoon or the Western meal?' and it would have been perfectly fine; everyone could have understood her perfectly.
Either the girl was trying to be funny with me, or she was damn bimbotic.
Either way.... it can't be good.
Ya she should have said Chicken Noodles or something
If you say Chicken ppl will think it's like a chicken leg or something
But so far my experience with SIA had been good. I have nothing to complain about nor do I have anything to say about them being clear on what's being served
But I find that they have different quality girls on different flights leh
I noticed the expensive long haul flights tend to have better looking stewardess