Jetstar is calling it quits on KL <-> Sydney route...
Dunno why... but routes to KLIA never last long
Whatever laMy mum's colleague's husband was a SIA Steward and bloody useless man to boot
KNS wife work he just stay at home coz he finds work outside too hard and pay too low
sometimes I also wish I got wife to support me while I enjoy life ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:their little kancils and whatever little cars don't consume that much petrol.. and if they maintain their cars, they go a long way...
hell! my little 1.5 litre car consumes less fuel than my colleague's 1.3 litre (i think) Getz...
and he put stupid spoilers and dunno what rubbish on it, causing more drag only...
The thing about automotive spoilers is..... spoilers that work well at high speeds will have increased drag at low speeds, and vice versa.
So in the end, it's all a matter of how consistently you drive in a speed range. If you consistently drive at a low speed, you may want to put in some low-speed spoilers, but once you reach a high speed, drag (and fuel consumption) goes up.
Which is why on aircraft, spoilers are only deployed upon landing to reduce lift and increase drag. It's not economical to have retractable spoilers on cars, though.
Originally posted by elindra:But I find that they have different quality girls on different flights leh
I noticed the expensive long haul flights tend to have better looking stewardess
I noticed quite a few Filipina stewardesses on Silkair.
They look kinda Minah-ish.... but once they open their mouths, you can tell the difference...
Ok I need to find a home for my brother's Piggy
Anyway talking abt SIA or Silkair... T3 is really very very quiet
Originally posted by elindra:Ok I need to find a home for my brother's Piggy
*holds out cooking pot*
Originally posted by sbst275:Anyway talking abt SIA or Silkair... T3 is really very very quiet
SIA should simply shift all its operations to T3.
Splitting it between T2 and T3 is really quite confusing.
*holds out cooking pot*
It's NOT food
Originally posted by fudgester:SIA should simply shift all its operations to T3.
Splitting it between T2 and T3 is really quite confusing.
I think it would be eventual...
Originally posted by sbst275:Anyway talking abt SIA or Silkair... T3 is really very very quiet
I think T3 is like a shopping mall leh
And the food court have a lot of yummy food
I think T3 is like a shopping mall lehAnd the food court have a lot of yummy food
yeah
But personally for food, I find T1 canteen better
Originally posted by sbst275:
yeahBut personally for food, I find T1 canteen better
I've not been to the T1 canteen for many many many yrs
Plus I don't hear MPB talking about the food there
I think maybe he don't really eat there coz they usually run to Changi Village to eat
I've not been to the T1 canteen for many many many yrsPlus I don't hear MPB talking about the food there
I think maybe he don't really eat there coz they usually run to Changi Village to eat
T1 canteen has e most number of stalls and prices wise it's slightly higher than hawker fare though
Anyway last night was talking abt Metro is tat... now I think they mostly earn from rental liao
Was taking a quick look at SC....
robert was using deng xiao ping and his sucessors as good examples of what singapore's leaders should aspire to?
am I living in an alternate universe?
did tiananmen and other incidents not happen?
Ok la
But I think living in Simei I'm kinda spoilt for choice when it comes to food if I'm not too lazy :x
Actually I think I'm spoilt living where I am coz I get everywhere so easily :x
Originally posted by av98m:Was taking a quick look at SC....
robert was using deng xiao ping and his sucessors as good examples of what singapore's leaders should aspire to?
HUH?????
They cannot stand the 'iron hand' of PAP and they want Deng Xiao Ping????
Originally posted by elindra:HUH?????
They cannot stand the 'iron hand' of PAP and they want Deng Xiao Ping????
that's why I'm wondering if the news and history I've been reading belong to another alternate plane of existence :P
can't be bothered abt them anymore
say they hate one thing, prefer another 'idea' tat's more or less e same
Metro is now left w/ the outlet at Paragon, Sengkang & Woodlands?
Though their head office is at NAC
Dunno what to say la
No wonder Robert is still around despite spouting anti-PAP stuff :P
They can't be bothered with idiots
LOL
Originally posted by sbst275:
T1 canteen has e most number of stalls and prices wise it's slightly higher than hawker fare thoughAnyway last night was talking abt Metro is tat... now I think they mostly earn from rental liao
anyone can go to T1 canteen??
Originally posted by elindra:Dunno what to say la
No wonder Robert is still around despite spouting anti-PAP stuff :P
They can't be bothered with idiots
LOL
They wrote an open letter to CSJ?
Originally posted by bluejuice:anyone can go to T1 canteen??
it's open to e public... tat place can see SIA or Silkair stewardes also
Originally posted by av98m:Was taking a quick look at SC....
Pfffftt........!!!!!!!!! *spits coffee out*
Uhh.... didn't Deng Xiaoping say 'some areas must get rich before others'? And as a result, didn't the western provinces get poor and undeveloped while the western coastal provinces get rich and advanced?
So..... how is this any better than the stance of the PAP to develop the pro-PAP wards and to deny upgrading to the opposition wards? ![]()
And uh..... I guess in robert's book, tiananmen didn't happen, either? ![]()