Errr if you don't get a summary how do they keep track of your progress of your stay??
They just flip through the old medical records lor. If a patient is for elective surgery, the old medical folders will arrive together with the patient. If the patient gets admitted when the Medical Records Office is closed, then too bad, we have to wait till the office opens until we can get the history.
In the meantime, the history will be derived from whatever the patient filled up in the admission form, or by talking to the patient or his family members.
Not very efficient, but after being here for two years, I'm no longer surprised! ![]()
Pinky, you feeling OK today? I hope you've totally recovered from your fever! Siiigh... poor thing, working so hard! I hope you'll get annual leave soon! Your boss should really give you a 5-day week!
Waaaaah!! I notice that I've been given four days off work during the last week of June!!! Whooopeeeee!!!
Maybe, I'll go on one day trip, or go sit on the good ol' Puffing Billy train and then visit Olinda or go visit the zoo! ![]()
the boss and the other guy are running the two major projects which should not have been ours in the first place... i should be running them but i'm going on vacation soon which clashes with the time the projects come online.. so they are doing it..
in the meantime, i'm running the day-to-day stuff of the section and the bits and pieces which overruns from the projects.. and it's a piece of cake..
why oh why does the boss have this pathological need to go grab everything out there?
btw.. i just pushed out a piece of work.. don't even need the boss to notice and it'll be done... awaiting the approval and then it's 50% done.. and this is not even official office hours yet ![]()
Morning..
tat poor chap tat died just enlisted on Thur
Originally posted by sbst275:Morning..
tat poor chap tat died just enlisted on Thur
the one who died after a 2km walk?
i'm still trying to figure out how one dies after walking..
Originally posted by the Bear:
the one who died after a 2km walk?i'm still trying to figure out how one dies after walking..
yeah..
Originally posted by the Bear:
the one who died after a 2km walk?i'm still trying to figure out how one dies after walking..
I'm sick and tired of morons who use incidents like this to question the purpose of route marches.... or physical training, for that matter.
To begin with, it wasn't even a route march, technically..... it was a 2km morning walk.
Besides, route marches have a tactical purpose.... they're for the times when you have to go into terrain that are too difficult or too dangerous for vehicles to traverse.
It's just speculation.... but probably the kid had some undiagnosed heart problem or something to that effect. Reminds me of the tragedy of Marc-Vivien Foe.
maybe the guy has a hole in the heart or something like that.. it's sad..
but what they say is right, the SAF medical centres should do a complete health screening of those enlisting before throwning them around the units or BMT...
i remember them asking me if i broke any bones before, took my blood pressure, weight and height.. then checked my eyesight.. then i was immediately put down as Pes A.. i don't even remember a urine test!
if i had a hole in the heart, kidney or internal problems, or some kind of spinal curvature, they won't even have had a clue..
Hopefully e investigation can find out e case
seriously speaking as I was saying abt it ytd, e medical screening at CMPB is almost useless to find out unknown med problems
Originally posted by the Bear:maybe the guy has a hole in the heart or something like that.. it's sad..
but what they say is right, the SAF medical centres should do a complete health screening of those enlisting before throwning them around the units or BMT...
i remember them asking me if i broke any bones before, took my blood pressure, weight and height.. then checked my eyesight.. then i was immediately put down as Pes A.. i don't even remember a urine test!
if i had a hole in the heart, kidney or internal problems, or some kind of spinal curvature, they won't even have had a clue..
Well, I guess pre-enlistment FFI wasn't that comprehensive in your time. I remember doing a urine dipstick test and an ECG for my FFI. I think there was a chest X-ray as well.
I was initially put down as PES D pending further review as I had some tinnitus problems at the time. But after some hearing tests, they cleared me for PES B.
Originally posted by sbst275:Hopefully e investigation can find out e case
seriously speaking as I was saying abt it ytd, e medical screening at CMPB is almost useless to find out unknown med problems
Unfortunately.... that's pretty true.
Some health problems are bound to pass through the net.
Originally posted by fudgester:Well, I guess pre-enlistment FFI wasn't that comprehensive in your time. I remember doing a urine dipstick test and an ECG for my FFI. I think there was a chest X-ray as well.
I was initially put down as PES D pending further review as I had some tinnitus problems at the time. But after some hearing tests, they cleared me for PES B.
I'm glad that the pre-enlistment check-up is pretty comprehensive. I was wondering if they bothered to do ECG's on new recruits because that will indicate any potential cardiac problems, and I'm glad that had been done after reading your post.
i figure the SAF should institute a complete test of everything for all enlisted before the start of BMT...
and i think it should be the least they should do...
wah NB, early morning scramble for recruit liao. somemore we tot he might survive.
Originally posted by Fatum:well ... bacon's smoked for a long time neh ? ....
should be fine, no ? ...
That is not the point!!!
You can get Salmonella from uncooked bacon too!!!
I don't have fever but I lost my voice
Ya re: NS guys... I think the NS guy have to care about himself too
Like my brother have a hole in the heart history and though he is certified normal by his doctor he insisted in a letter declaring his medical history and he let the medical officers know too
Even during live firing he asked his Officier (Ok I think this is chao geng) if the recoil is strong enough to loosen his stainless steel ribs :P
Of coz his officier is not taking any chances and exempted him from all live firing excercises :x
pinky bear should know abt e Air China incident
e plane flew w/ a damaged wing and no one knew abt it aft one passenger saw e damaged wing! bef tat, one passenger complained abt smelling fuel but air crew blushed it aside
That is not the point!!!You can get Salmonella from uncooked bacon too!!!
well, one of the symptoms from being a parasitic host is skin breaking out in ezcema-like symptoms.. skin irritation...sudden food cravings...
and if you read here => DiagnoseMe.com
HAIR LOSS
morning....had 5 slices of bacon this morning....FRIED..!
Originally posted by the Bear:well, one of the symptoms from being a parasitic host is skin breaking out in ezcema-like symptoms.. skin irritation...sudden food cravings...
HAIR LOSS
Maybe Fatum should go for a blood test for this Hair Loss :P
I think he's guilty of it too
Originally posted by sbst275:pinky bear should know abt e Air China incident
e plane flew w/ a damaged wing and no one knew abt it aft one passenger saw e damaged wing! bef tat, one passenger complained abt smelling fuel but air crew blushed it aside
Hahaha I dunno
MPB never say anything
He dun tell me all the news he hears one
Originally posted by the Bear:well, one of the symptoms from being a parasitic host is skin breaking out in ezcema-like symptoms.. skin irritation...sudden food cravings...
HAIR LOSS
alamak uncle bear...Eczema is a totally a diff kind of skin problem lah. cannot link everything as eczema-like lah.
Hahaha I dunnoMPB never say anything
He dun tell me all the news he hears one
Air China n happned in PRC itself
goodness.. it's just 57 more days to Olympics
China continues to break records... for blatant unethical behaviour!