Come to think of it, its sibeh heng my classmates encouraged me to see a doctor about my weak left hand before the pre-enlistment checkup. I would most probably have been certified PES A and gotten myself seriously injured or killed later on.
and yes eczema will lead to hair-loss...pre-aging hair loss...
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
alamak uncle bear...Eczema is a totally a diff kind of skin problem lah. cannot link everything as eczema-like lah.
Actually, eczema is your body's way of telling you that 'something' is not quite right. A LOT of factors can and do trigger off eczema, eg. toxins in the body, extreme and sudden temperature changes, skin that's too dry, exposure to harsh detergents and chemicals, stress, hormonal changes in the body, etc.
Eczema, along with other dermatological problems, is often a kinda mild immuno response from our bodies.
Originally posted by av98m:Come to think of it, its sibeh heng my classmates encouraged me to see a doctor about my weak left hand before the pre-enlistment checkup. I would most probably have been certified PES A and gotten myself seriously injured or killed later on.
Yeah... we are happy you're still alive and live to see another day so you can then eat to the death with kopi during the death match! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Actually, eczema is your body's way of telling you that 'something' is not quite right. A LOT of factors can and do trigger off eczema, eg. toxins in the body, extreme and sudden temperature changes, skin that's too dry, exposure to harsh detergents and chemicals, stress, hormonal changes in the body, etc.
Eczema, along with other dermatological problems, is often a kinda mild immuno response from our bodies.
wat abt for ppl who dun suffer from eczema?
alamak uncle bear...Eczema is a totally a diff kind of skin problem lah. cannot link everything as eczema-like lah.
uhh.. wasn't directed at you but at Fatum.. a parasitic infection, usually the first thing that happens is that.. an ezcema-like rash..
btw.. almost ALL the human population is infected by parasites... just that most are benign.. while those you get from eating raw meats like pork and chicken, are not.. which is why people rarely eat raw pork and chicken..
be in the know..
Originally posted by Rhonda:Yeah... we are happy you're still alive and live to see another day so you can then eat to the death with kopi during the death match!
Originally posted by Rhonda:China continues to break records... for blatant unethical behaviour!
but i am sure that other airlines oso face similar stuffs but it is kept in the "dark".
There was once my ex-cute boss sat on a "famous" airline, and about to land...he is super regular traveller in biz class.. his instinct tells him something is wrong.. sure enough the plane ascend again suddenly...circle around, then slowly decide to re-descend....then only then he heard the sound of the wheel finally let down for landing...
he went errh...asked the air crew, all cannot answer..
I dun have ezcema ... ![]()
*trots off to toilet to double check ....
Originally posted by the Bear:uhh.. wasn't directed at you but at Fatum.. a parasitic infection, usually the first thing that happens is that.. an ezcema-like rash..
btw.. almost ALL the human population is infected by parasites... just that most are benign.. while those you get from eating raw meats like pork and chicken, are not.. which is why people rarely eat raw pork and chicken..
be in the know..
but but how about eating sashimi...they are raw too leh...
so izzit it risky too....
*waves bye bye to sashimi*
salmonella ? ....
*snorts .....
one can get salmonella from mayonnaise and eggs too ..... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:salmonella ? ....
*snorts .....
one can get salmonella from mayonnaise and eggs too .....
wait...i had mayo and eggs the other 2 days....siao liao..!
but but how about eating sashimi...they are raw too leh...so izzit it risky too....
uhh.. pork and chicken is not fish...
if you want to eat pork and chicken sashimi (they do have them), the stuff has to come from a proper facility where the livestock are tested regularly for such parasites.. and even when they are, it's still not recommended...
yeah .... spread that mayo on your bacon sandwiches .... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:salmonella ? ....
*snorts .....
one can get salmonella from mayonnaise and eggs too .....
yah.. stale mayo, bad eggs..
these days, mayo in a can is sterilised..
eggs, are tested to hell and back by AVA because of the bird flu.. everything else is also tested for...
okie ... that's it ....
I am going to attempt to crash no matter what .....
been up for two nights straight now ....
Originally posted by the Bear:uhh.. pork and chicken is not fish...
if you want to eat pork and chicken sashimi (they do have them), the stuff has to come from a proper facility where the livestock are tested regularly for such parasites.. and even when they are, it's still not recommended...
hmm....so means fish is safe to eat raw....
*brighten smiles*
Originally posted by Fatum:okie ... that's it ....
I am going to attempt to crash no matter what .....
been up for two nights straight now ....
working? or insomnia
That is why you eat sashimi with wasabi. Wasbi have powerful anti-bacterial properties and it also kills some forms of E-Coli and Staphylococcus.
hmm....so means fish is safe to eat raw....*brighten smiles*
of coz la. if its not safe, then we won't have so many sashimi restaurants!!
but meat like chicken, pork is a no-no to eat raw!!
Originally posted by Fatum:yeah .... spread that mayo on your bacon sandwiches ....
so u mean to "infect" someone by offering uncooked bacon + mayo = sandwiches to the someone...*smiing evil-y*
Originally posted by elindra:That is why you eat sashimi with wasabi. Wasbi have powerful anti-bacterial properties and it also kills some forms of E-Coli and Staphylococcus.
so if someone takes sashimi and doesnt take the wasabi...does it matter?
Safe la
If not all the Japanese resturants close shop liao and maybe a lot of sick ppl in Japan too
Originally posted by sbst275:
wat abt for ppl who dun suffer from eczema?
Har? What about?? ![]()
but but how about eating sashimi...they are raw too leh...so izzit it risky too....
Sashimi is still safe provided it is freshly prepared and kept cold. Besides, sashimi restaurants have strict rules on hygiene and sanitation.
But as everyone here has said, pork is not fish, and you run a pretty big risk of getting a parasitic infection by eating raw pork.