Originally posted by kopiosatu:wait till u hear the pay i'm getting for a civil KNNBCCB serpent.
and in that kind of industry somemore
Erm... you should be getting at least SGD2K? At the very minimum...
I think more like SGD2.2K.
If the govt deduct AUD900+ from my next fortnight's pay again, I am going to SCREEEEEEEAAAM!!! ![]()
i got no increment.
even official increment is $50 ![]()
the organisation damn smart...
they give u something called education supplement... and it reduces gradually, while u get your increment.
NB, like that what's the point?
Originally posted by Rhonda:Erm... you should be getting at least SGD2K? At the very minimum...
He's getting less than that
And it's a good thing he has photography to supplement his pay and seriously he is more or less living on the money earned from photography
Courtesy is for free
Courtesy campaigns show management's stupidity
Just like hip-hop skits
And rapping vids
Make for shameful degrading publicity
He's getting less than thatAnd it's a good thing he has photography to supplement his pay and seriously he is more or less living on the money earned from photography
Oh dear!! The govt is ripping you off, kopi!
Originally posted by Rhonda:Erm... you should be getting at least SGD2K? At the very minimum...
i'm taking home 1.6K, gross 2K
i get no OT.
my medical bills from the polyclinis / hospital is now deducted from my pay, 15% i think.
and the highest rank i can go is one step from the one i am now and the increment is $50.
my contract officially ends at 2011 if i stay at my job...
so the organisation is expecting me to take home $1,650 per month till... hmmm 2011? ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i got no increment.
even official increment is $50
the organisation damn smart...
they give u something called education supplement... and it reduces gradually, while u get your increment.
NB, like that what's the point?
wait..increment only $50....![]()
that was the kind of increment i get when i was in saf 20 years ago...
how to keep up with current living standard and inflation rate.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i'm taking home 1.6K, gross 2K
i get no OT.
my medical bills from the polyclinis / hospital is now deducted from my pay, 15% i think.
and the highest rank i can go is one step from the one i am now and the increment is $50.
my contract officially ends at 2011 if i stay at my job...
so the organisation is expecting me to take home $1,650 per month till... hmmm 2011?
Alright, you really have to see if you can leave asap! They aren't treating you right! ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:so the organisation is expecting me to take home $1,650 per month till... hmmm 2011?
How does one survive on $1,650 per month
I mean can la the bare essentials but still @@
Originally posted by Rhonda:
Alright, you really have to see if you can leave asap! They aren't treating you right!
this one..i seconded to that...
erh,,even my warehouse boys are drawing near to that salary.
they only need to pack cds and clock in 8am and immediately can run off at 4pm...
Originally posted by Rhonda:
Oh dear!! The govt is ripping you off, kopi!
what's new?

no wonder they don't want me to go, i'm a budget worker.
How does one survive on $1,650 per monthI mean can la the bare essentials but still @@
people actually somehow manage to raise families with that kind of money.
depends on what kind of lifestyle you want
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
this one..i seconded to that...erh,,even my warehouse boys are drawing near to that salary.
they only need to pack cds and clock in 8am and immediately can run off at 4pm...
so good!
this one..i seconded to that...erh,,even my warehouse boys are drawing near to that salary.
@@
Can I have that job? I dun care no aircon and it's unglam and I get a huge pay cut
Just pack CDs and go home at 4pm!!!
I WANT
Originally posted by kopiosatu:what's new?
no wonder they don't want me to go, i'm a budget worker.
Biangz... it's really outrageous! ![]()
wait..increment only $50....that was the kind of increment i get when i was in saf 20 years ago...
how to keep up with current living standard and inflation rate.
eat grass
go work, go home, stay at home then go exercise to train for IPPT
actually can lah... no luxuries.
i think i'll spend way less if i don't have this job. because i'll stay at home more, exercise more and if i am gonna earn money, i can cover my day job pay in 2-3 days
@@Can I have that job? I dun care no aircon and it's unglam and I get a huge pay cut
Just pack CDs and go home at 4pm!!!
I WANT
and it pays better than pre-school teaching!!!
Yeah la
For many people like us we want a certain lifestyle and not scrimp and save on everything and not have insurance >.<" or savings
pre school teachers very kor lian one
and it pays better than pre-school teaching!!!
Ya lor!!!
No screaming kids
I get to listen to CDs too I think
Joke around and I get to go home at 4pm!!!!
I remember donkey years ago, when I went to the wet market, one large fresh fish would cost anything from SGD8-15. Plus vegetables and stuff for another two dishes, all in would cost about SGD 30 or so. That's for two home-cooked meals for two... albeit large portions and everything's nice and fresh and 'the best'. ![]()
I think it IS possible to raise a family on that income, but I don't think elindra nor I can do it lor. It means having to forsake too many things that we've grown to love and be used to.
I remember going to marketing with mom and I'd ask her, "What vegetable / fish is this? How come we never had it before? " and she'll say "Cheap vegetables, only really poor families eat them."
I think she meant those living in rented HDB one-room apartments. It's quite sad because they really have to scrimp. ![]()
Ya lor!!!No screaming kids
I get to listen to CDs too I think
Joke around and I get to go home at 4pm!!!!
But think lor, if you take that huge pay cut, no more luxuries like L'Occitane and stuff. You can meh? ![]()
i don't understand.
in the commercial world, pilots get flight allowance
in the ass force, pilots get it too but not as high as commercial... but they still have an incentive
in the commercial world, ground crew get OT and all sorts of allowance
in the assforce, i don't get incentives. i get a flat pay, i want to clock day off for giving more hours and they try means and ways to avoid giving it to you. even if u clock a day off and u wanna take it, its like asking for their lives because manpower is so low.
somemore we have "secondary appointments", two jobs... one pay
nonsense
Originally posted by Rhonda:But think lor, if you take that huge pay cut, no more luxuries like L'Occitane and stuff. You can meh?
She can..mpb got $$$ ![]()