Originally posted by the Bear:grrrrr... the boss is effing idiotic..
knn, meeting dunno how to close door in meeting room.. then voice damned grating macam fingernails down chalkboard.. and getting louder and louder
then u should walk over and close it. ![]()
Sigh I just got off the phone with my boss
He was nagging at me about HM and that I must make sure his work blah blah blah if not he is coming after me :(
Originally posted by honeymouse:Hey, since you're not working on the weekend, do you want to come up on Sunday? The new Eastlink is having an open day this sunday (before officially open to traffic on 29/6) for people to walk through the tunnel. It will be fun to be able to walk along the new road....
Orh! Can! Can! Go there kaypoh kaypoh!
After that, or before that, we go makan, ok? ![]()
honeymousey, do you know that there'll be a Singapore Day in October? I started a thread here, trying to set up a Melbourne Chapter for Club 30 so maybe we can organise fun stuff to do now and then. ![]()
i tot u are supposed to put up something in classifieds?
Originally posted by the Bear:grrrrr... the boss is effing idiotic..
knn, meeting dunno how to close door in meeting room.. then voice damned grating macam fingernails down chalkboard.. and getting louder and louder
your boss is practising "open-door" policy ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Sigh I just got off the phone with my boss
He was nagging at me about HM and that I must make sure his work blah blah blah if not he is coming after me :(
ur boss is such a genius ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:my jogging kaki is.
he's so free to call me all the time to go jogging.
when i come back late from work and i'm sleeping, he wakes me up to go jogging.
he wants to go out at night, i end up calling him at 1am/2am and tell him "eh i just finished work"
we calculated his schedule and he concluded that he works slightly more than half a year and he gets alot more money than me.
wha... then your job is what?
Originally posted by elindra:Sigh I just got off the phone with my boss
Wah... your boss is the delegation genius! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Wah... your boss is the delegation genius!

i can't go up to the room.. i'm supposed to be in there.. i'm siam-ing.. if i turn up, the bloody boss will "come.. sit down..." and i'll be stuck in there until dunno when or what..
Originally posted by Rhonda:Orh! Can! Can! Go there kaypoh kaypoh!
After that, or before that, we go makan, ok?
honeymousey, do you know that there'll be a Singapore Day in October? I started a thread here, trying to set up a Melbourne Chapter for Club 30 so maybe we can organise fun stuff to do now and then.
We can pick you up from Glen Waverley station after church (church finishes 10.30am) at 11am. We can have yum cha before going for the walk. How does it sound to you?
Originally posted by Rhonda:Wah... your boss is the delegation genius!
U know to handle HM is a NIGHTMARE
You watch here and if you forget the other side never u kenna liao
hey.. i'm going over next week.. how does going to St Andrew's Market on Sunday (recommended by bear-sis) sound like to the Melbourne Chapter?
btw.. i've got a rental car and i've no idea where St Andrew's is..
I feel a stress pimple popping out @@
Originally posted by elindra:I feel a stress pimple popping out @@
packing CDs is looking better and better? ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i can't go up to the room.. i'm supposed to be in there.. i'm siam-ing.. if i turn up, the bloody boss will "come.. sit down..." and i'll be stuck in there until dunno when or what..
Then too bad, you just have to put up with it! ![]()
mmmm. i see a lot of complaints abt work
Originally posted by the Bear:hey.. i'm going over next week.. how does going to St Andrew's Market on Sunday (recommended by bear-sis) sound like to the Melbourne Chapter?
btw.. i've got a rental car and i've no idea where St Andrew's is..
Unfortunately, I work on that Sunday.
I have a bumper four-days off in a row, right after you depart!
Sorry, mate. ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Then, when my family took an SIA flight to Perth, mom got horrified and exclaimed, "What the hell is wrong with the SIA girls? So ugly these days! They used to be prettier and classier but why is their makeup and hair so horrible these days?"
cos standard drop... w/o the thick make up, they'll look every uglier.... ![]()
Originally posted by honeymouse:
We can pick you up from Glen Waverley station after church (church finishes 10.30am) at 11am. We can have yum cha before going for the walk. How does it sound to you?
Yippeeeee!!! Sounds good! I'll have to go look at the Sunday train schedule to make sure I'm not late. Thanks!! ![]()
Originally posted by tare:
cos standard drop... w/o the thick make up, they'll look every uglier....
But... even so, what explanation is there for the almost bee-hive hairdo's? Biangz... it's so hardened from all the hairspray and gel that if you go up close and look, it's like, scaaaary!!!
packing CDs is looking better and better?
but my jobs here ..we got no chance to dress nice nice..it's everyday, bermuda, tshirts, shorts, slippers..
even my neighbours asked me : u go work like that..?
"Yeah..".. and they are shocked..
"well, as long the pay is oki...i save my wardrobe $$".
Originally posted by Rhonda:
But... even so, what explanation is there for the almost bee-hive hairdo's? Biangz... it's so hardened from all the hairspray and gel that if you go up close and look, it's like, scaaaary!!!
it's a disguised crash helmet
Originally posted by Ferret:mmmm. i see a lot of complaints abt work
Not from me leh! I'm currently very happy about work. ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:but my jobs here ..we got no chance to dress nice nice..it's everyday, bermuda, tshirts, shorts, slippers..
even my neighbours asked me : u go work like that..?
"Yeah..".. and they are shocked..
"well, as long the pay is oki...i save my wardrobe $$".
thats the whole idea!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I hate wearing office attire!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!