Originally posted by Ferret:mmmm. i see a lot of complaints abt work
my work is good, productive and easy if the boss disappears
Originally posted by the Bear:it's a disguised crash helmet
Aaaah harharharhar! Reminds me of my old Disney Cinderella picture book where the wicked stepsisters do their hair around a bird in a golden cage, a goldfish in its bowl and ... can't remember what else. ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:but my jobs here ..we got no chance to dress nice nice..it's everyday, bermuda, tshirts, shorts, slippers..
even my neighbours asked me : u go work like that..?
"Yeah..".. and they are shocked..
"well, as long the pay is oki...i save my wardrobe $$".
Ya I dun mind
My power suits than I sell but dunno if anyone want leh
All very well kept one
thats the whole idea!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I hate wearing office attire!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I actually miss wearing office attire...
I liked the whole power suit thing. ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:
Then too bad, you just have to put up with it!
yah lor...listening to it better facing it face to face..
put 2 earplug into the bear ears lor.![]()
*imagine uniform with ear plugs*
i turn up at work in berms and tee.. ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Not from me leh! I'm currently very happy about work.
that great ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i turn up at work in berms and tee..
But u change into your uniform
thats the whole idea!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I hate wearing office attire!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i missed office attire..
maybe i wear bermuda and tshirts..even i got fatter, i din bother..
only with office attire, i can see myself getting "bigger" then i worry.
Originally posted by the Bear:
my work is good, productive and easy if the boss disappears
there will always be a boss. unless u struck it out on ur own. and then u get to complain abt the customers ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:I actually miss wearing office attire...
I liked the whole power suit thing.
me too.. my "power" jackets are now in the wardrobe..turning mouldy. it costs me a lot of $$ last time...haiz..
Originally posted by the Bear:i turn up at work in berms and tee..
I wish I could wear that at work
Originally posted by Ferret:there will always be a boss. unless u struck it out on ur own. and then u get to complain abt the customers
i had great bosses before..
this one, is probably Satan's Mother-in-law..
I pray for the day when the hospitals here will stop using awful looking uniforms and allow multi-design scrubs, just like in the US. ![]()
Scrubs in the US are like a fashion parade! You can choose any top, any bottom you like! Practical, but at the same time, allows for personal style! ![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:there will always be a boss. unless u struck it out on ur own. and then u get to complain abt the customers
and suppliers, and courier services, and end of month panic when the rent is due etc etc
Originally posted by Rhonda:I pray for the day when the hospitals here will stop using awful looking uniforms and allow multi-design scrubs, just like in the US.
Scrubs in the US are like a fashion parade! You can choose any top, any bottom you like! Practical, but at the same time, allows for personal style!
That's coz in USA they encourage creativity and personal style
how's this for micromanagement?
i'm overhearing the boss now trying to dictate how the vendor will drive his damned lorry to unload the stuff..
not where, mind you, but how!!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
me too.. my "power" jackets are now in the wardrobe..turning mouldy. it costs me a lot of $$ last time...haiz..
I can't even remember where my expensive suits are!! ![]()
I remember I liked to spend Sunday late afternoon deciding which outfit to wear on which day and with which accessories.
So fun!
Sunday evenings post-dinner used to be spent ironing whilst watching TV.
And then, I became a nurse and no longer had 'normal' work weeks and everything went haywire. ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:how's this for micromanagement?
i'm overhearing the boss now trying to dictate how the vendor will drive his damned lorry to unload the stuff..
Trust you me, your boss is heading for IMH as an inpatient sooner or later!
Originally posted by the Bear:how's this for micromanagement?
wtf?
Whew! I'm not too late. The gang's all here! Howdy Gang! ![]()
That's coz in USA they encourage creativity and personal style
Part of me still desire to head to the US to work.
Maybe, after getting my Post-Grad Diploma, I'll see if I want to pursue further education. If so, maybe I should do it in the States.
Originally posted by Rhonda:I actually miss wearing office attire...
I liked the whole power suit thing.
i have to wear a skirt suit everyday...
I miss wearing jeans and T-shirts to work on dress down Fridays..
U plan which outfit to wear?
I just grab whatever from the closet unless I have a meeting outside :x
Originally posted by Rhonda:
But... even so, what explanation is there for the almost bee-hive hairdo's? Biangz... it's so hardened from all the hairspray and gel that if you go up close and look, it's like, scaaaary!!!
trying hard to meet the height requirement.... wahaahahahahaha