Originally posted by bluejuice:i have to wear a skirt suit everyday...
I miss wearing jeans and T-shirts to work on dress down Fridays..
Wah rau!!
I dun like skirt suits (coz I have ugly scars on my legs)
I like pant suits not skirt suit :(
Originally posted by elindra:U plan which outfit to wear?
I just grab whatever from the closet unless I have a meeting outside :x
Well, I used to...
Which handbag, which necklace, which earrings, which shoes... ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:I can't even remember where my expensive suits are!!
I remember I liked to spend Sunday late afternoon deciding which outfit to wear on which day and with which accessories.
So fun!
Sunday evenings post-dinner used to be spent ironing whilst watching TV.
And then, I became a nurse and no longer had 'normal' work weeks and everything went haywire.
Accessories? Did someone say accessories? ![]()
I met a new friend at the craft fair, a fellow vendor. She's my new "best" friend. Check out her link: http://www.cookielee.com/Catalog.aspx
Originally posted by the Bear:
i had great bosses before..this one, is probably Satan's Mother-in-law..
ahahhahahahha
the only thing i wanna complain abt is the pay... ![]()
Originally posted by tare:
trying hard to meet the height requirement.... wahaahahahahaha
and suppliers, and courier services, and end of month panic when the rent is due etc etc
and employees' pay.. ![]()
Originally posted by jetta:Accessories? Did someone say accessories?
I met a new friend at the craft fair, a fellow vendor. She's my new "best" friend. Check out her link: www.cookielee.com
Wow she have really funky stuff
the plus point about uniforms is that i save a crapload on clothes...
and i like my issued shoes.. hush pups ![]()
comfy and durable ![]()
Originally posted by jetta:Accessories? Did someone say accessories?
I met a new friend at the craft fair, a fellow vendor. She's my new "best" friend. Checkn out her link: www.cookielee.com
Sigh... history... ![]()
I still remember colleagues telling me they liked my accessories or even one saying she liked how I did my eyes that day.
Now, look like plain jane. ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:the plus point about uniforms is that i save a crapload on clothes...
and i like my issued shoes.. hush pups
comfy and durable
SGH gave us two pairs of Hush Puppies shoes every year too. And three sets of uniform every year.
Here, the hospitals don't even bother to coordinate this kind of thing. And the uniform is unsightly.
I hardly use make up
The most is powder, blusher and lipstick :x
Wah rau!!I dun like skirt suits (coz I have ugly scars on my legs)
older management last time disallowed pants.. and the unwritten rule sorta stuck..
I only wear pant suit on Friday.
So many years, used to it liao..
i'm happy enough when people tell me "hey.. you don't look like hammered crap today" ![]()
Speaking of accessories... you know what bloody upsets me? Before I left for Melbourne for the first time, I packed up my accessories and neatly categorised them according to colour and type in nice plastic boxes. I thought I'd return home to bring them over on my next trip.
Returned home and discovered my dad had gone on his merry way piling my stuff all over the place and I can no longer find my accessories!!!
I hunted high and low, and couldn't find any of them!!
I had to leave for Melbourne without a single one!
I'm sooooooo fed up!! I still complain to my mom about it now and then! ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:not where, mind you, but how!!
i am ROFL-ing at this. ![]()
"we're not paying him if he doesn't check his blind spot."
Originally posted by Rhonda:Speaking of accessories... you know what bloody upsets me? Before I left for Melbourne for the first time, I packed up my accessories and neatly categorised them according to colour and type in nice plastic boxes. I thought I'd return home to bring them over on my next trip.
Returned home and discovered my dad had gone on his merry way piling my stuff all over the place and I can no longer find my accessories!!!
I hunted high and low, and couldn't find any of them!!
I had to leave for Melbourne without a single one!
I'm sooooooo fed up!! I still complain to my mom about it now and then!
LOL I think you have wayyy too many accessories
I only have a few pieces
Originally posted by Rhonda:SGH gave us two pairs of Hush Puppies shoes every year too. And three sets of uniform every year.
Here, the hospitals don't even bother to coordinate this kind of thing. And the uniform is unsightly.
wow they do that??
I din know about the hush puppies shoes..
I know a nurse working in SGH.. she wear crocs to work.. because they are durable, comfy and non slippery..
Originally posted by elindra:I hardly use make up
The most is powder, blusher and lipstick :x
Make up just runs off my face when in Singapore. Silly humidity
. So I don't even bother. Here, different story. Stays in place for hours and hours.
oh.. av.. do you like comics? i got a crapload of Heavy Metal comics i would like to give away...
anyway, i'm going off for lunch..
still occasionally go back to the bacon appreciation topic and am amazed we converted a vegan! ![]()
Wah rau!!I dun like skirt suits (coz I have ugly scars on my legs)
i used to have nice long legs...now they are fat and with scars...
Originally posted by bluejuice:wow they do that??
I din know about the hush puppies shoes..
I know a nurse working in SGH.. she wear crocs to work.. because they are durable, comfy and non slippery..
Eeee... I don't like crocs.
I'm surprised SGH allows crocs though. They were so bloody strict, they even told us what colour socks to wear! ![]()
for the SIA stewardess
Originally posted by the Bear:i'm happy enough when people tell me "hey.. you don't look like hammered crap today"
You just look like crap. ![]()
You're a guy leh. A guy who doesn't care.
Originally posted by the Bear:hey.. i'm going over next week.. how does going to St Andrew's Market on Sunday (recommended by bear-sis) sound like to the Melbourne Chapter?
btw.. i've got a rental car and i've no idea where St Andrew's is..
St Andrew is near Kinglake.... If you have any problem finding it, just give me a call....
Originally posted by jetta:Make up just runs off my face when in Singapore. Silly humidity
. So I don't even bother. Here, different story. Stays in place for hours and hours.
Hanor! Hanor!!
Here, makeup STAYS!
I actually hate the Singapore climate and when mom bugs me to return home, I will whine about the weather and falling ill AGAIN. I still remember how ill I got when I returned home the last time! *shudders...