Originally posted by jetta:
Eh, I good girl k?
When I left to visit him, I had already known him for about a year. Being there just hurried things along.
Orh
I thought holiday romance so romantic like movie like that
You just shattered my dream :P
Originally posted by Rhonda:Sigh... history...
I still remember colleagues telling me they liked my accessories or even one saying she liked how I did my eyes that day.
Now, look like plain jane.
now i only make up when i go out.... which is rare...
sat must make up and remind
of how i look when i dun look 1/2 dead or 1/2 awake or messy hair or panda eyes.... hahahahaha.....
Originally posted by Rhonda:Did you know they started off as operating theatre shoes? I really don't understand why crocs became such a big thing. Must be successful branding and marketing.
Who knows, one day, it'll be fashionable to walk around in fashion scrubs and handbags will be slung around the neck like stethoscopes.
but they are really comfy ...especially kana rainy days when i have to walk from bus stop to my office building....
reach office, just kick them aside and change to my slippers..
and ta ta...dry liao in a while...
LOL I am thinking of this Hindi Film I watched yesterday so damn funny
This guy went to Oz and thinks he is Ozzie and tries to speak english only with the most hilarious results like
"When in Rome, Do the Romans"
"Wife Working, Husband wanking"
The girl replies "Sleeping"
"Wanking, sleeping, same same"
Originally posted by jetta:Lai, I welcome you with open arms. Nurses are always in demand here. My good pal is a nurse here. If you need more info, I'll ask if I can give you her email addy.
I know you'll like it here (whichever State you decide to call home).
I'm just thinking about further education there, like Masters. The US is the place to be for further Nursing Education.
I am happy with Cardiac Nursing and Critical Care Nursing for now, but a few years down the road, I'd like to be involved in Preventative Public Healthcare.
Also, Jason and I had a talk about house prices in the States now. Bloody affordable, compared to here. Jason is still single...
He's put on weight but he's fit as a fiddle, still teaching TaeKwonDo, and he'll always be my sexy Jason. ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
but they are really comfy ...especially kana rainy days when i have to walk from bus stop to my office building....reach office, just kick them aside and change to my slippers..
and ta ta...dry liao in a while...
I agree. They are light, easy to clean and they are non slippery..
Very comfy too. Because I am flat footed, I get aches in my feet sometimes if i wear shoes/sandals and walk about too long. But I got no problems in my crocs.
Mine are not the classic type. Mine are the slippers type.
I don't like the classic type too. But they look good on little children's feet..
i think i better go for a romance holiday rather than a hardy trip next year... may find my kindda of guy during the trip? ![]()
Originally posted by bluejuice:I agree. They are light, easy to clean and they are non slippery..
Very comfy too. Because I am flat footed, I get aches in my feet sometimes if i wear shoes/sandals and walk about too long. But I got no problems in my crocs.
I don't like the classic type too. But they look good on little children's feet..
Or like me la...hurt my leg wearing heels coz it got caught in a groove and go to Tie Da and cry there from the pain -_-"
Originally posted by bluejuice:I agree. They are light, easy to clean and they are non slippery..
erh..i find the classic ones look cute on my feet leh.
i have 2 pairs classic, 1 pair of slippers.
i bought my mom 1 classic..she eekk yakk..then now happily wear them everywhere...my dad attempted to get me to buy a pair for him too...
(dad knows i sayang mommy more).
They do look cute on little tots, esp if you put those cute buttons on it.
However, the newspaper here published an article months back warning parents NOT to buy crocs for their toddlers because of the incidences of toddlers tripping over, esp on escalators, whilst wearing crocs. ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i think i better go for a romance holiday rather than a hardy trip next year... may find my kindda of guy during the trip?
what happen to your Mr V you met during your Vietnam trip? He still msn u?
Yippeeeee!! Printer has been delivered!! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:They do look cute on little tots, esp if you put those cute buttons on it.
However, the newspaper here published an article months back warning parents NOT to buy crocs for their toddlers because of the incidences of toddlers tripping over, esp on escalators, whilst wearing crocs.
Yeah.. it was in the news in Sg too..
Originally posted by Rhonda:They do look cute on little tots, esp if you put those cute buttons on it.
However, the newspaper here published an article months back warning parents NOT to buy crocs for their toddlers because of the incidences of toddlers tripping over, esp on escalators, whilst wearing crocs.
Coz a lot of parents are farktards and dun watch kids on escalators
Lots of incidences in SG too with Crocs
It's really not the shoe but parents not watching over their children
Originally posted by bluejuice:what happen to your Mr V you met during your Vietnam trip? He still msn u?
alamak, he is not my type lah....
but he was really really thoughtful to order me a drink...even after he left the internet room...so sweet....![]()
alamak, he is not my type lah....but he was really really thoughtful to order me a drink...even after he left the internet room...so sweet....
What is yr type of guy huh
OrhI thought holiday romance so romantic like movie like that
You just shattered my dream :P
*cues Johnny Hates Jazz* ![]()
oh yah..i take escalator oso be very careful too...
it was soft material....easily sucked into the gaps..
but i do say, many other shoes oso soft materials...surely these 2 incidents happened at almost same time...so croc kana liao lor.
there are other incidents of tripping and falling..but not reported.
Originally posted by elindra:Coz a lot of parents are farktards and dun watch kids on escalators
Lots of incidences in SG too with Crocs
It's really not the shoe but parents not watching over their children
x2
What is yr type of guy huh
gentleman, good character, thoughtful, hardworking, kind, caring..and devoted to family.
sporty and likes photography and travel (oso hardy ones)...
and and and....must love food and can cook well....![]()
Originally posted by tare:
now i only make up when i go out.... which is rare...
sat must make up and remind
of how i look when i dun look 1/2 dead or 1/2 awake or messy hair or panda eyes.... hahahahaha.....
I'm the opposite. Rare for me to wear make up in Singapore. I just couldn't stand it when it starts to slide off. Here, I used to wear it everyday when I was working. But I was never into make up until we moved to Japan. Everyone was soo presentable and there I was so dowdy and sporting the tumbled out of bed look. ![]()
gentleman, good character, thoughtful, hardworking, kind, caring..and devoted to family.
sporty and likes photography and travel (oso hardy ones)...
Sound like MPB :x
Except that I'm not sporty, not into photography and travelling the off-beaten track = headache for him
Or like me la...hurt my leg wearing heels coz it got caught in a groove and go to Tie Da and cry there from the pain -_-"
i only fall bad when wearing flats.... i think i need new shoes.... tis pair of flats (supposed to be only for a while) is getting too old... >.<
i should dust and keep away my heels....
Originally posted by jetta:I'm the opposite. Rare for me to wear make up in Singapore. I just couldn't stand it when it starts to slide off. Here, I used to wear it everyday when I was working. But I was never into make up until we moved to Japan. Everyone was soo presentable and there I was so dowdy and sporting the tumbled out of bed look.
I hate make up in Singapore
I have combination skin and I can feel it melt >.<
Originally posted by Rhonda:I'm just thinking about further education there, like Masters. The US is the place to be for further Nursing Education.
I am happy with Cardiac Nursing and Critical Care Nursing for now, but a few years down the road, I'd like to be involved in Preventative Public Healthcare.
Also, Jason and I had a talk about house prices in the States now. Bloody affordable, compared to here. Jason is still single...
He's put on weight but he's fit as a fiddle, still teaching TaeKwonDo, and he'll always be my sexy Jason.
Prices are still falling. There are another 7 million sub prime housing loans waiting to be reset by mid 2009. I'm quietly lurking and waiting for the right time to buy a real house. I'm in a townhouse right now and can't wait to have a backyard so I can potter around, planting and tending to flowers to my heart's content.
If and when you decide to come over, I hope I'll still be here. We're only here until the kids graduate high school.