Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:just called VK...she is cheerful still.
hand still in cast..no need surgery...waiting for it to heal...:)
This is news to me. How did she do that?
Yr dad loves bacon that much???Haha Coz I can see AV, Ferret and Keii waiting to pounce on the bacon
For me, what I have is enough
LOL
the bacon very nice leh...i had 5 pieces this morning in 5 mouthful..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
Enjoy it can liao la
Worse thing I can hear is that you tell me not nice at all
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:my friend is in the SATAY line...doing wholesaler ie..supplier of tonnes of satay...
i wish he pass me some samples to try...cooked one hor.!
Nyum! Nyum! My mum flew back to Sg two weeks ago and told me that her seatmate told her about an Indian chap selling satay here!!!! I'm going to track it down next weekend.
Originally posted by jetta:This is news to me. How did she do that?
she skidded and fell off bike while travelling at JB... she cannot remember what happened somemore..
What kind of bacon and why the sudden fascination? If you guys can find a US brand called Sizzlean in Sg, grab it. Half the fat and when done, it's super crunchy. Just the way I love it.
For Satay I dun really like them anymore
These days satay is all lean meat :(
she skidded and fell off bike while travelling at JB... she cannot remember what happened somemore..
Wah, daring ah that Miss! Good thing it's just a broken arm, nothing else.
Enjoy it can liao laWorse thing I can hear is that you tell me not nice at all
it's my kindda of bacon.....![]()
Originally posted by jetta:What kind of bacon and why the sudden fascination? If you guys can find a US brand called Sizzlean in Sg, grab it. Half the fat and when done, it's super crunchy. Just the way I love it.
*jotting down in my grocery list -> must-find items*
Originally posted by jetta:What kind of bacon and why the sudden fascination? If you guys can find a US brand called Sizzlean in Sg, grab it. Half the fat and when done, it's super crunchy. Just the way I love it.
It's Canadian bacon
And I like my bacon half n half. some bits crispy other bits floppy
And I think the only USA brand I see here is Oscar Meyer and it's bloody expensive
Originally posted by jetta:Under what brand name? My next choice is Brahim's. Pretty decent taste. Now you've got me excited.
me stick their webbie => Tungsan Food Industries
there you go ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:me stick their webbie => Tungsan Food Industries
there you go
Thanks but.... I can't get my greedy little hands on any, I don't think.
Tungsan
Chinchalok ! yes!
Wtf how come my text became so small
Originally posted by elindra:Also I don't think you can find Sizzlean anymoreHormel lost a lot of money on that brand from what I read
I was just browsing and realise that too. What a sad sad day. I just loved it. But I've found a substitute. Can't remember the brand right now. It comes pre-cooked and is very crunchy.
I am Lotusfairy
can change size and font....muahahahahaa
I am Lotusfairy
Okay lah, almost 11pm here. I've been up since 630am. My daughter's school is already out for the summer. My son has two more days. I can't wait! No more having to wake up early until August. Yippee! Night you guys.
Yeah, u calling me? ![]()
goodnight...
how i wish i could just go sleep right now too ![]()
Originally posted by jetta:Okay lah, almost 11pm here. I've been up since 630am. My daughter's school is already out for the summer. My son has two more days. I can't wait! No more having to wake up early until August. Yippee! Night you guys.
nite nite...mommy jetta...have a nice goody sleep..:)