Oh I read this one about MY
i find latin guys very sexy.....their passion and their bods..
i mean those really good looking ones..
and yes, i heard about latin guys are abusive too.. *wait till they try my famous fairy punches too*
How can they know if the fish feeds on the corpse or not seriously
People said the same thing about Sri Lankan crabs in 2004. The thing is, birds, monitor lizards and crocodiles crap in reservoir water, and you drink tap water without hesitation; sea creatures eat all kinds of nonsense that has been polluted by human and industrial waste. What's the big deal? ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
i hope i can speak spanish when i go backpack in spain/portugal and even brazil, cuba, argentina, porto rico etc.
Brazil and Portugal use different slightly variants of Portuguese though.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i find latin guys very sexy.....their passion and their bods..
i mean those really good looking ones..
and yes, i heard about latin guys are abusive too.. *wait till they try my famous fairy punches too*
I find the Bollywood actors very very sexy :P
At least they look like men and not some wimpy scrawny thing
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:People said the same thing about Sri Lankan crabs in 2004. The thing is, birds, monitor lizards and crocodiles crap in reservoir water, and you drink tap water without hesitation; sea creatures eat all kinds of nonsense that has been polluted by human and industrial waste. What's the big deal?
alamak, remember the tsunami cases..when they say seafood are contaminated cos the fishes and sea creatures eat the dead corpses..
we never know what we are eating here.. the fishes dun come with a tag (i dun swim from there to be eaten here).
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:
Oh dear.
I don't think I've mentioned before that for some reason, desperate Turks and Greeks bombard East European girls (including a few of my friends) with messages on social websites.
Eeee-yerh!!
I don't know where the term 'Greek God' came from, but I look at the Greeks here, and I think, Bleah!
My colleagues and I were busy rolling our eyes at this Greek man we had as a patient once. He's this tall, big and strong man, who acts like a bloody baby when all he has had is a back surgery, just like the hundreds upon thousands of other patients who come to our ward.
He likes to yell out, "Nurse!! Nurse!! I'm in paaaaaiiiiiin!! Nurse, where are you?" as if he's about to die or something.
I know Greek women are dramatic, but he's a bloody man, for goodness' sakes! I wondered if his balls froze up in winter and rotted off in summer or what!
The Aussie old lady opposite him was braver than him! ![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Brazil and Portugal use different slightly variants of Portuguese though.
yes yes...but it's almost similar....
i have the cd singles of one my fav song...it comes in spanish and portuguese...both versions...lovely..
Spanish verion:
Well, Southern Europeans such as the Italians, Spaniards and Greeks tend to be more family-oriented (or clucky I think), or so I read. I wonder if Missy can vouch for that.
Originally posted by elindra:But Rhonda think of it this way
If you ever marry a Greek
They will fill your life with so much dramas that you don't even need to watch another drama on TV again!
OH GOD!!!
IF I ever freaking marry a Greek, shoot me!!! ![]()
I think if I marry a Greek man, there will be a 99% probability of me abusing my husband, both verbally and physically. (Who knows, maybe even sexually! Muarharharhar!!) I mean, KNS!! I cannot stand men who are drama-mamas! Makes my blood boil and I just wanna roll up my sleeve and throw a popeye punch!
uhh.. even if they eat corpses, i don't care.. crab nice to eat.. it's an ecological food web thing..
ultimately, as long as they're not feeding the critters poisons and toxic wastes which end up in the meat, i'm going to eat the critter ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:well ... no one's died in Singapore yet ...
i still think the people dropping dead is due to PRC "food"
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Well, Southern Europeans such as the Italians, Spaniards and Greeks tend to be more family-oriented (or clucky I think), or so I read. I wonder if Missy can vouch for that.
They kinda remind me of the Malays. That means, HUUUUUGE kampung gatherings where the entire clan turns up and the kids run amok and EVERYBODY talks AT THE SAME TIME and they fill up the entire space in the patient's room and they are scary!!
We HATE that. We always complain to each other. When you step into their room, you get like four sitting / lying in the patient's bed, four sitting on the window sill, a few kids playing on the floor on the left of the bed, a few adults standing around, then more kids or tots on the other side of the bed with more adults. Eeeee-yerh!! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Eeee-yerh!!
I don't know where the term 'Greek God' came from, but I look at the Greeks here, and I think, Bleah!
My colleagues and I were busy rolling our eyes at this Greek man we had as a patient once. He's this tall, big and strong man, who acts like a bloody baby when all he has had is a back surgery, just like the hundreds upon thousands of other patients who come to our ward.
He likes to yell out, "Nurse!! Nurse!! I'm in paaaaaiiiiiin!! Nurse, where are you?" as if he's about to die or something.
I know Greek women are dramatic, but he's a bloody man, for goodness' sakes! I wondered if his balls froze up in winter and rotted off in summer or what!
The Aussie old lady opposite him was braver than him!
you know the greek statues are supposed to be anatomically correct, and exacting in their reproduction of the human body neh ? ... I mean, look at the details .....
I've always wondered though .... about the disproportionately small size of the ... *ahem ... "tackle" you see carved onto the greek statues ......
and wondered if it's representative of greek men .......
adonis indeed huh .... ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:OH GOD!!!
IF I ever freaking marry a Greek, shoot me!!!
I think if I marry a Greek man, there will be a 99% probability of me abusing my husband, both verbally and physically. (Who knows, maybe even sexually! Muarharharhar!!) I mean, KNS!! I cannot stand men who are drama-mamas! Makes my blood boil and I just wanna roll up my sleeve and throw a popeye punch!
They say love is blind ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:uhh.. even if they eat corpses, i don't care.. crab nice to eat.. it's an ecological food web thing..
ultimately, as long as they're not feeding the critters poisons and toxic wastes which end up in the meat, i'm going to eat the critter
I also don't care. A lot of things we eat actually eat crap.
And if you're into organic vegetables, well, they grow well cause of fertilisers, ie. animal dung and human wastes. ![]()
They say love is blind
Well, I'm not freaking blind!!
But my Greek husband will be... after I've finished punching the living daylights out of him!
Originally posted by Fatum:you know the greek statues are supposed to be anatomically correct, and exacting in their reproduction of the human body neh ? ... I mean, look at the details .....
I've always wondered though .... about the disproportionately small size of the ... *ahem ... "tackle" you see carved onto the greek statues ......
and wondered if it's representative of greek men .......
adonis indeed huh ....
But that's usually when it's not in action right
I know the male *ahem* can expand a few times it's size compared to when it's *sleeping*
Originally posted by Rhonda:Well, I'm not freaking blind!!
But my Greek husband will be... after I've finished punching the living daylights out of him!
Well as long as you don't morph into one of them >.<
Originally posted by Rhonda:Well, I'm not freaking blind!!
Rhonda ....
which part of him screams "greek god" ? ... ![]()
hmmm...french...
i think some french are nice people but most of them think highly of themselves.
eg, my boss, a JAPANESE, working in France for the last 7 years.
Now base here...
He keeps comparing us here (sg) to those in France.
A Japanese man already hv a little MCP in him, worst, he brings along with him the "I m the great" and snobbish attitude here....
Originally posted by elindra:But that's usually when it's not in action right
I know the male *ahem* can expand a few times it's size compared to when it's *sleeping*
maybe .... they carve statues in winter ... and the models suffer from weather shrinkages .... ![]()
CPF has been kipping me on "HOLD" since 20 minutes ago.
Originally posted by Rhonda:OH GOD!!!
IF I ever freaking marry a Greek, shoot me!!!
hur hur hur...dun say so soon......
*waves fairywand...ting....Rhonda shall marry a greek"
OK, tell you this ... there's this Greek guy at work who's darn irritating. The more I ignore him or try to avoid him, the more he comes whining at me and sticking to me like some bloody leech! Even when I'm busy at work, and it's obvious to the whole world that I'm busy, he'll come over and do his whiney little routine...
"Hey, how are you?"
"I'm fine, ta! Sorry, but I'm kinda busy right now, can't really talk..."
"Yeah, I know. You're avoiding me. These days, you don't like to talk to me! Why do you not want to talk to me anymore? I thought we were friends!"
"I'm just busy, alright! I gotta work!"
"Yeah, yeah, I'll get outta your way. I know you don't want to talk to me."
"Oh stop that! I'll talk to you when I'm free, but I'm busy preparing medication now!"
"That's what you always say! But you don't ever want to talk to me like before!"
I'm like bloody boiling mad and I just pretend he doesn't exist and rush into the patient's room. And you know, everytime, EVERYTIME I see him, he has to have this stupid little drama!!!
Freaking hell!!