Originally posted by Rhonda:Fatum, are you, by any chance, too metrosexual?
The modern men these days scare me... all look like char boh's!
At least in Australia, men still look like men.
Erm... actually, gays also still look like men!
But the minute they open their mouths, ok... neeext!!
I am losing hair and gaining weight ... I an trying for a beard ... I smoke and burps and fart when I watch football and drink beer .... I thread worms onto my hooks when I go fishing, I have an extensive hokkien vocab ...
I am most emphatically not metrosexual .....
I hardly even carry my man-purses any more ! ...
Originally posted by elindra:AV!!!!!!!!
I AM SO GOING TO KILL YOU ON SATURDAY
pls do it before i come. thanks ~!
Originally posted by Fatum:no no ... it's easier for me that way .... the alternative kind of music is a lot worse ...
How bad can it be? -_-"
Thank goodness my parents never meddled with my relationships
Strangely enough it was my kaypoh relatives who kept bugging my mum to do something about me dating non-chinese guys
LOL
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I'll be bored as hell tonight. Fatum, would you like to meet me and AD for drinks tonight?
holland V ? ...
Actually, Fatum, bring home a really nighmarish pai char boh one night, scare the living daylights out of your parents and grandma, and then when you break it to t hem that you and pai char boh have broken up, they will be so relieved, they won't bug you anymore! ![]()
I kinda did that and it worked so well that whenever ah mah starts one of her long talk about when am I going to get married la-di-da, I just remind her, "You want me to bring back another man like Ah Beng, izzit?" she will automatically shut up liao! ![]()
Also, a huge plus point is, after bringing home pai char boh, anyone else you bring home subsequently will be an angel! ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:UK ....
speaking of british chicks .....
remember the babes one of my friend arranged for me to me last week ? ...
she called up my friend the next day ....
and asked her if I was gay ......
female...instincts.
Originally posted by Fatum:no no ... it's easier for me that way .... the alternative kind of music is a lot worse ...
You just need to tell them straight to take it easy on you. The pressure won't impress anyone, and will freak out future girlfriends.
Originally posted by Fatum:I am losing hair and gaining weight ... I an trying for a beard ... I smoke and burps and fart when I watch football and drink beer .... I thread worms onto my hooks when I go fishing, I have an extensive hokkien vocab ...
I am most emphatically not metrosexual .....
I hardly even carry my man-purses any more ! ...
OK. Approve! At least, you don't use manliner, like those awful American stars are doing! TMD... all starting to use foundation, powder, eyeliner, and what-not!
I don't want to kiss a heavily powdered face and smear someone's eyeliner!! Eeeeeee-yerh!! ![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:You just need to tell them straight to take it easy on you. The pressure won't impress anyone, and will freak out future girlfriends.
Precisely!! KB, I'm so impressed by you!
You're so mature and sensible!
I hope kopi and me did not traumatise your son
he certainly did. And I told him that was not even their best. ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:holland V ? ...
That'd be good. I'll text her...seems that no-one's playing anywhere other than at Wala^2 though.
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
he certainly did. And I told him that was not even their best.
Hohoho later he go tell yr wife that "Daddy is trying to eat like them"
LOL
Originally posted by Rhonda:Actually, Fatum, bring home a really nighmarish pai char boh one night, scare the living daylights out of your parents and grandma, and then when you break it to t hem that you and pai char boh have broken up, they will be so relieved, they won't bug you anymore!
I kinda did that and it worked so well that whenever ah mah starts one of her long talk about when am I going to get married la-di-da, I just remind her, "You want me to bring back another man like Ah Beng, izzit?" she will automatically shut up liao!
Also, a huge plus point is, after bringing home pai char boh, anyone else you bring home subsequently will be an angel!
you know .... her mother lurrrrrrrved me ....... SHE calls ME ! ..... I don't have the heart to tell her what's already over also .... so I know dea... I know she's been hiding things from her mother too ......
and no .... I don't think my grandma may be able to take it .....
You guys hang out at Holland V so much ar? When I return, we go to Wala Wala, ok? And KB, you bring me to some pub that will serve Caipirinha, ok?
av, you come along ah, so if I suay suay kena drunk, we share cab, you just see me alight at my bus stop below my block can liao, k? ![]()
Originally posted by honeymouse:I seem to get the impression that most people from UK like Indian food... probably because there are lots of Indians in UK and hence Indian restaurants.
yes..they were telling me ...their entree...cost them about £2
our prata here cost $1...
they were overwhelmed.
my other uk colleagues and boss who came down to singapore dragged me to serangoon to have a feast and kept saying CHEAP!!!!!!!....!
Originally posted by Rhonda:OK. Approve! At least, you don't use manliner, like those awful American stars are doing! TMD... all starting to use foundation, powder, eyeliner, and what-not!
I don't want to kiss a heavily powdered face and smear someone's eyeliner!! Eeeeeee-yerh!!
They even do that to the male judges on programmes like Dance Floor, Arena and Idol here. And a few actually enjoy it. ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:you know .... her mother lurrrrrrrved me ....... SHE calls ME ! ..... I don't have the heart to tell her what's already over also .... so I know dea... I know she's been hiding things from her mother too ......
Seriously Fatum these kind of things the longer u drag the worse it is one la
Hohoho later he go tell yr wife that "Daddy is trying to eat like them"LOL
he asked where and how did I get to know them. Anyway, he's on the dark side when it comes to eating otherwise he'll get the salad treatment
Originally posted by Fatum:you know .... her mother lurrrrrrrved me ....... SHE calls ME ! ..... I don't have the heart to tell her what's already over also .... so I know dea... I know she's been hiding things from her mother too ......
It's time to stop the senseless masquerade. It's starting to resemble the script for some draggy Korean drama.
Even I curse and swear and fast-forward when the drama gets too darn draggy.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:That'd be good. I'll text her...seems that no-one's playing anywhere other than at Wala^2 though.
I can't confirm anything yet though ... have to see my progress at work .... have a project going till the end of the week ...
text me around dinner time ? ...
wala's not really my place anymore ... I'm only at harry's or baden's ...
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:They even do that to the male judges on programmes like Dance Floor, Arena and Idol here. And a few actually enjoy it.
Eeeeee-yerh!! If a man wears more makeup than I do, something is wrong... something is dreadfully wrong!! ![]()
dating... issues.
sigh. ><"
Originally posted by Fatum:I can't confirm anything yet though ... have to see my progress at work .... have a project going till the end of the week ...
text me around dinner time ? ...
wala's not really my place anymore ... I'm only at harry's or baden's ...
'Tis also good, will do. ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:It's time to stop the senseless masquerade. It's starting to resemble the script for some draggy Korean drama.
Even I curse and swear and fast-forward when the drama gets too darn draggy.
oh it's over .... my only concerns are my precious box of books and my roller blades still with her ... once i get it shipped to me ... then it's truly over .... I'll take a big pair of scissors and cut off all links ....
that reminds me too ... I need to go see my insurance agent .....
Originally posted by Rhonda:You guys hang out at Holland V so much ar? When I return, we go to Wala Wala, ok? And KB, you bring me to some pub that will serve Caipirinha, ok?
av, you come along ah, so if I suay suay kena drunk, we share cab, you just see me alight at my bus stop below my block can liao, k?
rhonda ... wala's over packed and over-rated now ....
go baden's lah ... ![]()