Originally posted by Fatum:oh it's over .... my only concerns are my precious box of books and my roller blades still with her ... once i get it shipped to me ... then it's truly over .... I'll take a big pair of scissors and cut off all links ....
that reminds me too ... I need to go see my insurance agent .....
You remind me of myself years ago... when the whole thing ended, I just wanted my stuff back. However, sadly, in those two instances, I never did, the bastards. ![]()
all my colleagues have gone home....i want to go home tooo ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:rhonda ... wala's over packed and over-rated now ....
go baden's lah ...
Anywhere also can! I sua ku liao! ![]()
pretty soon, my mum's gonna nag when i am gonna get hitched ![]()
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
he asked where and how did I get to know them. Anyway, he's on the dark side when it comes to eating otherwise he'll get the salad treatment
Hohoho Daddy knows how to control his son :P
Excuse me whilst I go wash my hair with this really fragrant shampoo, nourish it with all manner of goodness and tend to my shiny tresses...
LOL I never got back my stuff from my last relationship too
And I can't be bothered anymore
Originally posted by Rhonda:You remind me of myself years ago... when the whole thing ended, I just wanted my stuff back. However, sadly, in those two instances, I never did, the bastards.
I have to .... these books are precious ! ..... I don't really care about the roller blades ....
I'm going to send back the bible she gave me, the crucifix from her mother, and her letters ..... I'm not even going to burn the letters ..... I'm going to send her lies, back to her ....
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:But things are spicier here, and you won't find curry and chips other than in a few pubs.
True....
Compare Indian curry with Thai curry though, I would prefer Thai curry. Indian curry is too rich for me. ;-)
Originally posted by Ferret:pretty soon, my mum's gonna nag when i am gonna get hitched
Once, YEARS ago, when my mom and dad nagged, I pretended and put on this really sad face and pretended to sniff-sniff a bit, look on the floor, then hide in my bedroom.
When I came out, they looked at me concerned. I think they kena pian and henceforth, they never brought up the subject again because they think that it'll 'make her sad' again.
I'm a sneaky, cunning one! ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:rhonda ... wala's over packed and over-rated now ....
go baden's lah ...
We're there for the music only (with the exception of AD who likes her inexpensive Long Island Teas).
And caipirinhas...sure Rhonda, Cafe del Mar, Timbre and Wala's serve it (that was from the least expensive to the most).
Originally posted by Rhonda:Once, YEARS ago, when my mom and dad nagged, I pretended and put on this really sad face and pretended to sniff-sniff a bit, look on the floor, then hide in my bedroom.
When I came out, they looked at me concerned. I think they kena pian and henceforth, they never brought up the subject again because they think that it'll 'make her sad' again.
I'm a sneaky, cunning one!
yeah but cannot avoid forever....
>.<"!
My mum's getting nosy these days cos my younger bro keep bringing his gf over. arrghhhhh
Originally posted by Fatum:I have to .... these books are precious ! ..... I don't really care about the roller blades ....
I'm going to send back the bible she gave me, the crucifix from her mother, and her letters ..... I'm not even going to burn the letters ..... I'm going to send her lies, back to her ....
Forget about sending back the letters. Just burn them and watch them burn. Sometimes, ask why you're doing certain things... is it to get a bit of attention from her?
Originally posted by Ferret:yeah but cannot avoid forever....
>.<"!
My mum's getting nosy these days cos my younger bro keep bringing his gf over. arrghhhhh
I've always been independant and always quite stubborn and willful. Now, I hold the trump card because mom KNOWS that if I get pissed, I just won't return home lor! ![]()
I know, I know... I'm very pai si... that's why I don't want to have my own kids... all the bad karma... ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:I've always been independant and always quite stubborn and willful. Now, I hold the trump card because mom KNOWS that if I get pissed, I just won't return home lor!
I know, I know... I'm very pai si... that's why I don't want to have my own kids... all the bad karma...
..... sigh
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:We're there for the music only (with the exception of AD who likes her inexpensive Long Island Teas).
And caipirinhas...sure Rhonda, Cafe del Mar, Timbre and Wala's serve it (that was from the least expensive to the most).
Darnit... All the Aussies I asked, including those working at the bottle shops, look at me and ask, "Caipirinha? Erm... What's that again?"
Sua ku's! Worse, I've become sua ku too! ![]()
I think, after I've settled my studies and what-not, I'd better fly back to Singapore often, in case I become redneck! ![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:..... sigh
Ferret, don't let it get to you lah. Even my Hokkien-speaking traditional ah mah can be convinced to leave me alone. Just be a bit braver and brazen. Hehehe!
What are the things that you wanted back from your exes? Do you, like, leave your personal belongings with them?
I'm still on good terms with Kris and we are keeping the things we got each other (or at least I am). I was lazy to say anything about the break-up to anyone other than close friends and immediate family though.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:What are the things that you wanted back from your exes? Do you, like, leave your personal belongings with them?
I'm still on good terms with Kris and we are keeping the things we got each other (or at least I am). I was lazy to say anything about the break-up to anyone other than close friends and immediate family though.
My TY Exclusive to USA beanies, my books, a set of multi-coloured Maneki Neko's that I love to bits (the Japanese fortune cats), and my purchases from Victoria's Secrets that I forgot to pack in my baggage.
No hope of ever seeing any of those things liao. Bastards...
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:What are the things that you wanted back from your exes? Do you, like, leave your personal belongings with them?
was watching the show sayang sayang. did your family insist on a baba gf? ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Darnit... All the Aussies I asked, including those working at the bottle shops, look at me and ask, "Caipirinha? Erm... What's that again?"
Sua ku's! Worse, I've become sua ku too!
I think, after I've settled my studies and what-not, I'd better fly back to Singapore often, in case I become redneck!
You? Redneck? You're too open-minded to become one. ![]()
Originally posted by SevenEleven:was watching the show sayang sayang. did your family insist on a baba gf?
Never did. They knew zilch about the first love at Sunday school, and they were okay with Estonian Kris after I visited her (and returned alive and...well, I shopped a fair bit in Finland). ![]()
My auntie tried to matchmake me with her friend's lawyer son or doctor son or 'insert professional' son -_-"
I never turned up everytime
She is more gan jong than my mum
okie, I'm gonna take a break ....
something just crashed on the thing i'm working on ... not gonna try to figure it out now ....
Originally posted by elindra:My auntie tried to matchmake me with her friend's lawyer son or doctor son or 'insert professional' son -_-"
I never turned up everytime
She is more gan jong than my mum
I take my hat off to your mum for not giving in to them. ![]()