ommhh sweet ommhh ![]()
bathe and getting ready have fried rice...with shrimp, eggs and bacon!!
Originally posted by the Bear:i'm imagining the way they cook it in Bali...
stuff the pig with herbs and stuff, sew it up again, barbeque over hot coals on a spit, and basting it with coconut water to seal in the juices.. this means that the slow roast caramelises the sugars in the coconut water, making the seal.. the fat of the pig makes the skin crisp.. and since it's sealed, the melting fat slowly tenderises the meat.. and the juices mixed with the herbs and spices, flavours the meat from the inside...
when cooked, the skin will be crackly and crisp, while the meat will be so tender it'll burst in a juicy explosion of flavour...
mmm....
i wish i can try cooking something like that
however, it'll take a few hours of cooking and watching the spit..
.... as long as its cooked by someone else, lol
No one wants a BBQ chalet at Sentosa?
Too early laI was thinking end of year
Get a chalet at Sentosa
I wonder if we can get away with a clam bake ><
.... sentosa no go. >.< "
Bleh I go home first
Talk somemore I will die
Originally posted by Ferret:yeah he told me he wanna try for this mth >.<"
i thot it was kind of a rush....
impossible lah! the kushinbo plan how long? and end up?
Originally posted by av98m:just back from 2 meetings and finished reading what I've missed.
Fatum: minimise the drama, and tell your parents lah. wah lau eh. machiam taiwanese melodrama.
Rhonda: I didn't know I was capable of intellectual conversation leh
Yoda: Gimme your fried oysters!!
i'm nearer pinkybear than you.. i've got dibs on the fried oyster cakes if anything ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:No one wants a BBQ chalet at Sentosa?
got food..why not? ![]()
i love the walks by the beach....hope got moonlight too..
Originally posted by av98m:Ferret and Bluejuice: I feel your pain. My mother gives me shit about it all the time
Yah... and the ladies have it much worse cos there's this "Left on the shelves" mentality ![]()
Originally posted by tare:
impossible lah! the kushinbo plan how long? and end up?
ke ke ke that one u must question lettuceboi, who have tactically remained in hiding from noon...
Originally posted by Rhonda:I dreamt of Club 30 once. I dreamt that some newbie came in and split up the Mods in some petty fight and she then manipulated a few of the Mods to leave Club 30 and set up another forum altogether. And I was so heartbroken I deleted the entire club and cried buckets because ... hell, so much memories in here liao. It's been four years...
this kind of thing is actually quite common..almost like part of the normal lifecycle of active forums. hopefully that doesn't happen here
Originally posted by the Bear:i'm nearer pinkybear than you.. i've got dibs on the fried oyster cakes if anything
on her way home le. so can i call dibs since i am closer ?
no one dare nag me abt kids now!! wahahahahaha.....
but i have tis nagging feeling tat mum will start asking me to find "someone to take care of me" after the papers are done >.<
petty fight?
we can't even be bothered to fight, much less fight over anything ![]()
uniting force = let's go eat!
and all will follow ![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:.... as long as its cooked by someone else, lol
you're helping crank the spit ![]()
anyway, i'm going off.. got to go to IMM to look for things
buhbye everyone
Originally posted by tare:no one dare nag me abt kids now!! wahahahahaha.....
but i have tis nagging feeling tat mum will start asking me to find "someone to take care of me" after the papers are done >.<
Originally posted by Ferret:
heh, i remembered in the dream that u did a splendid job with the newsletter/mag.
hmmm. Any thoughts on making my dream come true ?
haiya, why u dream bad things de.
You help me we can do it de...
looks like mpb is getting the oyster cakes. damn!!
Originally posted by the Bear:petty fight?
we can't even be bothered to fight, much less fight over anything
uniting force = let's go eat!
and all will follow
Do not underestimate the power of evil female newbie! ![]()
Waaah... my new printer quite powerful!
I'm going to purchase Epson's Premium Glossy Photo paper so I can print photos of my baby niece. She looks so happy!
Gwai! Auntie lubs you beary beary much!! You don't even know Auntie... but Auntie lubs you!! ![]()
I wanna go home!! ![]()
OK OK, I think I need to eat dinner because I'm thinking rubbish now. I don't know how anorexics do it cause I skip maximum two meals, I feel like I'm going crazy liao! ![]()
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
you have missed the tinkling sour and spicy taste of the chilli sauce
i oso prefer it without chilli sauce...the taste is in the minced meat, the shrimp and the oyster...the oily seafood oyster taste is the best.
fried rice with shrimp, cha-siew, lup chiong, eggs and crispybacon...
ultimate!!!!!!!
Originally posted by the Bear:
you're helping crank the spitanyway, i'm going off.. got to go to IMM to look for things
buhbye everyone
>.<" liddat i prefer my food "instant"
its gonna be a "voila!" and "hey presto" and it appears on my table, with the various requisite cutlery.....
Originally posted by Rhonda:You help me we can do it de...
eerr..err... yeah well.. i remembered being the "reader" ......