Originally posted by kopiosatu:in their records, it took me 2 yrs to complete the course... so with the bond, its is 6 yrs
i finished my course 7 months ahead of the given time.
the reason is still f*cking stupid. "policy"
hmmm... is there any fine prints tat states in e contract is there provisions should you complete e course bef e 2 yrs?
Originally posted by honeymouse:Like what Kopi said, if you have loads of $$, you can choose where you want to stay. Just don't rely on the government/welfare. While you might get help from the government, it's not enough for you to live comfortably given the cost of living is pretty high.
so comfortably how much we need for retirement...say 5 years later?
Originally posted by sebosebo:hmm mr kopi, contract is black and white, they can argue anyway they want it seems, but is there anyone in the same situation as u? if there is, by all means go blow this up as big as u can man!
contract is black and white. which means i have black and white to argue.
they don't want to change the records because i might be the first of many.
no one is in the same situation because they have ORD-ed or lost the contract.
hmmm..lotusfairy, why not run like a bed and breakfast inn when u do retire? good idea rite ;)
fairy
Originally posted by sbst275:
hmmm... is there any fine prints tat states in e contract is there provisions should you complete e course bef e 2 yrs?
it only states, the bond starts after the course.
it doesn't state the course WILL take 2 years.
it is still not logical for me to be on course while i'm already working as a qualified tech.
my On Job Training was over.
Originally posted by sebosebo:hmmm..lotusfairy, why not run like a bed and breakfast inn when u do retire? good idea rite ;)
yah...good idea...but i need to invest on a "house" overseas to do that...
i have that idea before...erhem..in japan.....(put on hold until find the right partner).
sibeh cock up leh, this.
Originally posted by SBS7484P:fairy
Hi
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
Hi
why so shy worh
Originally posted by kopiosatu:it only states, the bond starts after the course.
it doesn't state the course WILL take 2 years.
it is still not logical for me to be on course while i'm already working as a qualified tech.
my On Job Training was over.
arr... tat's clear enough to let you go
... and the horny bus makes his move on Lf.. who reciprocates
hmmmm...japan, u watch beachboys hurh? hahahaha...id set up an ice-cream parlour in africa and get richer during retirement then the rest of my life
Originally posted by the Bear:is it just me or most HRs seem to be run by people resembling Catbert?
Originally posted by the Bear:... and the horny bus makes his move on Lf.. who reciprocates
we're just friends...
hmm kopi, they own ur contract, i think legally the final decision still lies with them, but you'd be damned if u dont stand up and challenge this unreasonable shit. but realistically u dont seem to have much chance. im just shocked that they say its "policy" when ur the first guy in this situation. -___- totally contradicting lor
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
we're just friends...
oh yeah? what kinda friends?
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
why so shy worh
i aint shy lah....u me lor
oh yeah? what kinda friends?
umm, bus fan, and.. bus!
oh yea...SBS7484P wana go japan with her?
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
i aint shy lah....u me lor
bus fan...
its in black and white. what do u mean i don't have a chance?
why do u think i'm bringing this to the MP since their answers have been crap shit?
even my CO has accepted the fact that they should answer to a MP because their answers are not satisfactory
Originally posted by sebosebo:hmmmm...japan, u watch beachboys hurh? hahahaha...id set up an ice-cream parlour in africa and get richer during retirement then the rest of my life
you can forget it ....
go trawl the papers ...
lots of PRCs are already IN africa ... and they are giving asians such a bad name there's been anti-chinese riots in tanzania and zambia ....
Originally posted by sbst275:
arr... tat's clear enough to let you go
one more chance for the ass force, this time the CO will be sending the mail up past the DXO and also warning them if i get a crap answer again, they will answer to MP.
now i have to figure out how to write the entire problem in 2 paragraphs.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:one more chance for the ass force, this time the CO will be sending the mail up past the DXO and also warning them if i get a crap answer again, they will answer to MP.
now i have to figure out how to write the entire problem in 2 paragraphs.
I dunno.. but I've not wish to make any criticism nor any comment, but seriously seaking, for not following on e contract shows a lot on e person