sia la.
e maths me is okie okie
the prob is...
its a maths. *faints*
it's actually easier... really..
Math is not meant for lazy peeps like me
alot of ppl say that..
me just cant grasp.
change 2 tuition teacher liao a maths skill still kana sai. haiz.
math is for lazy people..
once you figure things out, you've figured things out...
there are two ways of going about math.. the unimaginative way, and the imaginative way..
the unimaginative way is to brute force your way through and you will get the answer.. it is unthinking, brutal, straightforward, not the prettiest thing around...
the imaginative way is to find that beautiful way there, like a dance..
both ways require you get your basics right..
ok, time 2 pack up n leave!
hmm..
lets see..
me strongest part of a maths is simultaneous eqn
farnie sia
this topic class test i pass so well, the rest of the class fail like shit
den other topics they pass i fail..
wtf is going on...
How come it's so quiet here today???
Good morning all, by the way! ;-)
good morning!
woo i see lotus online! =D
Originally posted by SBS7484P:good morning!
woo i see lotus online! =D
morning.....i just placed my baby to rest in his lovely home...the dry cabinet...tmr get to use it liao...but 1st, i need to get the filter... another $150++ bye bye again..(and 2 gluttony session bye bye too).
the UV filter arhs?
;sounds like camera sunblock sia =.=
Originally posted by honeymouse:How come it's so quiet here today???
Good morning all, by the way! ;-)
*waves* i wanna come to melbourne too....![]()
maybe next next year...my photo kakis talking about a all-auzzy tour (at least 3 weeks)..for photography...
plan plan plan...save save save...
why all plans come in at the same time this week one....
*breathe breathe*
moaning ![]()
Originally posted by SBS7484P:the UV filter arhs?
yip yip...and to protect the lens original lens..:)
i am very rough one...just put cammy and lens on floor just like that (even on uneven floor outside)...so i must gaffer and protect my stuff lor...
the places i go is cheong sua, dusty roads, animals running around, sun, sea, sea breeze (salty), sand flying around....wild bushes...mountain rocks/dusty...
if i only do studio and working in clean environment, of course i wun do all the gaffering lah..
like going to sichuan earthquake struck sites, would u carry posh glossy LV bags to work there?
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
yip yip...and to protect the lens original lens..:)i am very rough one...just put cammy and lens on floor just like that (even on uneven floor outside)...so i must gaffer and protect my stuff lor...
haha
last night's discussion somewhere was on your gaffer tape.
;D
*waves* i wanna come to melbourne too....maybe next next year...my photo kakis talking about a all-auzzy tour (at least 3 weeks)..for photography...
plan plan plan...save save save...
why all plans come in at the same time this week one....
*breathe breathe*
Hi Lotus.... please let me know when you do come here. We can catch up.
Don't pick June to come if possible. It's Winter. Autumn (March - May) is probably a better time to come....
Originally posted by InnoHippo:moaning
morning hippo....missed us?
woooo~
i need a new camarla..
looking at olympus e510..
anyone knows if its any good?
Originally posted by honeymouse:Hi Lotus.... please let me know when you do come here. We can catch up.
Why pick June to come? It's Winter. Autumn (March - May) is probably a better time to come....
no no... we.still discussing...![]()
next year, we are still the cheong-ing sua type...at either the hardy area...and i am still wanting to go to my beloved spain/portugal...
still planning cos everybody looking at budget..
Australia was the "proposed venue" for our 2010 photo tour.
Our photo trip using happens on Jan - late April ..like sichuan we went end march, ie, just after riot, before earthquake...ironic huh..![]()
Originally posted by SBS7484P:woooo~
i need a new camarla..
looking at olympus e510..
anyone knows if its any good?
i dun know much about olympus e510..
i met my darling nikon manager yesterday nite...he is very helpful...guiding and checking the lens before i buy the lens...(to make sure i get a good value for it).
i think after sales service is very important... know a friend of nikon, i probably stick with Nikon for a long time...*eyeing on 2 other lens, that takes another 2 years to save*
Originally posted by honeymouse:Hi Lotus.... please let me know when you do come here. We can catch up.
Don't pick June to come if possible. It's Winter. Autumn (March - May) is probably a better time to come....
i miss melbourne ..... ![]()
it's been 8 years since my last visit .....
Originally posted by InnoHippo:i miss melbourne .....
it's been 8 years since my last visit .....
yo hippo...mine was 10 years ago....that year was my best year 1998.
i went china, hong kong, perth, sidney/melbourne, langkawi...all for work...and all extended holidays there...:)
it is also my most hectic work of my life too....all work no play, except these holidays..![]()
*daydream those good old days, when i was young......*
back..
just answered the door
wah rau. early in thr morning got NEA person come check mosquito.
anyway i under 21, so he said he cannot come in. lol
yo hippo...mine was 10 years ago....that year was my best year 1998.i went china, hong kong, perth, sidney/melbourne, langkawi...all for work...and all extended holidays there...:)
it is also my most hectic work of my life too....all work no play, except these holidays..
*daydream those good old days, when i was young......*
how come ur job so shiok 10 years back? ![]()
Originally posted by InnoHippo:how come ur job so shiok 10 years back?
shiok is one thing...pay was oki too..but bor life.
the $ i spent was lunch/dinner + taxi toandfro from work (ie only $5 per trip).
time spent on work : 10am - 1am (cos of liaision with US office).
day spent : mostly 7 days a week...
each year: at least 30 days off in lieu, annual leaves...and dun mention time off (i din even bother to keep track).....UNUSED AND RETURN TO COMPANY...