Originally posted by InnoHippo:i miss melbourne .....
it's been 8 years since my last visit .....
Come back soon for a visit! ;-)
i can save quite well those years..(except oso money spent on medical...skin prob cos of work stress/hours)...
now..i just want to spent thing i like (to make up my youth lost during those working years)...and still save...(not so much now)..
and retire happily ever after....![]()
that's my goal for the next 20 years.
Originally posted by honeymouse:Come back soon for a visit! ;-)
will try next year autumn ...... ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i can save quite well those years..(except oso money spent on medical...skin prob cos of work stress/hours)...
now..i just want to spent thing i like (to make up my youth lost during those working years)...and still save...(not so much now)..
and retire happily ever after....
that's my goal for the next 20 years.
sia la. next 20 years is a long way wor
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
shiok is one thing...pay was oki too..but bor life.the $ i spent was lunch/dinner + taxi toandfro from work (ie only $5 per trip).
time spent on work : 10am - 1am (cos of liaision with US office).
day spent : mostly 7 days a week...
each year: at least 30 days off in lieu, annual leaves...and dun mention time off (i din even bother to keep track).....UNUSED AND RETURN TO COMPANY...
that's why the company make it up to you by giving u all the trips ......
Originally posted by InnoHippo:that's why the company make it up to you by giving u all the trips ......
or rather....pushing me to the meetings/conferences when the boss dun want to show face.... 2 days agony then 3-4 days of happiness...i dun mind.....muahahahaahahaha...
those were the good old days...now dun have this kantao...so must fork out own money to pay for own trips liao...
however, the stress and long hours no longer in my agenda liao...me too old liao...semi-retire hopefully (but a poor retiree)..
must plan retirement liao...
any good suggestions? ![]()
random:
the agony of maths... arggg
Originally posted by InnoHippo:will try next year autumn ......
Cool. we can have an outing! :-D
Originally posted by SBS7484P:random:
maths? mathematics?![]()
Originally posted by SBS7484P:random:
What are the questions?!
Originally posted by honeymouse:
What are the questions?!
online tutor! wait till he floods yr mailbox wif syllabus
*looking around*
where's av, rhonda, tare, bear?
i thought of being a baby sitter during some of my free nites...(earn some extra $ )...but dunno i will bring nightmares to the kid or not...hahahaha
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i thought of being a baby sitter during some of my free nites...(earn some extra $ )...but dunno i will bring nightmares to the kid or not...hahahaha
Looking at children these days
I think they will give you nightmares
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:*looking around*
where's av, rhonda, tare, bear?
*kicks LF* here!
online tutor! wait till he floods yr mailbox wif syllabus
Just wondering why he/she's so stressed....
hi ![]()
Originally posted by thehappybunny:hi
Why happybunny so sad? Need to change nick?
Did you guys read the new about this couple in Brisbane who left their 18 months old twins to die in their bedroom. Apparently died of starvation. The bodies were discovered by their 11 yo child 10 days later when she smelled something.
What a disgrace!!! I feel so sorry for the poor kids.
Originally posted by jetta:
Why happybunny so sad? Need to change nick?
i not sad, i just shy ![]()
hai there jetta
What are the questions?!
homework forum, simultaneous eqns
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
maths? mathematics?
unfortunately, yes. =(
anyone can help to solve those qns thanks.
me go grab makan makan
Just wondering why he/she's so stressed....
probably deadline is within the next hr