Originally posted by Rhonda:
Start early, finish early!
6am is like overkill..fine i get to go back at 1030am.. but go back to sleep is so dumb don't you think so..
oh wait i shouldn't complain, army peeps have it worse then me..![]()
Now entering CBD on Sat also need to pay ERP... and it's $2 per entry
Originally posted by stellazio:6am is like overkill..fine i get to go back at 1030am.. but go back to sleep is so dumb don't you think so..
oh wait i shouldn't complain, army peeps have it worse then me..
you can get to go home daily and still wanna kpkb... good
Originally posted by sbst275:Now entering CBD on Sat also need to pay ERP... and it's $2 per entry
huh really meh?
knn i thought during off peak hours its like 50 cents or 1 dollar?
that time i entered dhoby ghaut at 7.55 still got erp..knn..
Originally posted by stellazio:well, who knows.. you might end up meeting with a doctor.. just like pilots and stewardess..hahahah..
Eh... you think all doctors are good people meh? Doctors can be so arrogant!
We are all scared of one particular doctor. He has a reputation as a 'butterfly', ie. he flits from flower to flower. Eeeee-yerh!!
Everytime he comes to the ward, he likes to lean reeeeeely close to the nurses and spook us out. He practically ends up breathing down our necks!!
Once, he wore this black leather trench coat with no shirt underneath because he left it unzipped quite low and you could see his hairy chest. Eeeee-yerh!!!
So inappropriate!
Originally posted by stellazio:huh really meh?
knn i thought during off peak hours its like 50 cents or 1 dollar?
that time i entered dhoby ghaut at 7.55 still got erp..knn..
Orchard one until 8pm and incl of Sat
now any changes is increase or decrease by $1 instead of 50c block
yesh... now from Bugis wanna go Chinatown also gotta pay ERP on weekday evening and Sat
Originally posted by stellazio:6am is like overkill..fine i get to go back at 1030am.. but go back to sleep is so dumb don't you think so..
oh wait i shouldn't complain, army peeps have it worse then me..
Alamak! Can go home at 1030hrs complain for what?! ![]()
Actually, what kind of job do you do now? Get called at odd hours, and only work for 4.5 hours... eeee-yerh! Did you become a gigolo on-call?! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Alamak! Can go home at 1030hrs complain for what?!
Actually, what kind of job do you do now? Get called at odd hours, and only work for 4.5 hours... eeee-yerh! Did you become a gigolo on-call?!
he's now defending e country ![]()
Singapore govt damn bloody money-faced! The bloody politicians already get paid so darn huge blasted peanuts, still want to squeeze blood out of the poor citizens! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:
I have bloody hell paid about AUD1,200 this month in taxes!!!!!!
u kidding me???? multiply by 12 mths...
luckily those in my list of friends in facebook don't make me cry ![]()
Most useless as in only a degree and not getting a 5 digit pay :x
My bro brings in more $$ if he clocks in OT
I don't have OT pay
oh yes.. one place still have ERP loophole...
go figure it out which corridor is that
Originally posted by Rhonda:Singapore govt damn bloody money-faced! The bloody politicians already get paid so darn huge blasted peanuts, still want to squeeze blood out of the poor citizens!
they wanna make car ownership cheap, usage ex...
last time was ownership ex, usage cheap
OMG!! I just read this thread : http://sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/321332 and I can't stop laughing and I'm only on Page 1!!
Bear's in his element in there! ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Most useless as in only a degree and not getting a 5 digit pay :x
My bro brings in more $$ if he clocks in OT
I don't have OT pay
aiya... seriously speaking, wat matters is can live decently and happily w/ your wages can liao
something's wrong with my friend and she's not telling... ![]()
u kidding me???? multiply by 12 mths...
Actually, I looked through a few payslips, and it seems that I've been taxed that much almost every month, some months more!
Yeah, that's taxation for you in Australia!
And that tax figure isn't the true figure because I used salary packaging to reduce the amount of taxable income every month. Imagine if I didn't sign up for that program, biangz, it'll be close to AUD2K a month!! Bloody hell!!! ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:
aiya... seriously speaking, wat matters is can live decently and happily w/ your wages can liao
Ya la
My parents dun compare and think that being happy is more important
But when I compare myself to my cousins I feel like a loser :(
Actually I'm really curious here
How many here have parents who speak fluent English and have min education till A lvls
Originally posted by Rhonda:Alamak! Can go home at 1030hrs complain for what?!
Actually, what kind of job do you do now? Get called at odd hours, and only work for 4.5 hours... eeee-yerh! Did you become a gigolo on-call?!
cause i find it funny to be sleeping at home when everybody's out there working..its weird to sleep in the day..
i wish i was man, the amount of money a gigolo earns in 1 hour is what i earn in a month..![]()
my job is secret..![]()
Ya laMy parents dun compare and think that being happy is more important
dun think over it and you wun feel bad la
Ya laMy parents dun compare and think that being happy is more important
Your cousins all earning 5-digit pay meh? ![]()
I will never have a degree, but by 2010, I shall have a Post-Grad Diploma! ![]()
Maybe, if I still have brain cells left, a Masters before I retire.
So, I will be a degree-less Masters holder! ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Actually I'm really curious here
How many here have parents who speak fluent English and have min education till A lvls
none... at least for people who I know
mostly are O or A levels w/ fluent mother tonuge/ dialect
Originally posted by elindra:Actually I'm really curious here
mine..but thats because my ah gong was far sighted enough to send all his kids to english schools.. too bad he wasn't far sighted enough to buy more properties..sob..![]()