Originally posted by stellazio:cause i find it funny to be sleeping at home when everybody's out there working..its weird to sleep in the day..
i wish i was man, the amount of money a gigolo earns in 1 hour is what i earn in a month..
my job is secret..
I used to have to sleep in the day when it was bloody noisy and hard to sleep. And then when everyone was asleep, I had to struggle at work. ![]()
Ah well, there are pro's and con's. As long as I keep on getting paid big bucks, and can still get to eat Mee Pok here, I'm not complaining! ![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:mine..but thats because my ah gong was far sighted enough to send all his kids to english schools.. too bad he wasn't far sighted enough to buy more properties..sob..
well my family only owned some... but as time went by all were accquired by govt le...
even those dialect org also wat..
how many jobs in singapore are paying 5 digit salaries..gotta be like super high up there to get paid man..because our wage structure is low..
in overseas its easy to get a 5 digit salary but they also get highly taxed.
My great grandpa that I never knew gambled the family wealth away!
Tamade, otherwise, I'd be like my rich friends, can get anything under the sun, cushy life, only worry is "How come the Escada salesgirl never contact me about the latest season, ah?"
Originally posted by stellazio:cause i find it funny to be sleeping at home when everybody's out there working..its weird to sleep in the day..
i wish i was man, the amount of money a gigolo earns in 1 hour is what i earn in a month..
my job is secret..
u mean u'll hafta kill us if u tell???
Originally posted by stellazio:how many jobs in singapore are paying 5 digit salaries..gotta be like super high up there to get paid man..because our wage structure is low..
I'm not earning 5-digit salary, but I'm highly taxed! ![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:how many jobs in singapore are paying 5 digit salaries..gotta be like super high up there to get paid man..because our wage structure is low..
Ya coz they are all top management for Financial Instituitions ma!!!
But I hate Banking and Finance and that kind of life is not for me
Either that or they have Masters or PhD :x
I'm like with the most basic Degree nia!!!!!
Originally posted by sbst275:
none... at least for people who I knowmostly are O or A levels w/ fluent mother tonuge/ dialect
Didn't know elindra asked a question.
Mom and dad speak English. Mom took 'O' levels and at that time, 'A' levels were like waaaah! Her family couldn't afford further education for her, so she had to start work. Mom ended up getting a few LCCI qualifications too.
finally... tat traffic jam blackspot finally gets road upgrading works
I'm talking abt e one where PIE, Upp S'goon Rd, Macpherson Rd, S'goon Rd, Bendemeer Rd meets
Originally posted by Rhonda:My great grandpa that I never knew gambled the family wealth away!
Tamade, otherwise, I'd be like my rich friends, can get anything under the sun, cushy life, only worry is "How come the Escada salesgirl never contact me about the latest season, ah?"
my friend's grandfather had 5 wives or so he says.. and because of that he had to distribute the wealth equally, thats why he complains to me that his grandfather raging hormones got them suffering..hahaha..![]()
My Great Grandfather had the foresight to send all his children to school even his daugthers
That is why my grandma and grandaunts all speak English
He also had to foresight to tell them not to have many children and stop at 2 if possible so life won't be that hard on them (No stop at 2 policy then)
That is why my family is super small. LOL
Originally posted by Rhonda:Didn't know elindra asked a question.
Mom and dad speak English. Mom took 'O' levels and at that time, 'A' levels were like waaaah! Her family couldn't afford further education for her, so she had to start work. Mom ended up getting a few LCCI qualifications too.
Those days w/ A levels or Dip very good le
tat time NJC just started and there was only SP
u mean u'll hafta kill us if u tell???
just take it that i'm a pilot's best friend.![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Didn't know elindra asked a question.
Both my mum and dad have A Lvls
My dad was lazy so he didn't go for his degree though his sister did
My mum coz she was Malaysian and although she got fantastic results she couldn't get into the U and had to work coz of the stupid Bumis who gave spots to the Malays who did worse than her
Originally posted by stellazio:just take it that i'm a pilot's best friend.
they should be better friends with people who keep them alive.
but they don't
Originally posted by elindra:My Great Grandfather had the foresight to send all his children to school even his daugthers
That is why my grandma and grandaunts all speak English
He also had to foresight to tell them not to have many children and stop at 2 if possible so life won't be that hard on them (No stop at 2 policy then)
That is why my family is super small. LOL
I still remember my folks saying.. last time for gers to study was a bliss
Both my mum and dad have A LvlsMy dad was lazy so he didn't go for his degree though his sister did
My mum coz she was Malaysian and although she got fantastic results she couldn't get into the U and had to work coz of the stupid Bumis who gave spots to the Malays who did worse than her
cos of 513
Originally posted by sbst275:
I still remember my folks saying.. last time for gers to study was a bliss
Ya that is why my grandma and grandaunts are very grateful that their father was not old-fashioned and think that a woman's place is in the kitchen and bedroom
Ya coz they are all top management for Financial Instituitions ma!!!But I hate Banking and Finance and that kind of life is not for me
Either that or they have Masters or PhD :x
I'm like with the most basic Degree nia!!!!!
i see.. something i dislike bout those banking jobs is the super long working hours! practically no life..
but then again no money also no life..![]()
Both my mum and dad have A LvlsMy dad was lazy so he didn't go for his degree though his sister did
There are lots and lots of Malaysian Chinese here in Melbourne alone, and all are doing very well.
I think the brain drain in Malaysia is worse than the one Singapore is facing...
Originally posted by kopiosatu:they should be better friends with people who keep them alive.
but they don't
yeah they should.. before they understand the difference between the uncles from ST and you guys..![]()
btw ar kopi, for the coverall, do your have to put ur dogtag on ur boots? i just drawn my today but the knn thing is that i needa go back again to place a order for my nametag cause it didn't come with the uniform..wth..
Originally posted by Rhonda:There are lots and lots of Malaysian Chinese here in Melbourne alone, and all are doing very well.
I think the brain drain in Malaysia is worse than the one Singapore is facing...
tat's why in e recent GE, e chinese mostly voted for e DAP or PKR
DAP fighting for M'sian Malaysia... PKR fighting for equality...
Actually e former Penang state govt started ruling Penang in 1969 for using MM Lee's M'sian Malaysia as their election platform
Although I'm down with the flu, last night, I ate prawn crackers dipped in rojak sauce!
Yummy!!
Originally posted by stellazio:i see.. something i dislike bout those banking jobs is the super long working hours! practically no life..
but then again no money also no life..
Ya la super terrible hours
Originally posted by stellazio:yeah they should.. before they understand the difference between the uncles from ST and you guys..
btw ar kopi, for the coverall, do your have to put ur dogtag on ur boots? i just drawn my today but the knn thing is that i needa go back again to place a order for my nametag cause it didn't come with the uniform..wth..
no need dogtag lah, only aircrew need. its not like we have callsigns and if we die, people no need to figure out who is "tango", "birdshit" or "moron" on the clothing