Ya that is why my grandma and grandaunts are very grateful that their father was not old-fashioned and think that a woman's place is in the kitchen and bedroom
I tell ya, if I were born prettier and thinner, I would have gone and worked as a high-society prostitute!
Ya that is why my grandma and grandaunts are very grateful that their father was not old-fashioned and think that a woman's place is in the kitchen and bedroom
haha... my mum say cos study for wat... next time become ppl's one liao
Originally posted by sbst275:
haha... my mum say cos study for wat... next time become ppl's one liao
Now ppl say if got daugther they will gain a son
Different thinking these days
Ya la super terrible hours
those type of people their kids normally grows up with too much money cause their parents can't spend enough time with em and end up bring brats..
Now ppl say if got daugther they will gain a sonDifferent thinking these days
Hanor. My mom said that after bro married, it's like they have lost a son cause the son will follow the wife and try to please her and all that.
But I told her, "Erm... mom, you lost me too leh, cause I'm now in Melbourne!" ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Hanor. My mom said that after bro married, it's like they have lost a son cause the son will follow the wife and try to please her and all that.
But I told her, "Erm... mom, you lost me too leh, cause I'm now in Melbourne!"
Ya that is what my mum say so too
These days the son will pander to the wife :P
Originally posted by stellazio:those type of people their kids normally grows up with too much money cause their parents can't spend enough time with em and end up bring brats..
I don't mind being a rich brat with an easy life leh! Cause the thing is, if you grew up in bratworld, you wouldn't even KNOW that you are a brat because you won't know any other kind of life! ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:no need dogtag lah, only aircrew need. its not like we have callsigns and if we die, people no need to figure out who is "tango", "birdshit" or "moron" on the clothing
looks like there really is a line drawn out between ground crew and aircrew.. i was told by a encik that when i go there they gonna conduct master parade..wah cb..
win liao... of all sudden so asking me was Orchard MRT used to be a cemetary?
I said if it was not accquired, it could have become Ngee Ann City
so wat do you think?
Originally posted by Rhonda:I don't mind being a rich brat with an easy life leh! Cause the thing is, if you grew up in bratworld, you wouldn't even KNOW that you are a brat because you won't know any other kind of life!
yar true.. and they normally mix around with their own kind also..drives flashy cars at a young age, all the young girls chasing after em..
good life man..
Originally posted by stellazio:yar true.. and they normally mix around with their own kind also..drives flashy cars at a young age, all the young girls chasing after em..
good life man..
to me... most good life is to live frugally
Originally posted by sbst275:win liao... of all sudden so asking me was Orchard MRT used to be a cemetary?
so wat do you think?
i thought and i still think that you know too much unimportant stuffs.![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:looks like there really is a line drawn out between ground crew and aircrew.. i was told by a encik that when i go there they gonna conduct master parade..wah cb..
since when got muster parade one. LOL~
a clean coverall = never work
Originally posted by stellazio:i thought and i still think that you know too much unimportant stuffs.
actually tat cemetary was kinda a landmark.. cos it was quoted bef when CK Tang bought his land opp.. and Cineleisure was also part of e cemetary... careful of watching late night movies! ![]()
even omy went to dig it out some time back
Originally posted by kopiosatu:since when got muster parade one. LOL~
a clean coverall = never work
duno leh.. he say go overseas for master parade..wah nb, and my friend he told me last time in korat, alot of the WO complained to our CWO bout his hairlength..
knn.. why can't they leave our turn out alone..
Ya that is what my mum say so tooThese days the son will pander to the wife :P
I remember sitting at the back of the car, listening to mom and dad discussing about my bro :
Dad : Why is he doing such a stupid thing now?
Mom : Must be his wife lor. Influence him mah! He wasn't like that one.
Dad : Does he know what he's doing or not?
Mom : What to do? Who ask your son to be so stupid, fall in love, and then now, have to follow whatever she says lor! What can we do?! Your son stupid lor!
Originally posted by Rhonda:I remember sitting at the back of the car, listening to mom and dad discussing about my bro :
Mom : What to do? Who ask your son to be so stupid, fall in love, and then now, have to follow whatever she says lor! What can we do?! Your son stupid lor!
last time ppl say daughter end up become other ppl's one liao.. now today it's rather e son!
Originally posted by sbst275:last time ppl say daughter end up become other ppl's one liao.. now today it's rather e son!
Hanor!
I learnt something too recently... I'm not just like my grandma in terms of temperament, I'm also like dad! Mom recently wanted to go over to bro's to play with the grand-daughter but dad, feeling a bit proud, said, "They didn't invite us over, go for what?" ![]()
I'm exactly like him, want, but dare not ask, but will sulk if not asked. ![]()
gd evening~
ppl makan oredi??
Makan lunch + dinner in one.
Korean Chilli Pork Bento. Thanks for asking. You leh?
Originally posted by sbst275:win liao... of all sudden so asking me was Orchard MRT used to be a cemetary?
so wat do you think?
eaten eaten.
4th consecutive day having fish soup mee swa for dinner >.<
Originally posted by Rhonda:I remember sitting at the back of the car, listening to mom and dad discussing about my bro :
sounds like the son followed the father also.![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:sounds like the son followed the father also.
dun need to laugh... years down e road your turn
My relatives don't like my cousin's wife much either. ![]()