Originally posted by cassie:guess everyone is taying off getting bacon anywhere near those places! i'm still putting out fires!
Bacon? I still have plenty left!
SATS wants to have its own identity away from its parent SIA liao
shiok, had lunch.
now to take a shower and go catch up on my sleep
sbst does 154 goes to clementi camp?
dunno wat's w/ ppl these days
Mandai Hill Camp is at Mandai Rd which is a semi expressway... yet the camp decided to place e drop off point along e semi eway
Originally posted by stellazio:sbst does 154 goes to clementi camp?
154 serves Maju Camp only.. from dunno when think 1971...
Clementi Camp is served by 185 & 189
Speaking of food, I just threw away eight mini Sneakers bar, one mini Mars bar, and one Toblerone fruit and nut bar because the chocolate looked 'dry' and had cloudy spots and raised bumps!
Thing is, they haven't even reached expiry yet!
What a waste!
I think I should review my grocery shopping pattern! I'm buying way more than I can realisitically consume! ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:
154 serves Maju Camp only.. from dunno when think 1971...Clementi Camp is served by 185 & 189
which part of clementi is it ar?
Originally posted by stellazio:which part of clementi is it ar?
Clementi Ave 6, e part where only 185 & 189 serves (Bet PIE & C'wealth Ave West)... e Camp is very near towards PIE part... if I'm not wrong to be exact it's at Clementi Loop
154 serves e other portion of Clementi Ave 6 (Bet Upp Ayer Rajah Rd & C'wealth Ave West)...
Originally posted by Rhonda:Speaking of food, I just threw away eight mini Sneakers bar, one mini Mars bar, and one Toblerone fruit and nut bar because the chocolate looked 'dry' and had cloudy spots and raised bumps!
What a waste!
I think I should review my grocery shopping pattern! I'm buying way more than I can realisitically consume!
how often do u stock up?
I think I have stumbled across a way to stretch my dollar when feeding myself on takeaway!
Buy one large serving of rice and one main dish. Divide rice into three portions, consume only 1/3 the main dish. Tomorrow, buy another main dish, divide into three and can have the 2nd portion of rice with the 2nd portion of yesterday's main dish and 1/3 portion of today's main dish...
Like that, can end up stretching the takeaway and save $$, eat good food, and have variety!
Livin' it up, budget style!! ![]()
Originally posted by cassie:how often do u stock up?
Only during sales.
I'm notorious for buying food, then eating just a bit of it, then leaving it on the shelf until past expiry, then throwing away.
I've thrown away Tim Tams after eating just two.
Next time, I shall take out four, and distribute the rest at work. Otherwise, if I keep throwing good food away, my grandma said will evoke bad karma and in my next life, I will be born as a stray cat, eating out of rubbish bins!
Originally posted by Rhonda:I think I have stumbled across a way to stretch my dollar when feeding myself on takeaway!
Buy one large serving of rice and one main dish. Divide rice into three portions, consume only 1/3 the main dish. Tomorrow, buy another main dish, divide into three and can have the 2nd portion of rice with the 2nd portion of yesterday's main dish and 1/3 portion of today's main dish...
Like that, can end up stretching the takeaway and save $$, eat good food, and have variety!
Livin' it up, budget style!!
Isn't it cheaper if you cook your own rice at home and just buy the main course? Just a thought! ;-)
If I'm not wrong, Sv 154 is actually e first trunk bus services to touch Clementi ![]()
Originally posted by honeymouse:Isn't it cheaper if you cook your own rice at home and just buy the main course? Just a thought! ;-)
It is. But I don't like to keep rice in the fridge for too long, and besides, if I'm on 12-hour shifts, by the time I reach home, I'm like a zombie. I just wanna eat good food, then sleep. ![]()
I'm trying to train myself to gradually work two consecutive 12-hour shifts. They are killers, but I'm thinking of the loooong days off I get if I do that! ![]()
BTW, honeymousey, would you and mousehubby like to meet up in October for the overseas singapore day to be held in Melbourne this year? THink I sent you an invitation via facebook. ;)
Originally posted by Rhonda:Speaking of food, I just threw away eight mini Sneakers bar, one mini Mars bar, and one Toblerone fruit and nut bar because the chocolate looked 'dry' and had cloudy spots and raised bumps!
What a waste!
I think I should review my grocery shopping pattern! I'm buying way more than I can realisitically consume!
you don't need to change your buying habits.. you just need to buy a man..heh..![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:I think I have stumbled across a way to stretch my dollar when feeding myself on takeaway!
Livin' it up, budget style!!
Erhmm isn't that like >.<"
Originally posted by elindra:Erhmm isn't that like >.<"
Har? Like what?? ![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:you don't need to change your buying habits.. you just need to buy a man..heh..
Don't want... I don't need an extra baggage!
I'm travelling light! ![]()
honeymousey, these days, I usually get Saturdays off, plus I get a lot of weekdays off too. So if you and mousehubby and mousehubby's bro want to organise some quick dinner get-together or movie or something, I might be available! ![]()
Wanna go up to Mt Buller to play with snow this year?
There were TV reports that claimed Mt Buller might not have too many years with snow left, thanks to global warming. ![]()
kachiows stella...
if you talk abt 154.. last time if it's back in 1973, I would ask 154 or 154A ![]()
154 in 1973: Macpherson Estate to Jurong via Bt Timah, Clementi Rd (S'pore Boys Home & Ngee Ann Technical College) & Upp Ayer Rajah Rd
154A in 1973: Crawford St to Jurong via Bugis Junction, Chinatown, SGH, Tiong Bahru, Queenstown, Rochester Park & Upper Ayer Rajah Rd
Originally posted by Rhonda:It is. But I don't like to keep rice in the fridge for too long, and besides, if I'm on 12-hour shifts, by the time I reach home, I'm like a zombie. I just wanna eat good food, then sleep.
I'm trying to train myself to gradually work two consecutive 12-hour shifts. They are killers, but I'm thinking of the loooong days off I get if I do that!
BTW, honeymousey, would you and mousehubby like to meet up in October for the overseas singapore day to be held in Melbourne this year? THink I sent you an invitation via facebook. ;)
You can always just cook a little bit of rice (2 cups) enough for 2 days. Cook it in the morning/afternoon before you go out to work. Anyway, this is only a suggestion!
As October is still a while to go, I probably can't confirm it until closer to the date. October is my father in law's and brother-in law's birthday so it just depends when they are planning to celebrate. ;-)
Originally posted by Rhonda:Don't want... I don't need an extra baggage!
I'm travelling light!
sometimes it's best to live light... haha
talking abt rice.... Those Aussie calrose rice is good for making porridges
Originally posted by honeymouse:You can always just cook a little bit of rice (2 cups) enough for 2 days. Cook it in the morning/afternoon before you go out to work. Anyway, this is only a suggestion!
As October is still a while to go, I probably can't confirm it until closer to the date. October is my father in law's and brother-in law's birthday so it just depends when they are planning to celebrate. ;-)
I have to leave my home by 6:30am and it's a perpetual struggle to get out of bed at 5:30am. I usually press snooze on my alarm until it's 6am, bo bian, die die MUST get out of bed type.
I'm also a worrywart... I don't like to leave electrical appliances turned on when I'm not home. Moreover, we're talking about me reaching home about 13 hours or more later!!
Rice also chao dar already!
honeymousey, you're so lucky. YOu have a family here, life's not so empty.