Originally posted by sbst275:talking abt rice.... Those Aussie calrose rice is good for making porridges
How come you buy Aussie rice over there when you have nice Thai rice?
Originally posted by Rhonda:I have to leave my home by 6:30am and it's a perpetual struggle to get out of bed at 5:30am. I usually press snooze on my alarm until it's 6am, bo bian, die die MUST get out of bed type.
I'm also a worrywart... I don't like to leave electrical appliances turned on when I'm not home. Moreover, we're talking about me reaching home about 13 hours or more later!!
Rice also chao dar already!
honeymousey, you're so lucky. YOu have a family here, life's not so empty.
alamak... rice cooker would just turn to 'warm' mode once it's cooked automatically
only thing scared is later rice become chao sng
Originally posted by Rhonda:How come you buy Aussie rice over there when you have nice Thai rice?
for those sticky porridge ma....
Hi peeps. I'm the latest to be called a dog in SC but it's an honour when it comes from a bunch of fruitcakes. ![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Hi peeps. I'm the latest to be called a dog in SC but it's an honour when it comes from a bunch of fruitcakes.
aiya... those ppl there, if you disagree w/ them (I never agreed w/ them in e first place)... you're termed by them as dogs
Originally posted by Rhonda:honeymousey, these days, I usually get Saturdays off, plus I get a lot of weekdays off too. So if you and mousehubby and mousehubby's bro want to organise some quick dinner get-together or movie or something, I might be available!
Wanna go up to Mt Buller to play with snow this year?
There were TV reports that claimed Mt Buller might not have too many years with snow left, thanks to global warming.
We hardly see my brother-in-law nowadays since he's got a gf. At least he's happy now to have a companion.
Not sure about going skiing as it's far too expensive. Probably spend up to over $400 per person with all the ski lift passes, skiing gears, etc. It is too much for the 2 of us just for the weekend. :-(
Hey, you have been talking about getting a car. Have you heard of flexicar before? Like what they have in Singapore, you share the car with people. Whenever you think you need the car, just book it. You just pay by the hours or days. Petrol is included.
I love Tim Tams, and we can get Arnod's here. =)
Originally posted by sbst275:
alamak... rice cooker would just turn to 'warm' mode once it's cooked automaticallyonly thing scared is later rice become chao sng
Haiz... as if I don't know that already!
Even in auto warm mode, it causes the bottom to crust up.
I know a lot of people here freeze their rice to keep, but mom and an aunt warned me that freezing rice and then reheating it causes a lot of 'wind' and is not good for the body. I know it doesn't seem logical and all that, but I'm traditional-at-heart in some things. ![]()
*bang head against wall*
Originally posted by sbst275:
aiya... those ppl there, if you disagree w/ them (I never agreed w/ them in e first place)... you're termed by them as dogs
I've got some of them figured out already. ![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Hi peeps. I'm the latest to be called a dog in SC but it's an honour when it comes from a bunch of fruitcakes.
The folks at SC are pretty entertaining. They seem to somehow come from another dimension altogether!
The most worrisome thing is, their thinking is skewed, but they can come up with such elaborate reasonings and 'facts', etc that if you are not careful and staunchly rooted in your own beliefs, you can easily kena suckered into their trend of thought! ![]()
They are like... hmm... the Black Hole... a huge vacuum of nothingness that is nevertheless not to be trifled with lest you kena suckered in! ![]()
but good abt SC is now of killing each other... got show to watch...
Originally posted by elindra:*bang head against wall*
/me slinks to the furthest corner and the room and keeps quiet...
wat happened to pinky bear?
At this rate I'll go crazy and you guys can visit me in IMH
Originally posted by Rhonda:I have to leave my home by 6:30am and it's a perpetual struggle to get out of bed at 5:30am. I usually press snooze on my alarm until it's 6am, bo bian, die die MUST get out of bed type.
I'm also a worrywart... I don't like to leave electrical appliances turned on when I'm not home. Moreover, we're talking about me reaching home about 13 hours or more later!!
Rice also chao dar already!
honeymousey, you're so lucky. YOu have a family here, life's not so empty.
ha ha.... I can totally understand how tired you might be after work. Unfortunately, I still have to make dinner when I get home. Too expensive to do takeaway every night.
I started using my slow cooker now so it's nice being home knowing that there's dinner waiting to be eaten.
Family and friends make a big difference. Since you don't have to work on weekends, perhaps you should try catching up with some friends.
Originally posted by elindra:At this rate I'll go crazy and you guys can visit me in IMH
work again?
relax la...
Originally posted by Rhonda:
The folks at SC are pretty entertaining. They seem to somehow come from another dimension altogether!
The most worrisome thing is, their thinking is skewed, but they can come up with such elaborate reasonings and 'facts', etc that if you are not careful and staunchly rooted in your own beliefs, you can easily kena suckered into their trend of thought!
They are like... hmm... the Black Hole... a huge vacuum of nothingness that is nevertheless not to be trifled with lest you kena suckered in!
They probably adopted the victim mentality when their linguistic handicaps let them down in school. Andyboy and maurizio wil never get your point unless it's the one that they want to hear. ![]()
Originally posted by honeymouse:ha ha.... I can totally understand how tired you might be after works. Unfortunately, I still have to make dinner when I get home. Too expensive to do takeaway every night.
I started using my slow cooker now so it's nice being home knowing that there's dinner waiting to be eaten.
Family and friends make a big difference. Since you don't have to work on weekends, perhaps you should try catching up with some friends.
It IS expensive eating takeaway everyday.
That's why I'm eating less.
I do have to start studying and I do feel tired very often, so I'm trying to strike a balance between work, study and play.
I'm a bit tired of cooking for one because I end up eating the same ol' stuff for the next few meals. Besides, I do end up throwing away too much food simply cause I don't finish them fast enough and the thing is, even if you just want two mushrooms, you can't exactly go and buy just two mushrooms!
Originally posted by stellazio:you don't need to change your buying habits.. you just need to buy a man..heh..
u volunteering?
I think I cooked more, and did more fruitful things when I didn't have a PC at home. ![]()
Anyways, I'm finding this course extremely tough and am wondering if I have bitten off more than I can chew.
Oh well, it's what I wanted, what I fought for, so I guess I just have to gradually fight the sloth demon and the procrastination devil and get on with what needs to be done.
Thing is, over the years, I seem to have grown stupider!
I can no longer accept facts as quick as I used to, neither can I remember facts as well as I used to! Maybe, I really have become dumber!! ![]()
u volunteering?
No lah! sitella is looking for a rich lady who can buy him those designer belts with huge buckles! ![]()
I still remember his Armani Exchange belt! He wore that when he first attended a Club 30 feast!
Originally posted by Rhonda:No lah! sitella is looking for a rich lady who can buy him those designer belts with huge buckles!
I still remember his Armani Exchange belt! He wore that when he first attended a Club 30 feast!
only d belt? where's d pix???
hey, hang in there for a while...b4 u know it, d course is done!
I've made the reservation for Friday for those who are trooping to Sun with Moon.
Last words?