whats with the dim sum thingy
I want tim sum too
Originally posted by sbst275:wa... like tis also have...
Got! We often hear the patients teaching each other ways of avoiding bill payment. Sadly, a lot of Singaporeans acted this way. Extremely ugly.
Originally posted by Rhonda:Go smash the banana to a pulp! You won't get into any trouble at all because it will all be Pulp Fiction only!
OK, sorry for the corny joke.
i have a feeling kopi likes me
but he never confess to me
Originally posted by Rhonda:Singaporeans are quick to complain.
I remember when working in Singapore, patients and their relatives 'teaching' other patients in the room to complain to the hospitals so that they might get free treatment.
We ended up receiving so many complaint letters that we no longer bat an eyelid.
The worst cases are those who appear polite and thank you profusely and even give you gifts of food when they are discharged, only to write you a long letter of complaint a few days later. Bloody hypocrites.
The first one I had couldn't understand what it meant by: Your com is not shipped in yet. (Ok, fine, I lied, but I had reasons for that.)
The second one was pretty vulgar and demanded for compensation when I said the same thing. I promptly said no and I thought I heard a vase break somewhere.
Originally posted by laurence82:i have a feeling kopi likes me
i am not allowed to answer due to potential monitoring and it might cause heartbreak to that person ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Got! We often hear the patients teaching each other ways of avoiding bill payment. Sadly, a lot of Singaporeans acted this way. Extremely ugly.
once in NUH, it was quite crowded and people waited one two hours for doctors
seems no one care to complain, except for this old beng
makes so much noise, the nurse was firm and told him everyone else also wait
woots
Originally posted by Rhonda:Got! We often hear the patients teaching each other ways of avoiding bill payment. Sadly, a lot of Singaporeans acted this way. Extremely ugly.
ugly... days back i ended up at somewhere gotta help a blind to board a bus... many ppl bef me ended up bo heu...
bo chap, but like to complain lots
i feel like riding to 126 and buy dim sum. but me no makan kaki...
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i am not allowed to answer due to potential monitoring and it might cause heartbreak to that person
omg, this sounds like a big YES!~!~!
Originally posted by Rhonda:Extremely ugly.
i admit we have a gene problem
we are ugly. ![]()
Originally posted by laurence82:i have a feeling kopi likes me
Orh... in that case, you must do everything in your power to impress his pants off!
You know he likes photography and motorbikes, so you turn up at the next outing riding a motorbike and carrying a huge-ass camera lor! ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:me wanna eat won ton noodles now
Do you prefer the soup or the dry one. And if the latter, with or without ketchup? ![]()
Originally posted by laurence82:omg, this sounds like a big YES!~!~!
i bring u around the bed in BKK
I can't stand school-children.
Couldn't board my bus this morning because the whole bunch was at the lower deck and worse! There were empty seats on top which I wish I couldn't see as the bus left.
Originally posted by laurence82:once in NUH, it was quite crowded and people waited one two hours for doctors
seems no one care to complain, except for this old beng
makes so much noise, the nurse was firm and told him everyone else also wait
woots
Actually, I didn't realise that the Singapore healthcare system was good until I came over here.
If you think the wait is long in Singapore hospitals, wait until you head to other developed countries. Can die waiting. ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:
Orh... in that case, you must do everything in your power to impress his pants off!
You know he likes photography and motorbikes, so you turn up at the next outing riding a motorbike and carrying a huge-ass camera lor!
that won't impress me, that's challenging me ![]()
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:I can't stand school-children.
Couldn't board my bus this morning because the whole bunch was at the lower deck and worse! There were empty seats on top which I wish I couldn't see as the bus left.
very common
either upper deck lots of seats for double decks... single decks all squeeze at exit dun wanna move in...
but no one dares to shout at them
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Do you prefer the soup or the dry one. And if the latter, with or without ketchup?
dry, with chilli.
best if the texture of the mee kia is super
Originally posted by Rhonda:
You know he likes photography and motorbikes, so you turn up at the next outing riding a motorbike and carrying a huge-ass camera lor!
i like some words you string together
like 'his pants off' and 'a huge-ass'
Originally posted by laurence82:omg, this sounds like a big YES!~!~!
Biangz... you so despo until a No becomes a Yes! ![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Do you prefer the soup or the dry one. And if the latter, with or without ketchup?
i think u can find ketchup only in singapore wanton mee
eugh
Originally posted by sbst275:
very commoneither upper deck lots of seats for double decks... single decks all squeeze at exit dun wanna move in...
but no one dares to shout at them
The sheer irony.
The driver tried to get them to move back when he should have made them move up!![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Actually, I didn't realise that the Singapore healthcare system was good until I came over here.
If you think the wait is long in Singapore hospitals, wait until you head to other developed countries. Can die waiting.
here... they in fact encourage you to take physiotheraphy for improve your condition say for feet or sort...
I heard some other countries, it's operations which does not always work