Hi LS!
Originally posted by littlestream:RHONDAAAAAaaaaaaaaa
*basket....this sgf hor....discriminating leh. i cannot use emoticons one!!!!*
*waves*
got wat... top right corner of posting box got tat smile icon.. just click on it... then click on one of e icons to expand
Originally posted by Rhonda:I hope whoever they send to Hollywood will not malu Singapore!
Best not
Originally posted by sbst275:Just as i was abt to finish reading e 53 page university report, saw tis on TV news over dinner
Poly students get to go to Hollywood for attachment
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/356086/1/.html
From the article:
Kenneth Tan, Chief Operating Officer, Media Development Authority of Singapore, said: "I think we're now at a stage where we are really poised as a film-producing country to leapfrog onto the world stage.
Color me skeptical, but I do not see this happening without some serious reworking of Singapore's ridiculous censorship regulations.
Fudgie, a few years ago, when I was still in Singapore and exercising regularly in the California Fitness gym, I lusted for a Heart Rate Monitor, but when mom wanted to buy one for me as a gift, I told her I had to earn the 'right' to buy it cause at that time, I didn't exercise enough to justify the cost.
When I came over here, I was surprised at the drastic price differences in heart rate monitors - Singapore definitely sells them at a premium rate.
Enjoy your gift!
Tell us if it works well! ![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:RHONDAAAAAaaaaaaaaa
*basket....this sgf hor....discriminating leh. i cannot use emoticons one!!!!*
*waves*
littlestream!!! How are you?
Eh, how come your flavour of the month is showing off his boobs one? ![]()
Hellooooo.........KB ;)
sbs........got that smiley guy but when i click....nothing much happen. :(
MG........u made me laugh.........."poised to blah blah blah.........." oh, c'mon.........
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
From the article:
Kenneth Tan, Chief Operating Officer, Media Development Authority of Singapore, said: "I think we're now at a stage where we are really poised as a film-producing country to leapfrog onto the world stage.
Color me skeptical, but I do not see this happening without some serious reworking of Singapore's ridiculous censorship regulations.
I agree with you! TMD censorship! It's not as if censoring out those sex scenes has stopped youngsters from having sex. ![]()
And it's not as if people will end up having more sex by watching sex scenes either. ![]()
From the article:
maybe tat's why they get them to do attachment at Hollywood
Originally posted by littlestream:Hellooooo.........KB ;)
sbs........got that smiley guy but when i click....nothing much happen. :(
MG........u made me laugh.........."poised to blah blah blah.........." oh, c'mon.........
wait for it to load ma
Waaaah, LS! What happened to you? Sooooo very very long never see you online liao! I know, I know, we are no longer important to you!!
I cry you a YangTze River!!
You break my heart!
hee hee.......boobs ah? LOL
i am good, just a little stressed from assignments. i am on 2 summer courses and it's so compressed that the assignments, midterms and yet more assignments are so close in timeline. i am taking a break after a stressful yesterday.
and you? how are you?
Originally posted by sbst275:maybe tat's why they get them to do attachment at Hollywood
The students might learn their trade in Hollywood, but the films they make after they return to Singapore would still be subject to the silly censorship laws.
Unless they choose to remain in Hollywood...
Originally posted by littlestream:hee hee.......boobs ah? LOL
i am good, just a little stressed from assignments. i am on 2 summer courses and it's so compressed that the assignments, midterms and yet more assignments are so close in timeline. i am taking a break after a stressful yesterday.
and you? how are you?
Har? What sort of courses are you taking?
The students might learn their trade in Hollywood, but the films they make after they return to Singapore would still be subject to the silly censorship laws.
Unless they choose to remain in Hollywood...
yeah tat restriction
Guess what?
Originally posted by Rhonda:Har? What sort of courses are you taking?
Yah, what classes?
Originally posted by Rhonda:Waaaah, LS! What happened to you? Sooooo very very long never see you online liao! I know, I know, we are no longer important to you!!
I cry you a YangTze River!!
You break my heart!
awwww...........no leh.........*sayang sayang* *hugz hugz*. pls don't say that. yah, i nong time no come in liao and if i do, just a kiss and say goodbye thingy. study lah. i have been on courses since last sept leh. alamak....cannot do emoticons leh. :(
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Guess what?
The sun rises in the west? ![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:awwww...........no leh.........*sayang sayang* *hugz hugz*. pls don't say that. yah, i nong time no come in liao and if i do, just a kiss and say goodbye thingy. study lah. i have been on courses since last sept leh. alamak....cannot do emoticons leh. :(
What classes leh? What what classes??
I'm also working and studying now.
But I seem to have become slower and stupider leh!
Originally posted by Rhonda:Har? What sort of courses are you taking?
management courses. not that i wan a promo or anything 'cos i am winding down liao. besides i work from home 3 days in a week. it's almost like working part-time for a full-time salary. but 'cos this bank lah....must have employee or personal development lah. so, gotta take something. aiyoh, they even asked me to take up spanish ah!!!!
Originally posted by Rhonda:What classes leh? What what classes??
I'm also working and studying now.
But I seem to have become slower and stupider leh!
Then stop wasting your money on the classes. Buy a car instead! ![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:management courses. not that i wan a promo or anything 'cos i am winding down liao. besides i work from home 3 days in a week. it's almost like working part-time for a full-time salary. but 'cos this bank lah....must have employee or personal development lah. so, gotta take something. aiyoh, they even asked me to take up spanish ah!!!!
Aaaah harharharhar! Between Spanish and management courses, I think you made the right choice! ![]()
MG, you got notice wat e minister said abt e degree tie up?
Then stop wasting your money on the classes. Buy a car instead!
Yo, you think so easy ah?!
Like what mom used to say, "I don't print money, ok!" ![]()