Originally posted by Rhonda:Back in Singapore, I was a student nurse when the surgeons made a mistake on an Indonesian maid. She was meant to have her gall bladder removed but they removed her appendix instead... or was it the other way round... but anyways, it was a terrible mistake.
alamak..........now i know why my dad refused to go into a hospital even tho he was very ill. i heard my bro had to beg him to.
Originally posted by littlestream:Rhonda's got her priorities right ah. do the papers first ah....i am assuming public transportation in your area is okay? where i live? it is quite necessary to have a car. the bus schedule runs like at every half hour. weekend schedule is worse. at every hour. jia lat. summer okay, but if winter......siong ah...........
By Australian standards, the public transport in my suburb is considered very good liao!
Of course, nowhere compared to Singapore's standards. ![]()
I don't really need the car to get to my favourite haunts. In fact, even after getting a licence, I don't think I'll need to drive around much, unless it's to head to Bunnings Warehouse, the occasional excursion out of town, and such. And for that, I can just rent a car for a day.
Parking in the city is not just whoop-ass expensive, it's terribly hard to find a lot. Not worth the trouble. Besides, the city is just a 10-15 minute tram ride for me. ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:You know what... tomorrow is Day 1 of my four days off work!!
Yippee Yippeeeee!! Wahoo Wahooooo!!!
Yay! Congrats! What are you doing to do with all that free time? Drive to someplace interesting?... Oops! Nevermind...
*presses laugh button*
AV, you're online!
Didcha hear? Didcha hear? I get the next four days off work!! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:AV, you're online!
Didcha hear? Didcha hear? I get the next four days off work!!
*envy*
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
Yay! Congrats! What are you doing to do with all that free time? Drive to someplace interesting?... Oops! Nevermind...
*presses laugh button*
Grrrr!!!
Nope... I'm going to be a good girl and stay home to get some assignments done and do major revision to catch up. I'm going to pace myself so that I don't get into some kinda panic during exams. ![]()
I'll just go out for one day... maybe head to town, eat Mee Pok, then take Tram 96 to St Kilda's Beach and then hang around the cake shops and cafe's nearby. ![]()
godma, the bus today came early, i ran for it, then i fell down
but lucky no bruises, but shin muscles strain and hamstring now pain
cake...I have a craving for cake
Originally posted by laurence82:
*presses laugh button*
Originally posted by av98m:cake...I have a craving for cake
I just had a slice of very yummy blackforest cake from BreadTop.
Soooo satisfying... ![]()
I'm not your godma but aiyoh! Why so careless?!
Better put your leg up and place cold packs on the injured area for the next two days, then switch to hot packs.
Originally posted by Rhonda:Grrrr!!!
Nope... I'm going to be a good girl and stay home to get some assignments done and do major revision to catch up. I'm going to pace myself so that I don't get into some kinda panic during exams.
I'll just go out for one day... maybe head to town, eat Mee Pok, then take Tram 96 to St Kilda's Beach and then hang around the cake shops and cafe's nearby.
Sounds like fun. It's always nice to be able to take time off, get your mind off work, and just enjoy yourself.
Are the waters off St' Kilda's Beach currently too cold to swim in?
Originally posted by av98m:cake...I have a craving for cake
Are there any pastry shops open this late?
Originally posted by Rhonda:I'm not your godma but aiyoh! Why so careless?!
Better put your leg up and place cold packs on the injured area for the next two days, then switch to hot packs.
i dun mind the pain
but the way i fell very unglam
hope no one stomps it
Originally posted by Rhonda:You know what... tomorrow is Day 1 of my four days off work!!
Yippee Yippeeeee!! Wahoo Wahooooo!!!
yippeeee..........so u can chat all nite? ;-)
btw, sgf is really slow on me. is it laggy at your end?
*presses laugh button*
Now that's just mean. Funny, but mean.
if i can help it, i rather not drive. i prefer to take public transport. it's great to be driven. can read or snooze. but for me to go to work on a the bus? i not only have to travel and pay 2-zones but i will need to take THREE different buses/routes!!!!
Are there any pastry shops open this late?
in singapore?
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHaaaaa!!!!!
*presses laugh button*
oh dear.......is it still hurting?
Originally posted by littlestream:oh dear.......is it still hurting?
yah pain
i am trying to massage it
Originally posted by littlestream:btw, sgf is really slow on me. is it laggy at your end?
It's a little slow at my end. But tolerable.