Originally posted by littlestream:hehehehe.....wah seh.........what a first for me....mom and daughter feud over andy ah? eh, i didn't know u like andy leh. u can buy it online?
It's no longer available online or anywhere else. I have it, but it's back in Singapore.
Originally posted by Rhonda:Nope. We didn't get to meet at all.
WHAT????? *shocked*
wei si mo? all the way there wor?
andy lau can't sing .... he's only eye candy ....
the worse one is the ... who ah ? ... that aaron chap .... now that chap as a singer was a bad joke ...
Originally posted by fudgester:All I gotta say is that if you want to be successful, then you gotta work hard.
You sit on your bum and wait for the durian to fall.... odds are, the durian will land on your head instead.
Well, folks like that won't understand the feeling of basking in your own achievement paid off by your hardwork, that's all I can say.
Originally posted by fudgester:All I gotta say is that if you want to be successful, then you gotta work hard.
You sit on your bum and wait for the durian to fall.... odds are, the durian will land on your head instead.
It will definitely land on their heads, because they are too lazy to budge and get outta the falling durian's way! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Your nick where got 'suckered in'? You always talk about hunks mah, so you were a natural, but of course, choice!
The 'zhui jia ren xuan'!
alamak..........exposed!!! :lol: :oops:
Originally posted by Rhonda:It's no longer available online or anywhere else. I have it, but it's back in Singapore.
why don't u try d/ling the songs off the internet?
erm, excuse me hor, i need to go scan some doc. brb.
Originally posted by littlestream:WHAT????? *shocked*
wei si mo? all the way there wor?
Har? I had to attend a full-day seminar and then work a 12-hour shift the following day.
Anyways, Bear came with his gf.
Tml's another day folks......catch you guys tml night.
about 3GB of pics, most are crappy.. i'll get around to making sense of them tomorrow..
the only food pics we took are these when we met up with mousy and mouse hubby ![]()
we went to Stalactites... a very well-known Greek restaurant in the Greek quarter there..

Stalactites
What is this I see before me? A souvlaki all for me?

A Fresh Souvlaki
I peel it open to see.. the insides, lamb, onions, tomato, lettuce, tzakziki sauce on pita..

What's inside?
I chomp at it... and what glorious tastes as it bursts forth goodness..

mmmm... lamb in pita.. with tzakziki
After this, I had some dessert...

Baklava
you can't go wrong with Baklava and ice cream..
finally.. this is for kopi and av... where the source of the lamb and chicken goodness in the souvlaki comes from... marinated then roasted on a spit..

landscape pics taken with lahling!
btw.. she took these pics.. coz brandising a DSC-H9 in a restaurant isn't really.. uhh.. discrete...
tomorrow, or the day after.. or whenever the heck i feel like it.. there'll be more pics..
i'm going to sleep.. it's been a long day..
whoever is going to the makan session tomorrow, see you then ![]()
second instalment of pics tomorrow! woohoo!
nites bear!
Originally posted by the Bear:btw.. she took these pics.. coz brandising a DSC-H9 in a restaurant isn't really.. uhh.. discrete...
tomorrow, or the day after.. or whenever the heck i feel like it.. there'll be more pics..
i'm going to sleep.. it's been a long day..
whoever is going to the makan session tomorrow, see you then
mmkays see ya tml.
and bring my paw paw ![]()
Fat Fat has passed away peacefully just now. ![]()
I am alive, and kicking ! ..... ![]()
drinking coke and eating a jester pie now .... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:
I am alive, and kicking ! .....
drinking coke and eating a jester pie now ....
MY fat fat. ![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:Fat Fat has passed away peacefully just now.
poor fat fat. RIP ![]()
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
It's worth it getting aching bums.You wanna massage for me?
with what? a hammer??? anyway moving onto jive pad..
u killed fat fat?
ferret, sorry to hear tat fat fat passed away....![]()
*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
Phew.... just bought a whole lotta stuff.
I'm organizing a BBQ for my Sec 4 class tomorrow. I felt that we hadn't seen each other in a long time. The last reunion was two years ago.
I didn't really tell them that it was also a way to celebrate my birthday, though. I just told them that it was just for the sake of a reunion.
Just seeing them again will be a gift in itself. ![]()
Open Sesame!!
We serve Food and Wine!

And after that, we have desserts and hot beverages too!! ![]()

And tonight, it looks like I have the entire place to myself!! ![]()