at first japan.
now korea
maybe to go find bae yong jun. LOL!
typical budget how much?
which part of japan ?
by tour of f&e ?
should be f&e.
where ah... where the airport is. tokyo. ![]()
but ai ai is now leaning towards korea
korea, me not too sure...
tokyo - narita airport.
expenses to take into consideration
1. airticket (sometimes northwest/thai airway) got promo - cheapest after tax S$800 to S$900 per pax
2. hotel depends where u stay (capsules hotel - $120++ per room nite)
3. food (a bowl of ramen cost at least S$10)
4. transport eg. train ride
5. Entrance fee to the theme park if u r going...
6. if u going to onsen place
Originally posted by kopiosatu:should be f&e.
where ah... where the airport is. tokyo.
but ai ai is now leaning towards korea
seoul is nice or does she prefer skiing? there's cheju island but most peeps are there for honeymoon - which might suit you guys too.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:at first japan.
now korea
maybe to go find bae yong jun. LOL!
typical budget how much?
you can take a look at my korea tour pictures at UoC...
I took the 8 day tour package.. which cost me almost $2k.. however most meals are covered plus I stayed in all 5 star hotels..
Originally posted by zoragirl:korea, me not too sure...
tokyo - narita airport.
expenses to take into consideration
1. airticket (sometimes northwest/thai airway) got promo - cheapest after tax S$800 to S$900 per pax
2. hotel depends where u stay (capsules hotel - $120++ per room nite)
3. food (a bowl of ramen cost at least S$10)
4. transport eg. train ride
5. Entrance fee to the theme park if u r going...
6. if u going to onsen place
thai airways~ great! i can transit at BK
capsule hotel? that's like... one bed for myself?
onsen? what is onsen? nonsense?
seoul is nice or does she prefer skiing? there's cheju island but most peeps are there for honeymoon - which might suit you guys too.
no idea leh.
just thinking about it only. not sure about it yet.
not even sure when is a good time to go
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:you can take a look at my korea tour pictures at UoC...
I took the 8 day tour package.. which cost me almost $2k.. however most meals are covered plus I stayed in all 5 star hotels..
i saw the photos... i like the "ghost" road the most. hahaha~
but i'm not sure where the journey will start... sg or th
Dulan dulan......tml ship having Sunday routine, I must go back to "make up the numbers".
KNN
depends on what weather you like. Its now summer, not good because its hot.. good to go in Autumn about Sept-Oct period.. cooling..
If you want ski, then go during winter!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i saw the photos... i like the "ghost" road the most. hahaha~
but i'm not sure where the journey will start... sg or th
haha okay.. that's Jeju island..
Only Korea/Japan in consideration?
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:haha okay.. that's Jeju island..
Only Korea/Japan in consideration?
erm, ai ai go to USA before.
hmmmm dun think really interested in Europe.
its the k-dramas lah, tamade sabo.
when is winter? year end?
aye tmd.. budget airlines don't serve sydney?
Originally posted by stellazio:aye tmd.. budget airlines don't serve sydney?
no have...
i would prefer to fly with a major carrier if i'm gonna get my ass planted for 7-8hrs
Originally posted by kopiosatu:erm, ai ai go to USA before.
hmmmm dun think really interested in Europe.
its the k-dramas lah, tamade sabo.
when is winter? year end?
jan or maybe feb
they serve melbourne, darwin, perth but no sydney..damn..
i shud follow the c130 on one of their usual flights to australia..*time to make friends with their CO*..![]()
jan or maybe feb
hmmmmmmmmmm
/me lub chin
jan / feb
Originally posted by stellazio:they serve melbourne, darwin, perth but no sydney..damn..
i shud follow the c130 on one of their usual flights to australia..*time to make friends with their CO*..
u must be crazy.
long haul flight in a c-130!
i sit in the c130 just ot go to brunei i sian 1/2 liao
fokker50 is a luxury
budget airlines is high class
Originally posted by kopiosatu:thai airways~ great! i can transit at BK
capsule hotel? that's like... one bed for myself?
onsen? what is onsen? nonsense?
capsule hotel - yup, juz a bed - u can share if u wan
onsen = hot spring 泡温泉
hmmm suddenly i wanna get all the sappy romantic korean love songs.
right now i have White Love Story, Dangshineun Naneun Babo Imnida (ë‹¹ì‹ ì�€…나는 바보입니다), Sarang He Do Dwel Ka Yo (사랑해ë�„ ë� 까요) and a whole bunch of songs by Kim Bum Soo (김범수)...
anymore to recommend?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:u must be crazy.
long haul flight in a c-130!
i sit in the c130 just ot go to brunei i sian 1/2 liao
fokker50 is a luxury
budget airlines is high class
is taking a budget airlines flight to any of one of the said locations then followed by a train cheaper then a SIA direct flight?
hahaha.. i'll be seating in a C130 to go indonesia..hopefully i won't be bored to death inside..dun think i'll ever get to sit in a Fokker50..
Originally posted by zoragirl:capsule hotel - yup, juz a bed - u can share if u wan
onsen = hot spring 泡温泉
share? in that tiny space?
if its a regular hotel it'll cost a bomb???
honestly speaking where is cheaper... japan or korea?
I listen to Jap anime songs, not korean romantic songs.![]()
evening... just back from Kinokuniya...
ah yes, days back on PAP Times they did a survey on Full Sv carrier vs Budget carrier... some cases had small differences in price of air ticket