rain is good isn't it? hope the drought breaks soon
gd evening sbst..
What a joke...
At 3PM, all powers shut off as my ship starts moving into the dry dock with tugs to guide it in.
The tug-master yells: I have the ship! (i.e anything happens he answer).
So he overshoots the wharf, tries to get the ship into the docking area at a steep angle and next thing, the ship buah the wharf and the Major at the wharf starts taking pictures of the huge dent.
STM will pay for the damages.![]()
And what happened to the power supply? The STM folks were given many cables and screwed up the power cables. In the end, the ship was high and dry with no electricity till 1AM. None of us could return to the ship, we tried to lie on the heli-deck and sleep, but the ship-yard was too stinky and noisy to do much sleeping.
And when the power went up at 1AM (some idiot had fixed the cables wrongly), the aircon could not start-up and when I went off-duty at 0430, the cabin temperature was at 30 deg.......when I woke up sweating at 0830, the temperature was at 33 deg. Apparently nobody could do anything about our aircon!
K.O. Went home and slept the day away.
Arrgh.... it's raining here....
There goes tonight's jogging session.
Wa... jialat
new vessel alrdy kena damaged
stopped raining over at my area but still can see spots of "red" skies..
Originally posted by sbst275:Wa... jialat
new vessel alrdy kena damaged
Only my ship gets all these.
1st frigate to go port when ordered to starboard, 1st frigate to try to cut a hole at the side to replace the spoilt shaft-line, 1st frigate to need tugs to accompany the Changi to Tuas journey, 1st frigate to experience such long power outage.
The list is not exhaustive and it gives you an idea what my ship is famous for.
It's been raining like mad over at my place....... early in the morning, in the afternoon, at night, in the middle of the night. Gah, I hate it raining when I'm trying to sleep!!!!!!!!
Originally posted by Angel Danger:It's been raining like mad over at my place....... early in the morning, in the afternoon, at night, in the middle of the night. Gah, I hate it raining when I'm trying to sleep!!!!!!!!
I haven't seen the sun at Tuas yet.
But I suspect its because of the Exxon Mobil plant next to to my place.![]()
goodness... tat day took Sv 78 for joyride
Pandan Rd, 1/2 of it are shipyard
and goodness to tat Pandan River... tugboats everywhere w/ PSA's expanding PPT as e background
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
I haven't seen the sun at Tuas yet.But I suspect its because of the Exxon Mobil plant next to to my place.
Lol. You live in Tuas?
Originally posted by Angel Danger:
Lol. You live in Tuas?
About half a weekday.![]()
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
About half a weekday.
Lol, okay...
Gah, I'm bored now. Tired of playing nba live!!!!!!
ok
so Najib says he does not believe Singapore would buy 100 F-35
M'sia air force chief says even if true, it's likely for S'pore to replace it's 'older' jets...
so if that is really true, then we'll get to have much newer jets to replace the older fleets..
Their F-5 gone case for dunno how many years alrdy
back then they said wanted to upgrade, end up NATO
Yay..... public transport fares are going up again!
Anyone wanna guess what kind of excuse they'll cook up this time?
So if we buy F-35, M'sia might try to buy a ex-NASA space shuttle.![]()
go watch Smash Labs...
they keep destroying things ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Yay..... public transport fares are going up again!
No kidding!
I'm gonna cough up blood not dough soon lor...
Originally posted by fudgester:Yay..... public transport fares are going up again!
Dunno... back in Mar or Apr SMRT alrdy asking for fare hike saying fuel prices has gone up....
and SMRT can use one more excuse after reading their finanical report - Their bus operation is in e Red ![]()
more of the oil prices going up, blah blah blah..
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:So if we buy F-35, M'sia might try to buy a ex-NASA space shuttle.
They alrdy want to buy tat space shuttle used by their space tourist last yr
so tat M'sia would make its own rocket next time
Originally posted by sbst275:
They alrdy want to buy tat space shuttle used by their space tourist last yrso tat M'sia would make its own rocket next time
they want to go to the Sun...
but it's too hot and bright so they'll go at night ![]()
*i know.. stale joke*
Now Malaysia wants to sign MOU w/ Australia to get Aussie students to study in Malaysia
LOL