hey u seem pretty active for someone who was practically hanging on to the toilet bowl? better already? btw, good to hear you'll be off in september
Maybe he is sitting on his toliet bowl with his lappy on his lap ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:I always bring my relatives to Kushinbo too
They like to go there to whack at the crabs
it was during lunch, no crabs then ....
but I must say, the food there gets boring after a while, not much variation at all ....
oh, we went to the dolphin show at sentosa also .... it was quite impressive ....
I must say, from the eyes of a tourist, Singapore is really damm shiok ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:*stretches ….
å°� lynn is back back in KL now …. flying back to canada on friday ….
I never realized how nice Singapore is, till you see it from the eyes of someone else. ....
brought her to
1. Sentosa, underwater world, siloso, the beaches
2. Glutton’s bay
3. Crab Beehoon
4. Night Safari
5. Great Singapore Sale
6. Alley Bar
7. Kuishin Bo …
When I return to SG, you bring me around too hor? ![]()
i will not allow ai ai to step on this island!!!!!!!!!!
Originally posted by Fatum:it was during lunch, no crabs then ....
but I must say, the food there gets boring after a while, not much variation at all ....
oh, we went to the dolphin show at sentosa also .... it was quite impressive ....
I must say, from the eyes of a tourist, Singapore is really damm shiok ...
U can't go there everyday :P
We only go there once in a while
Anyway this end of the yr potluck u guys want BBQ or just potluck huh
I need to arrange something now but feeling lazy >.<"
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i will not allow ai ai to step on this island!!!!!!!!!!
Think tomorrow, I shall wear my leather jacket and head to VicRoads first to get my Learner's Permit before it expires. ![]()
And then, I shall eat Mee Pok, and take the tram to St Kilda's Beach.
Will take photos! ![]()
U can't go there everyday :PWe only go there once in a while
Anyway this end of the yr potluck u guys want BBQ or just potluck huh
I need to arrange something now but feeling lazy >.<"
I wouldn't mind opening up my house again .... unless you guys want to go somewhere else ...
i get so pissed when people keep thinking all thai girls are transgender and they should be "careful" when they are there.
especially when they say it in front of me... its a narrow minded remark
wouldn't it be nice if we can dig a hole somewhere and roast whole pigs.....and have a clambake or something
i rather go some other country than to bring ai ai around here.
Are you guys talking about December? I go and check airfares!
Originally posted by Rhonda:Are you guys talking about December? I go and check airfares!
yes, you should book it right now ! ...
december. my colleagues are planning to raid Clark airbase again
anyway, hong gan seng is really having a run of bad luck huh. mas selamat, the other attempt by prisoners to escape, the gurkha riot, and the passport fiasco![]()
Originally posted by av98m:wouldn't it be nice if we can dig a hole somewhere and roast whole pigs.....and have a clambake or something
how about the st john's chalet thingy ?
After Latest Cockup, Hum Affairs to Inspect Passports at Toilets
Posted on Tuesday, June 24, 2008
Topic: Local News![]()
by K.K. Cheow
First it was a terrorist escaping from a toilet. And now, despite every
person in the country supposedly on the lookout for Mat Alamak trying
to flee the country, a man was allowed to fly out of Singapore despite
carrying his son’s passport.
To address these two embarrassing security cockups, the Minister of Hum
Affairs has ordered the tightening of immigration surveillance around
toilets.
“The
Hum Team takes these two lapses very seriously,” said Hum Affairs
Ministry spokesman Deputy Assistant Commissioner Chow Leow Loh. “So
we’re going to establish immigration checkpoints at public toilets
nationwide.”
With immediate effect, said DAC Chow, anybody needing to ‘do business’
will have to show his or her passport, and clear a fingerprint scan
before being allowed into the loo.
“We won’t take any shit from terrorists,” he emphasized.
DAC Chow said that toilet aunties across the country will be deputized
as Immigration and Checkpoint Authority agents. “Toilet aunties are
very on the ball. Have you ever tried getting past them without paying
ten cents? Seow leow.”
DAC Chow assured the public that the Minister of Hum Affairs is
extremely concerned over all the cockups happening under his watch.
“The Minister wishes to reiterate his public statement that he is
‘appalled and flabbergasted’ over the slip-ups,” said DAC Chow. “Almost
as much as he is over the calls for his resignation.”
Some Singaporeans are voicing their support for the beleaguered Minister, however.
"I think he should keep his job. I've certainly benefited from how his
Ministry has been run," said Mr. Mas Selamat Kastari, a citizen who is
currently outstation somewhere in Indonesia, who made it there without
a passport.
Originally posted by Fatum:
how about the st john's chalet thingy ?
we were talking about that until the thread somehow died ![]()
who is st john? ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:wouldn't it be nice if we can dig a hole somewhere and roast whole pigs.....and have a clambake or something
lamb chops?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:After Latest Cockup, Hum Affairs to Inspect Passports at Toilets
Posted on Tuesday, June 24, 2008
Topic: Local News
by K.K. Cheow
First it was a terrorist escaping from a toilet. And now, despite every person in the country supposedly on the lookout for Mat Alamak trying to flee the country, a man was allowed to fly out of Singapore despite carrying his son’s passport.
To address these two embarrassing security cockups, the Minister of Hum Affairs has ordered the tightening of immigration surveillance around toilets.
“The Hum Team takes these two lapses very seriously,” said Hum Affairs Ministry spokesman Deputy Assistant Commissioner Chow Leow Loh. “So we’re going to establish immigration checkpoints at public toilets nationwide.”
With immediate effect, said DAC Chow, anybody needing to ‘do business’ will have to show his or her passport, and clear a fingerprint scan before being allowed into the loo.
“We won’t take any shit from terrorists,” he emphasized.
DAC Chow said that toilet aunties across the country will be deputized as Immigration and Checkpoint Authority agents. “Toilet aunties are very on the ball. Have you ever tried getting past them without paying ten cents? Seow leow.”
DAC Chow assured the public that the Minister of Hum Affairs is extremely concerned over all the cockups happening under his watch.
“The Minister wishes to reiterate his public statement that he is ‘appalled and flabbergasted’ over the slip-ups,” said DAC Chow. “Almost as much as he is over the calls for his resignation.”
Some Singaporeans are voicing their support for the beleaguered Minister, however.
"I think he should keep his job. I've certainly benefited from how his Ministry has been run," said Mr. Mas Selamat Kastari, a citizen who is currently outstation somewhere in Indonesia, who made it there without a passport.
Originally posted by Fatum:yes, you should book it right now ! ...
Hmm... AUD1.5K return flight, taxes included.
That's assuming that there will be no mess-up's like making the pig chao dar lah, too salty lah, too dry lah... ![]()
airfares cost a bomb!
Originally posted by Rhonda:Hmm... AUD1.5K return flight, taxes included.
that's pretty reasonable I think