Originally posted by elindra:What about increase pay but increase prices dramatically
Hehehehhehe
Wah... evil Pinky! ![]()
I think it's all about the disposable income. My gross income is darn impressive, but my disposable income is so-so nia. ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Eh! You just gave me an idea on what to have for dinner tonight! I shall head to that famous Japanese ramen restaurant nearby and slurp up a huge steaming bowl of ramen to chase away the winter chill!
But but we're talking about Yakitori and not Ramen :P
Originally posted by Rhonda:Wah... evil Pinky!
I think it's all about the disposable income. My gross income is darn impressive, but my disposable income is so-so nia.
Kekkekeke
I'm the evil pinky bear :P
But that is what is happening everywhere
My pay is not increasing at the rate of inflation :(
Originally posted by Rhonda:I think being here has made me unable to eat the way I used to back in SG. Recently, I ended up buying a lot of food somehow, and I couldn't even stuff it all in. Worse, I felt ill not even halfway through.
i'm eating like only 30% of what i used to do. no clue why; think i'm not even getting enough nutrients.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i get so pissed when people keep thinking all thai girls are transgender and they should be "careful" when they are there.
especially when they say it in front of me... its a narrow minded remark
its the same as saying that all sporean girls cmi... isnt it ? ![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:its the same as saying that all sporean girls cmi... isnt it ?
nope, because i'm singaporean. ![]()
i think most sg guys also cmi
and i never say ALL. i watch my english, i say most.
the cycle will continue after that. guess there's no drawing the line when it comes to $
indeed.
look at our ministers. pay hikes all the time just to keep themselves motivated and honest.
look at the public transport companies, fare hikes year after year despite posting record profits.
But but we're talking about Yakitori and not Ramen :P
Japanese food, nevertheless!
I can always hop over to the Sake Bar where there's a great selection of Yakitori and all manner of Japanese dips after that. ![]()
i'm eating like only 30% of what i used to do. no clue why; think i'm not even getting enough nutrients.
Oh dear! What's wrong? Feeling ill?
Grandmothers will just say that you have worms in your intestines! ![]()
Originally posted by Angel Danger:Increase everyone's salaries... problem solved?
it will at least remove one major demotivating factor.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:nope, because i'm singaporean.
I also think most SG guys are CMI
So is most SG girls
I mean just look at that Jean, and your good friend Angel :P
As for guys the other local forums I go too is enough to scare me >.<"
SGF not counted because most of them dun show their tail coz of Fifi.
so it wouldnt be an insensitive remark if someone were to say to you that "most" thai girls are transgender ? and to be careful ? ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Come to think of it, there are some peeps in here who are habitually late one.
Ferret lah, tare lah...
i whr got?! -_-"
i dun rem me being 2 hrs late....
You said most meh? Like ferret, I was under the impression that you used 'all'. ![]()
Have you been to Nanbantei before Rhonda?
That place seems to have frozen in time
Originally posted by tare:
i whr got?! -_-"
Got!! That book fair at the Expo several years ago. Biangz... think you were pushing 3 hours late! ![]()
Originally posted by tare:
i whr got?! -_-"
fwah. taiji !!!!
-shoots panda-
I also think most SG guys are CMISo is most SG girls
Who's Fifi?
I also think most SG guys are CMISo is most SG girls
my good friend indeed.
/me prepares baseball bat for angel
if i think ALL sg girls cmi, i wouldn't have and girl-friends already. and the girl friends i have also agree with me that most cmi, male or female.
Originally posted by Rhonda:Oh dear! What's wrong? Feeling ill?
Grandmothers will just say that you have worms in your intestines!
no clue but maybe it's the yoga thingy; been noticing that i've been eating less and less over the past year and now i can't even take meat or seafood without feeling wozzy. oh well have more or less resigned my fact to being vegan tho' the pix in the forum looks darn good!
Originally posted by Rhonda:Got!! That book fair at the Expo several years ago. Biangz... think you were pushing 3 hours late!
i was there ? i think ?
there was a bird poop incident ?
Originally posted by Rhonda:Got!! That book fair at the Expo several years ago. Biangz... think you were pushing 3 hours late!
you can remember so long ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Have you been to Nanbantei before Rhonda?
That place seems to have frozen in time
Never. ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:You said most meh? Like ferret, I was under the impression that you used 'all'.
i always use MOST because i know people will pick on that word.
i've never use ALL before. ![]()
Few yrs ago :O Rhonda really remembers
But these days tare is usually early not late.
Fifi = Fireice