if u personally think u are classified under MOST in my perception then go ahead.
because the other girls i talk to certainly don't, nor do i put them in that category.
they certainly don't feel that my preferance for other girls nor MY own perception of "MOST sg girls cmi" is degrading to them.
it would be an issue if i showed them my middle finger and told them to f- off because i felt that all of them cmi.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:You know, I wish I were there right now. LOL
I love this apartment I live in. It's the best habitat I've ever lived in.
It IS small, but it's cozy, breezy, bright with generous windows, and it's in a good neighbourhood near work, near town, and facilitated with good public transport. ![]()
I also love living here. The four seasons. Love that. Can't imagine living in Singapore again.
Originally posted by Rhonda:
Imagine if you never tried on for size ah... and then you get a frightful shock on the wedding night. But too late liao... what can you say by then, right?
just like shoes tat dun fit.... ask for refund or throw away get a new pair... ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:I love this apartment I live in. It's the best habitat I've ever lived in.
It IS small, but it's cozy, breezy, bright with generous windows, and it's in a good neighbourhood near work, near town, and facilitated with good public transport.
I also love living here. The four seasons. Love that. Can't imagine living in Singapore again.
my colleague... good time in europe.
people i know who are overseas are happier... i wonder why
Originally posted by tare:
just like shoes tat dun fit.... ask for refund or throw away get a new pair...
Cannot the very day after marriage ask for 'refund', right? ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Cannot the very day after marriage ask for 'refund', right?
I think trying before buying is important
Nothing is scarier than find that you are sexually incompatible :O
*me drops by*
At Suntec now.
They provided free internet terminals at this water conference I'm at.
Oh, and thanks for the suit, Fatum. Wearing it right now as we speak.
Originally posted by Rhonda:Cannot the very day after marriage ask for 'refund', right?
i think ah lau is considering.
definitely not A-grade but maybe can refund
Originally posted by elindra:Ya la
That is the worse thing
I have to set up their life ahead too
That is why to me why take on the extra burden
Plus having a kid means a hell lot of sacrifices which selfish little me is still not willing to sacrifice
If you're not ready, you're not ready. But then most of us are never ready when the pregnancy test kit pops positive. ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:my colleague... good time in europe.
people i know who are overseas are happier... i wonder why
I had a very very rough first year over here.
However, the tides have turned and things are really good for me now.
I can tell you that I feel good here because I'm really FREE. Free to think what I wanna think, free to do what I wanna do, free to choose my path in life.
There is no societal pressure to study a particular course, go to a particular university, take up a particular career, like in Singapore, where everyone's trying to beat everyone else. ![]()
I think what I mean, in a nutshell, is that you don't get caught up in some stupid rat race here. It's so huge here that you can basically choose whatever kind of lifestyle you like, and then roll up your sleeves and work for it.
If I wanna live in the country, I can. If I wanna live in a nice suburb, I can. If I wanna live in the city, I also can. You can have different lifestyles at different stages of your life and everyone can choose different outcomes for themselves.
I love the diversity here too. You just never know who you'll meet in the streets! I'm friends with people of so many nationalities and ethnicities here, life gets interesting. ![]()
Singapore is a pressure cooker of a pigeon hole and a rat-race on top of it all. One helluva cramped, mad zoo! ![]()
Originally posted by jetta:If you're not ready, you're not ready. But then most of us are never ready when the pregnancy test kit pops positive.
lol
I'm going to make MPB go for health screenings and all that crap first if we are going to try for anything
Originally posted by Rhonda:I had a very very rough first year over here.
However, the tides have turned and things are really good for me now.
I can tell you that I feel good here because I'm really FREE. Free to think what I wanna think, free to do what I wanna do, free to choose my path in life.
There is no societal pressure to study a particular course, go to a particular university, take up a particular career, like in Singapore, where everyone's trying to beat everyone else.
I think what I mean, in a nutshell, is that you don't get caught up in some stupid rat race here. It's so huge here that you can basically choose whatever kind of lifestyle you like, and then roll up your sleeves and work for it.
If I wanna live in the country, I can. If I wanna live in a nice suburb, I can. If I wanna live in the city, I also can. You can have different lifestyles at different stages of your life and everyone can choose different outcomes for themselves.
I love the diversity here too. You just never know who you'll meet in the streets! I'm friends with people of so many nationalities and ethnicities here, life gets interesting.
Singapore is a pressure cooker of a pigeon hole and a rat-race on top of it all. One helluva cramped, mad zoo!
actually, i wonder what the foreigners think about SG.
would they dislike the way it is to live in SG?
i mean, besides the corrupt free garmen and clean streets...
Originally posted by elindra:lol
I'm going to make MPB go for health screenings and all that crap first if we are going to try for anything
high chance daughter.
rumours say the radar does something to the sperm. hahahahahaha~
I think trying before buying is importantNothing is scarier than find that you are sexually incompatible :O
Hanor... I don't want to have to resort to begging nor outright force! ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Something funny about WoW Guilds
---------------------------------------------------
You raid with these people. You work with these people. These people are closer than your family. You should worry.
The GM - He’s sacrificed his health, friends, and probably a couple of jobs to drag you through new content. When the guild isn’t performing, these decisions are in question. Prone to shooting sprees, forum flame wars, and the rapid advancement/gearing of whatever toon the guild “needs”. If you can keep your mouth shut, he’ll go emo and quit before you get gkicked. Still, you do like the guy. Or did. Before he went crazy. See drunks, below.
The GM's Significant Other - Okay, so he was going to have to quit but he tricked his SO into playing. She loves it. She's terrible. You'll effectively 24 man every boss. Count on 4 constructs in the raid, every attempt. She plays a Blood Elf.
wait till i start helping my guild leader with the website... and we will be planning dungeon runs etc... hmph!!!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:high chance daughter.
rumours say the radar does something to the sperm. hahahahahaha~
it's ok
I would prefer to have a daugther
Originally posted by elindra:lol
Check internal plumbing too while you're at it.
But seriously, you should also look into genetic counselling. My friend in Sg, when her son was 2 or so, found out that he has thalassemia. Turned out her hubby had 2 cell deletion and her, 1. The baby ended up with 3 cell deletion.
Originally posted by tare:
wait till i start helping my guild leader with the website... and we will be planning dungeon runs etc... hmph!!!
Hahaha that is stereotyping la
it's okI would prefer to have a daugther
nobody believes me when i say that i rather have a daughter.
that's if i end up having a kid lah... which is almost impossible.
well u can wait till after honeymoon (read: free holidays)... ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:actually, i wonder what the foreigners think about SG.
would they dislike the way it is to live in SG?
i mean, besides the corrupt free garmen and clean streets...
Two sides...
I've met Aussies who have family living in Singapore and they are very happy. Of course mah, can get domestic help, which is unheard of here unless you can afford machiam some kinda modern-day butler or employ the services of cleaning companies.
They also say Singapore is safe for raising kids and there's no drugs and no rampant alcohol culture.
There are also Aussies who prefer cheaper places like Thailand because they say it's cheaper to live there (and a few cheeky buggers say the girls are easy). And Aussies who prefer Hong Kong because it is more vibrant.
Overall, Singapore ranks pretty well on the list, unless cost is a huge factor.
Originally posted by jetta:Check internal plumbing too while you're at it.
But seriously, you should also look into genetic counselling. My friend in Sg, when her son was 2 or so, found out that he has thalassemia. Turned out her hubby had 2 cell deletion and her, 1. The baby ended up with 3 cell deletion.
That sux
Ya it will be the full works
And seriously I don't have the energy even now to run after a screaming kid
And the horror of going home to a screaming kid @@
Originally posted by jetta:Check internal plumbing too while you're at it.
Speaking of genetics, I won't have kids because I look at what I've inherited from my parents and grandparents and I think, thanks but no thanks! ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:nobody believes me when i say that i rather have a daughter.
that's if i end up having a kid lah... which is almost impossible.
Coz most guys want a son and not a daughter
But I do know quite a number of guys who would prefer to have a little girl because they feel that girls are more obedient and have the parents in the heart more than a son and girls come out into the workforce earlier than boys if you wanna look at the monetary side of things
Originally posted by kopiosatu:its like saying "i don't like horror movies"
its a personal opinion.
u like horror movies? go ahead and like it. I'm not gonna convince you that i don't like it.
when was the last time u saw me tell a guy, in front of a guy that ALL SG GIRLS CMI?
i make it very clear that it is my opinion that i like other girls. i promote thailand as a holiday destination, i say that i feel relaxed i'm there.
do u feel offended by it?
Let me try making myself clearer here...
If it was someone else saying that he think sg girls are all cmi, i wouldnt bother. After all, why the hell would i care abt a stranger ? However, as it were, I know you.
Yes, you may " do it in front of Fifi, i do it in front of churra, audlenelee and everyone who knows me in forums"
I do not know whether they get offended or not. Or is it that they chose not to tell it to your face. Like I said before, I find it more.."correct" to say things to you if i do know you. So when I am telling you that I am offended that you keep dissing the majority of sg girls, thats a personal opinion.
No, I am not gonna try to convince you that sg girls are not cmi. Some are, some are not. Unfortunately as it is for you, you seem to have encountered most of the wrong kind.
Once again, let me repeat, when you say "most", although you had specifically excluded those you know, does not exclude those I know. And thats what made me extremely uncomfortable. And its with this that I chose to inform you of it.