Originally posted by av98m:imagine getting a few hundred grand in insurance money everytime one of your kids wins a darwin award
-_-
Originally posted by Rhonda:There's also nothing quite like heading home after a late shift and you're the only one in the entire street walking quietly... and because you are familiar with the area and you're like an alley cat, you are no longer afraid but you feel at peace. You look up and you see the stars... you look left and you see the bright lights of Melbourne city and a few landmark office buildings, you hear some rustling and you look up and catch a possum jumping from tree branch to electric wire and then proceed to do his tightrope balancing act.
At peace with the world... By the time I reach home, the stress of the workday has melted off liao.
are the streets safe?
yeah, nothing like heading home after the late shift... i get to tear down TPE at 200km/hr~ muahahahahahahahahaha! and i reach home within 10mins
Suddenly the idea of having kids has become very attractive. They could be the key to my early retirement!!!
-_-

must take note. fufill MPB's wishes and collect a wad of cash a while later.
there's nothing quite like surfacing after a night dive and just floating there in the open sea, looking at the stars
I usually get very antsy around this time after night dives ....
cos you know the really big ones move into the shallows to feed at night right ? .....
late last year i was watching this documentary about this two ang moh guys who lived by themselves for a year on one of the islets around tioman, and they were saying how they NEVER went into the sea after dark, cos around dusk, they can see HUGE shadows of sharks moving in from the drop offs into the shallows and inner reefs to feed ......
Originally posted by av98m:Suddenly the idea of having kids has become very attractive. They could be the key to my early retirement!!!
Wah liao eh
I think you will be speaking differently then
Originally posted by av98m:Suddenly the idea of having kids has become very attractive. They could be the key to my early retirement!!!
your engine oil change to frogs yet? ![]()
Wah liao ehI think you will be speaking differently then
all I need is to insure them for half a mil or more a piece, and in the event they win a darwin award...$$$$$!!!!!
Originally posted by Rhonda:I like to turn off the lights (so passerby cannot look into my house) and pull up the blinds and just look out. You can hear the howling winds picking up the leaves and swirling them around. Sometimes, I see my neighbour's cat scurrying by.
And then there's the odd drunk or two talking loudly and walking erratically...
Best of all, can look up at the stars.
-sighs-
i wonder when will i see it.
all I need is to insure them for half a mil or more a piece, and in the event they win a darwin award...$$$$$!!!!!
2 awards and u can put "i earned my first million" in facebook!!!!
Originally posted by Fatum:
I usually get very antsy around this time after night dives ....
cos you know the really big ones move into the shallows to feed at night right ? .....
late last year i was watching this documentary about this two ang moh guys who lived by themselves for a year on one of the islets around tioman, and they were saying how they NEVER went into the sea after dark, cos around dusk, they can see HUGE shadows of sharks moving in from the drop offs into the shallows and inner reefs to feed ......
nothing's happened to anyone so far right?
or premature death....
fate at work already...
Wah piang the only reason why I will be buying them insurance when they are born is so that I don't have to worry about how to pay for their education when they are big
Not coz I want them to win a Darwin award!!!
Originally posted by tare:
or premature death....
for the kid? ![]()
that's the whole idea!
Originally posted by av98m:nothing's happened to anyone so far right?
actually .....
that's not really true .......
it's not something people in the industry want to shout out on the roof tops .....
Originally posted by Fatum:actually .....
that's not really true .......
it's not something people in the industry want to shout out on the roof tops .....
then I sibeh heng I not dead lor
have kid.
buy insurance
let the kid die due to his/her own stupidity.
collect money
being a millionaire is achievable in 2 years.
><
when can I test dive your halcyon rig fatum?
Originally posted by elindra:><
fufill MPB's wishes and collect a wad of cash a while later.
best of both worlds!
v
Originally posted by elindra:><
we're just looking at the silver lining amongst the dark clouds![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:fufill MPB's wishes and collect a wad of cash a while later.
best of both worlds!
v
I think u r kinda missing the pt here ><
think about it, the one who DOESN'T give u the insurance money would be deemed fit to survive in this world so u no need to stress over lousy kids.
we're just looking at the silver lining amongst the dark clouds
silver lining is an understatement.
millionaire in 2 years!!!