Ah well.... whatever the case, I gotta go.
I'm at the water conference right now. Got quite a few people waiting to use the internet terminals.
Cheerios.
*me mysteriously disappears in a puff of smoke*
Originally posted by honeymouse:Hi tammiemeow....
Should I run as you are a cat and I am a mouse?! :-D
... I jus read thru' ur PM....Is Bundoora an ok area?
talking abt water fest
MM Lee ytd was talking abt our water.. how precious it is to us esp w/ threats like from Malaysia (they can just suka cut off our water supply)
and he mentioned abt how easy it is to destroy S'pore in 5 yrs
Originally posted by honeymouse:Ummm.... you're an adult now and not 16/17 yo.... why do you still need your parents' approval?
hahaa i nvr meant i need their approval...
it's life threatening to them lah... my dad got heart problems... not sure if he can handle such news... *gulp*
me, the most, ears pain from mum's nagging nia... she think i should be with someone with stable career (read: income) and can take care of me or something...
and they could not believe we've something called NEWater back in 2003
they thought it's an empty threat against them over e water agreement
My relative in Johor dunno wanna cry or laugh.. end up S'pore has its own water resources liao, yet M'sia whole day gotta worry for water supply cos of pollution and all these
Aww you should bring FS home now :)I bet yr mum will love her
hanor hanor ![]()
Originally posted by tare:
hahaa i nvr meant i need their approval...
it's life threatening to them lah... my dad got heart problems... not sure if he can handle such news... *gulp*
me, the most, ears pain from mum's nagging nia... she think i should be with someone with stable career (read: income) and can take care of me or something...
No child is an adult in their parents eye
dunno would this be forever true
DIL & MIL will never live in peace totally cos of e Son.... haha
Originally posted by Tammiemeow:
... I jus read thru' ur PM....Is Bundoora an ok area?
It's not too bad. Preston is a nice place to live. Sometimes buying a property involves a bit of luck and timing. Try to look around, do your homework and you might be lucky!
Originally posted by SevenEleven:No child is an adult in their parents eye
true, my parents always scared i kenna bullied >.<
it's harder to accept for conservative parents when it's a case like me... ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:dunno would this be forever true
DIL & MIL will never live in peace totally cos of e Son.... haha
2 women and 1 man... of cos won't have peace... hahaha
Originally posted by honeymouse:It's not too bad. Preston is a nice place to live. Sometimes buying a property involves a bit of luck and timing. Try to look around, do your homework and you might be lucky!
frens were saying that if the interest rate keeps goin up, the property market might crash....I am lookin more at an apartment, so that we dun have to upkeep the garden...
actually property have to see e time
now I dun think it's good... it's cooling fast
Hi I am new here. Most mum thinks that way. To them, stable = income.
Originally posted by sbst275:actually property have to see e time
now I dun think it's good... it's cooling fast
U think HDB prices will go down???
Originally posted by Tammiemeow:
U think HDB prices will go down???
it better crash!!! waahahahahaahahaaa
I hope it crash too... those sold in the market is so ridiculous.
Malaysia boleh!~
Another 3 ATM money gone, but machine not stolen... Apparently got own ghost did it
In Thailand, Thaksin's lawyers got jailed for corruption
Ghost steal money?
Originally posted by elindra:Ghost steal money?
'own ghost'... bank staff
Originally posted by elindra:Ghost steal money?
inner ghost (direct translate from chinese) hahaha
e other time one still best... even ATM machine also kope
Anyway one of e 5 polys is bringing a group of students to US to have a feel of liberal arts college's college life
do u think our students can handle liberal arts college?
Originally posted by sebosebo:do u think our students can handle liberal arts college?
Yes. Even if one isn't used to it initially, he'll get his brain 'round it eventually.
Originally posted by sebosebo:do u think our students can handle liberal arts college?
it's just getting used to it over time