mmmm, i was actually very psyched up by our own liberal arts college, might wana do my masters there.
@ NUS lor
SMU's proposal got rejected
e news article which I found abt e plan to bring poly students to have a feel of LAC
Bank stuff take they no security camera meh
win liao... SC ppl think wat MM is talking abt is targeting opp
It's anybody.. a country can be destroyed in 5 yrs easily by anyone.... maybe ppl like CSJ
Originally posted by elindra:Bank stuff take they no security camera meh
dun forget e ATM machine kena kope... no camera installed to survey ATM leh ![]()
Malaysia wat
even their police officer say ppl dun know abt def of corruption
its a lovely morning~
Originally posted by sbst275:win liao... SC ppl think wat MM is talking abt is targeting opp
It's anybody.. a country can be destroyed in 5 yrs easily by anyone.... maybe ppl like CSJ
They are so blinkered by their own hatred of the MIW, that's why they behave like that.
There are worthy people among the opposition, but the likes of the Cheespies and Gomez aren't the right ones to lead us. Realistically, most of us want more voices in Parliament, more ideas and more probing, to allay our suspicions that they are just going through the motions.
I just received a email saying if you drop yr handphone or ipod or whatever in water, the best way to rescue it is dry the outside and cover it up with rice for 24 hours
As for MM take on Western-style democracy, I don't think he means it can work here. He's actually saying that you can't get the same result in the same amount of time. Popular decisions are not always the right ones, because the masses are self-centred, unwilling to see the big picture and they seldom learn from past mistakes. But that makes it important to find the right leaders to make responsible decisions.
Originally posted by elindra:I just received a email saying if you drop yr handphone or ipod or whatever in water, the best way to rescue it is dry the outside and cover it up with rice for 24 hours
0.o to absorb moisture ?
Originally posted by elindra:I just received a email saying if you drop yr handphone or ipod or whatever in water, the best way to rescue it is dry the outside and cover it up with rice for 24 hours
It works just as well as dessicant, and it should be put in a sealed container.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:As for MM take on Western-style democracy, I don't think he means it can work here. He's actually saying that you can't get the same result in the same amount of time. Popular decisions are not always the right ones, because the masses are self-centred, unwilling to see the big picture and they seldom learn from past mistakes. But that makes it important to find the right leaders to make responsible decisions.
you still remember them forcing ppl out of their squatter or kampung for HDB flats?
if they'd give in to them, you wun hear olddies talking abt comfort living in HDB flats liao
sometimes you really gotta use force cos sometimes ppl only apperciate it years down e road
Originally posted by sbst275:win liao... SC ppl think wat MM is talking abt is targeting opp
Like I said before the SC ppl cannot 分�
OMG I'm having the worse case of hiccups ever
Originally posted by elindra:OMG I'm having the worse case of hiccups ever
wat happened?
- double post -
Originally posted by sbst275:
wat happened?
Talk too much maybe
I've been on the phone whole morning
anyway e uni report I love tat statement of outflow of talent
cos many poly students can't get into local uni, so end up go overseas for further studies and some end up never come back.
actually right now, for a normal poly student (not those top), getting in also ppl would 刮目相看 (see you w/ a diff prospective)
so hopefully, increasing more places for poly grads would lessen e outflow
Originally posted by elindra:OMG I'm having the worse case of hiccups ever
teach u a method..
wrap your palm around the wrist and then fingers press down on your pulse... then breathe normally..
hope u understand wat i am trying to say..
Originally posted by sbst275:
you still remember them forcing ppl out of their squatter or kampung for HDB flats?if they'd give in to them, you wun hear olddies talking abt comfort living in HDB flats liao
sometimes you really gotta use force cos sometimes ppl only apperciate it years down e road
I wasn't born then.
Having said all that, they also need to be open to viable suggestions from the ground.
I wonder if they still award contracts to the people willing to do the job for the lowest price. We have improved amenities and all and the buildings look safe, but they're largely look the same. Is there any incentive for innovative designs and plans?
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I wasn't born then.
Having said all that, they also need to be open to viable suggestions from the ground.
I wonder if they still award contracts to the people willing to do the job for the lowest price. We have improved amenities and all and the buildings look safe, but they're largely look the same. Is there any incentive for innovative designs and plans?
yeah la... i think e 4th uni recommendation is one example... hopefully more to come for innovation
After all, it's using of both, force when you really need to do it, and listen to e grounds for things tat feedback can be sought for
I'm looking forward to seeing what it'll be like. Offering BFAs at NTU was another.
Did you hear that free parking for electric vehicles in London will be scrapped because it is "too successful"? It was in the news yesterday.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I'm looking forward to seeing what it'll be like. Offering BFAs at NTU was another.
Did you hear that free parking for electric vehicles in London will be scrapped because it is "too successful"? It was in the news yesterday.
The Uni landscape is going to change... all cos of poly students
I go take a look
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:teach u a method..
wrap your palm around the wrist and then fingers press down on your pulse... then breathe normally..
hope u understand wat i am trying to say..
I just saw this method
I will try it next time coz my hiccups stopped
Must it be the right wrist being wrapped or the left and does it matter?