Originally posted by Kuali Baba:As for MM take on Western-style democracy, I don't think he means it can work here. He's actually saying that you can't get the same result in the same amount of time. Popular decisions are not always the right ones, because the masses are self-centred, unwilling to see the big picture and they seldom learn from past mistakes. But that makes it important to find the right leaders to make responsible decisions.
You mean the people in SC :P
That sounds like them
They are always caught in their tiny hole and won't see past their nose
lunchtime...listen to songs liao.
Do it, now
You know who you are
You feel it in your heart
And you're burning with ambition
But first, wait
Won't get it on a plate
You gonna have to work for it
Harder and harder
And I know
Cause I've been there before
Knocking on the doors
With rejection
And you'll see
Cause if it's meant to be
Nothing can compare
To deserving your dreams
CHORUS:
It's amazing
All that you can do
It's amazing
Makes my heart sing
Now it's up to you
Patience, now
Frustration is in the air
And people who don't care
Well it's gonna get you down
And you'll fall
Cause you will hit a wall
But get back on your feet
And you'll be stronger
And smarter
And I know
Cause I've been there before
Knocking down the doors
Won't take no for an answer
And you'll see
Cause if it's meant to be
Nothing can compare
To deserving your dreams
Don't be embarrassed, don't be afraid, don't let your dreams slip away.
Don't be scared of using your gift -- everybody has a gift.
Never give up, never let it die,
Trust your instincts, and most importantly...
You've got nothing to lose, so just go for
blah blah ... the same old message from the living god .....
while his son inexplicably raises GST and now ERP rates at a time when there is wage deflation and prices INFLATION .... the highest the country has ever seen in the last 25 years .... most country enter a "revolutionary" threshold when inflation goes beyond 12.5% .... we are now at >7% and rising ... go figure ....
the lower income classes are feeling the heat already ... something has to give .... if the old fart thinks he still can scare people into giving walk overs during elections when the masses are already caught up against the wall, he's senile ....
\
gee, my increment just barely covers inflation ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:gee, my increment just barely covers inflation
My increment also barely covers inflation
omg, I din realise tomorrow I only working in the morning. afternoon can eat snake somewhere else.
*dances a happy dance*
Originally posted by av98m:omg, I din realise tomorrow I only working in the morning. afternoon can eat snake somewhere else.
*dances a happy dance*
i hear a tremour/floor vibration at your office place...![]()
*ignores LF and continues dancing*
who has the album "BROS - GREATEST HITS"?
looking for this album leh.
Originally posted by av98m:*ignores LF and continues dancing*
ignore still got time to go to computer, press the words and hit enter? ![]()
while at the same time .... in the face of record high oil prices .....
they raised the ERP rates as well ..... increasing the costs of transportation, and inching up the inflation rates ......
inexplicable ? .... I think it's confounds logic ! ....
I imagine they are the only goverment in the world that would contribute to the inflation instead of fighting it, at a time like this ....
and they would also be the only goverment in the world who keeps your money for you, and control how you spend it (CPF), and now, they want to take away most of your money and give it away to someone else who'd live longer than you do too (annuity) ...
so now this old fart comes along and spout the same old "scary scenario" over and over again and expect, what ? ... listening ears ? ...
*ptui ! ....
like I said, come next elections, I'd vote for whoever is in the opposition ... whether it's chee soon juan or a smart chimpanzee, though I'm really hoping for the latter ....
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
i hear a tremour/floor vibration at your office place...
for a while, i was thinking Indonesia quake again ![]()
oh yah...the Bear should be coming back today rite???
anybody any news?? ![]()
*waiting for my food from them*
Originally posted by SevenEleven:for a while, i was thinking Indonesia quake again
maybe worse than that...so near to us somemore...![]()
I'm waiting for my lunch ..... ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:oh yah...the Bear should be coming back today rite???
anybody any news??
*waiting for my food from them*
when can go eat pu tian law mee at kitchener road?
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:who has the album "BROS - GREATEST HITS"?
looking for this album leh.
greatest hits? didn't their career basically flop aftr their first album?
that place at kapo facory building I told you about has their old CDs and LPs as well.
greatest hits? didn't their career basically flop aftr their first album?
that place at kapo facory building I told you about has their old CDs and LPs as well.
oki :)
one of the record friends looking for the old album mah..:)
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
when can go eat pu tian law mee at kitchener road?
u plan ...i go.....and EAT!!!! YIPEEE....
I am free next week, tues, wed, then...8 july 11 july... then busy again liao..
Originally posted by av98m:gee, my increment just barely covers inflation
for me, its... what increment ![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:for me, its... what increment
time to go flip table a your boss?
and complain about sticky workarea?
time to go flip table a your boss?
and complain about sticky workarea?
Ferret not talked to the PCC Guy?
one of my friends has a UV flashlight leh.....want me to get it for you so you can find out if its food stains or semen stains?
Originally posted by Ferret:for me, its... what increment
same story here - nada increment; previously the "increment" rate = inflation rate. might as well stay home!